We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ... excellent location”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay ... excellent location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great location, big, tidy and comfortable rooms ... I would certainly stay here again
I loved being on the water and close to everything ...
excellent bar and restaurant below which was very handy

... and I was there in winter ... summer would be a treat

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Craig696,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us; I will be sure to communicate your feedback to our team especially M on the Point Restaurant & Bar.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    369
    95
    34
    20
See reviews for
151
534
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We checked in later than we thought, but it was clear from the moment we got there the staff member who checked us in was just lovely. Check in was super quick, organised and we were lucky enough to have been upgraded to a King Room! Fabulous! With Choccies and Wine on arrival with a beautiful card for our anniversary! Then each member of staff we saw from then was just as amazing and made our stay there fabulous. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear MissTH84,

Thanks for your lovely review and congratulations again on your recent anniversary. I will be sure to communicate your kind words on our team!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I arrived on Friday night to the friendliest staff. Was checked in in around 2 minutes.
Free upgrade to a magnificent balcony view over the boat harbour. (Without even asking)

The room was literally spotless with everything inclusive (Internet) and the works. The hotel has a real touch of class and comfort (don't get me started on the bed!)

I was a small bit late checking out on Sunday but was just greeted with a smile and no drama's at all, I will definitely be back there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gar12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Gar12345,

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments regarding our team and the cleanliness of the room. It is greatly appreciated you placing your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Booked a superior room on hotel club. We arrived after 3pm check in is from 2pm. Check in was smooth. The lady at reception was nice.Our room was on level 4 our room faced the carpark with some water views which was nice.The hotel has a heated pool which we didnt use as well as a small gym. The Tv had movies you could watch I think they were about $15 each. Our room was big and our bathroom had a bath as well as the shower. We had a bottle of champers on ice as it was our HM, lovely! The weather wasn't too good it was stormy and very windy.We had a balcony but it was too cold to go out.At night we could hear the wind howl through the balcony sliding doors which was annoying when you were trying to sleep, maybe the seals need replacing on them. The second night we were awoken to a voice over there PA System The Fire Alarm has been activated please await further instructions,this was at 11.30 at night! Alot of us were not happy we all waited in the lobby there was no headcount of people or anything it was a false alarm but we would hate to see what would really happen if there was a fire! Maybe someone was smoking in there room when they shouldn't have been. Mmm not happy at all. We didn't eat at the hotel at all but you can order room service and there is a restaurant down stairs called M on the Point which we never ate at but apparently is good from reviews I had read. The hotel is close to eateries like Hans, Dome, Ciccerelos, San Churro. You can walk to all these places and there is a Cinema all within walking distance. For the price of this hotel we thought it was very good value compared to what you pay in Perth hotels. I recommend this hotel for people who have never stayed in Mandurah and don't want to spend too much on a hotel stay. We paid $95 a night which we thought was great value. Thank you to The Sebel very good

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear addikted2travel,

Thank you for your review and for taking advantage of that special offer! It was indeed great value for people to take advantage of.

Yes, whilst I apologise for the fire alarm being activated it was facilitated by our Night Manager according to our hotel policy and fire regulations. We would commence the next stage of the process of evacuation at the assembly area should indeed it was a fire, and would commence entering all rooms to evacuate guests and staff. I apologise for this disturbance however was necessary under the circumstance.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is certainly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed one night in July 2013. We had booked a Superior Room for my husband, myself and our teen daughter. We were very pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to a Water View room. This room was lovely and a great price for the 1 night. Very similar to rooms we have stay in before but this time with a Water view of the Estuary. The room was very comfortable with a King size bed and a sofa bed for our daughter. She also said her bed was very comfortable. We had a large LCD flat screen TV, air-conditioning, minibar, work desk and access high speed broadband internet in our room (although we did not use this facility). There was also a balcony and we could watch the sun set in the evening. In morning we enjoyed the view with a cup of tea on our balcony . Just beautiful.
As always the staff were very welcoming but efficient .
The Sebel is only a short distant from Dolphin Quay and also town. We again enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobweb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear cobweb5,

Thank you very much indeed for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very happy that every aspect of your time with us was perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing