We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“revisited and still a very good know quantity”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

One of the new breed of appartment style hotels (with real hotel rooms) -smart, spacious, newish and well located near many restaurants and cafes, cinema, marina and waterfront. (it is located pleasantly away from the CBD on the waterfront).
Bathrooms are spacious, clean lines but not seriously flash.
Feels more of a business travelers hotel; not a resort property with a big pool, it has a small pool and a small gym which is handy if the day has been long and you need to unwind.
Most rooms have nice big glass sliding doors to let in the view and fresh ocean air.
Staff are always pleasant although often harried as there often seems to be largish functions held at the hotel almost every time I visit and reception is hard pressed to handle larger influx of guests. Fortunately for me I usually check in from interstate or overseas flights very late at night and staff are awake at the reception desk even if not terribly alert; awaiting the late late check-ins.
This is my 5th visit to this hotel and I still have not found better or better priced to take it's place in the Mandurah area.

Room Tip: as there is a restaurant and function rooms on lvl 2 get as high a floor level as possible. waterf...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear drill,

Thanks for your candid review and your loyalty to The Sebel Mandurah. I am very pleased that your stays with us are consistent and to your expectation. When you are back please do ask to say "hi' to me as I always try to meet as many of our regular guests as possible.

Thanks again

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Mandurah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 995 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and attended a wedding at the Sebel in Mandurah. It's a very clean and comfortable hotel with very large rooms and apartments. It's in a great location on the water front. It's not flashy or luxurious, but it is a good relaxing place to stay in Mandurah if you can get a good rate

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c827g637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Craig H,

Thank you very much for providing your review on your stay with us. I am glad that overall you had a relaxing time with us and that the wedding reception was a great night too.

Thanks

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RoverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

i had a one night stay at the sebel & am a local. the waterview rooms are something off a postcard, with amenities, bars, cafes so close by. the rooms are very comfortable, & bathrooms are huge!
will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilbaraminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear pilbaraminder,

I am very glad indeed that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night a week ago for our wedding anniversary. Our waterview room was beautiful, very large with a great bathroom, all very clean and of course lovely views across the estuary. We had breakfast downstairs in the M on the Point Restaurant whilst sitting looking out across the water - this too was very good and we really enjoyed our short stay. Fantastic location and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to book a waterview room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misfitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Seasons_Oasis_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear misfitz2,

Thank you so much for your review and I am very glad you had a memorable wedding anniversary with us.

See you back again at The Sebel Mandurah one day!

Regards

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A business trip required me to stay for four (4) nights at the Sebel, Mandurah, WA. It was a very comfortable stay indeed. There are two areas which could be improved; I don't think my bathroom basin was cleaned at all during the course of my stay and it would be great if the TV screen was on a swivel arm allowing it to be moved so that you can see it more readily from the lounge. The bed was very comfy and the room and bathroom were a really good generous size. The balcony was a great bonus with the views to the river/estuaries. (Here's the word for the local restaurants including the Indian restaurant literally just down the road; you are missing out on some ready-made business by not providing a 'home delivery' service to the hotel).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near the lifts as it could be quite noisy; people and mechanical noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaharaniSupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear MaharaniSupreme,

Thank you for your candid review on your stay with us. On the whole I am very pleased you enjoyed your 4 nights with us. I will however let the Executive Housekeeper know of the shortcoming in servicing your room and we will also seek out more delivery options from the neighbouring restaurants and take away's.

Thanks so much for your comments!

Regards

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here during a conference. The accommodation is great, roomy, bed is great and comfortable, I had a really good sleep, and there is plenty of room to work. However the food choices for a coeliac are quite limited. The location is awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear WaeryResearcher,

Thanks for providing your feedback regarding your conference. I will discuss your comment on the limitations of providing for your dietary requirement so we may further improve in this area.

Thanks again!

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: $119 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing