We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had a wonderful stay as usual. Great location with fine eateries nearby. Clean rooms and good customer service. Be back soon. Loved M on the point restaurant. Fantastic food at reasonable prices. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi Nick O,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very glad indeed that your stays are of a high standard each time. See you again!

Regards
Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jansview2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I booked into the Sebel for 1 night which rapidly increased to two. We were on our honeymoon in WA and the staff, when realised, couldn't have been more delightful - we were kindly upgraded to a larger room and enjoyed a fantastic meal in M on the Point, downstairs. The staff at the Sebel have been fantastic, so much so that we have now returned for a further 4 days and again, have a fantastic corner room with large seating area, giant bed and large balcony which although doesn't overlook the marina, has a wonderfully quiet position. Thanks to all - very highly recommended

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CSCSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear CSCSomerset,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our team! I am so very glad that you are having such a fantastic time in WA. Have a wonderful rest of your stay with us! Enjoy the fireworks tonight!

Regards
Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

One of the new breed of appartment style hotels (with real hotel rooms) -smart, spacious, newish and well located near many restaurants and cafes, cinema, marina and waterfront. (it is located pleasantly away from the CBD on the waterfront).
Bathrooms are spacious, clean lines but not seriously flash.
Feels more of a business travelers hotel; not a resort property with a big pool, it has a small pool and a small gym which is handy if the day has been long and you need to unwind.
Most rooms have nice big glass sliding doors to let in the view and fresh ocean air.
Staff are always pleasant although often harried as there often seems to be largish functions held at the hotel almost every time I visit and reception is hard pressed to handle larger influx of guests. Fortunately for me I usually check in from interstate or overseas flights very late at night and staff are awake at the reception desk even if not terribly alert; awaiting the late late check-ins.
This is my 5th visit to this hotel and I still have not found better or better priced to take it's place in the Mandurah area.

Room Tip: as there is a restaurant and function rooms on lvl 2 get as high a floor level as possible. waterf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear drill,

Thanks for your candid review and your loyalty to The Sebel Mandurah. I am very pleased that your stays with us are consistent and to your expectation. When you are back please do ask to say "hi' to me as I always try to meet as many of our regular guests as possible.

Thanks again

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and attended a wedding at the Sebel in Mandurah. It's a very clean and comfortable hotel with very large rooms and apartments. It's in a great location on the water front. It's not flashy or luxurious, but it is a good relaxing place to stay in Mandurah if you can get a good rate

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c827g637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Craig H,

Thank you very much for providing your review on your stay with us. I am glad that overall you had a relaxing time with us and that the wedding reception was a great night too.

Thanks

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RoverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: $108 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing