We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a great place for a business meeting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a great place for a business meeting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Facility is plain looking on the outside but modern chic interior. Staff okay but not overly helpful or friendly. Security doors were irritating and made me wonder why they were necessary. AV in the conference room didn't work and no one seemed to know why. Our breakfast was included but the restaurant seemed unprepared for the size of the group. On the positive side, the hotel manager did respond to my post-stay evaluation and said they would look it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdirtathens_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear drdirtathens_GA,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. I am sorry that there were some aspects to your stay that was neither to yours nor our expectation.

We did encounter some audio visual issues which were challenging for the team at the time as we generally do not have technical issues that require such remedial resolutions. I am happy that this was resolved however and most importantly we have learnt ourselves so that we can prevent occurring again.

Thank you for the acknowledgment of my reply to your survey on your delay at breakfast with M on the Point. We have indeed further tightened the communication between our business and that of M on the Point so that we never delay our conference guests again.

Thank you for placing this feedback on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    355
    92
    33
    18
See reviews for
145
507
52
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a weekend in Mandurah for my Fiance's 30th Birthday and we were both very happy with the hotel.
On arrival we were upgraded and in the room was a bottle of wine and Birthday card for my partner, a lovely touch.
The location was great, we could walk to everywhere and the room was a great size with a lovely water view.
We ate breakfast in the hotel once but didn't try the bar or restaurant unfortunately, but when we come back (which we will) we will try their restaurant.
Compared to the prices of other hotels and even Bed and Breakfasts in the area I would only stay at the Sebel, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelliMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear ShelliMorgan,

Thank you for placing your review on TripAdvisor; it was great reading that you had a wonderful stay celebrating your partner’s birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you back for that return stay with us!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

as an accor member we used our free night and a 50% discount off a second night for our stay. this meant we had good value for money but if i was to pay the normal full price i would have been disappointed. as a 4.5 star hotel i would expect bathrobes in rooms as ive even stayed in 4 star hotels that have them - minor detail i know. room was clean besides stains on wall and bathroom very nice. was so looking forward to using the heated outdoor pool but was shocked when i put 1 foot in to realize it was beyond freezing. definitely not heated - i had seen comments regarding this going back to jan/feb of this year but chose to ignore them as we were travelling in april so surly it would be fixed by then!!! Wrong! only 12 pool side loungers for a hotel with 80 ish rooms - definitely not sufficient and only 11 of them had cushioned covers (dirty i might add) so my husband had to sit on the wooden base of his. food at the adjoining M on the point was fantastic but menu extremely limited - only 1 item my husband and i would actually eat. again as accor members we got a 50% discount so that made it good value for us. FYI discount is only available on A la carte menu. very strong smell of food in hallways - again i had seen these comments previously but hoped things had changed. being pregnant this was not a pleasant experience and if it had been in my early pregnancy when i was very sensitive to smells i would have had to check out. FYI i was on the 4th floor. i was annoyed when i returned to my room at 3.20 in the afternoon to find housekeeping in there only starting to clean - i left at 10.15 and put sign on door and was seen by housekeeping leaving. i needed to lie down as heavily pregnant but unfortunately had to come back in an hour - again not 4.5 star service. if this hotel was advertised as 3.5 star and had lower rates i would ignore all of these things but not when its rated so high and costs so much to stay normally. staff were extremely nice and overall even with all the above i was happy as we didn't pay much but i am reconsidering whether to renew my accor membership late this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveller,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay here with us at The Sebel Mandurah.

It is disappointing that the pool heating and cooking smells within the corridors have reoccurred. The pool heating system was indeed rectified when we were first advised by guests earlier in the year. I have just had our maintenance team look into this and was reported that the heater in fact tripped over the weekend and was repaired the next business day.

With regards to the cooking smells, as we are an apartment-style hotel this may occur at times. The smell is only ever limited to the corridors and never enters surrounding guest rooms. We will continue to look into how we can restrict the cooking smells within the apartments themselves.

We have a further supply of sun lounges for the pool area however generally these are only placed out during summer/increased volume months. I will be sure to put more out to avoid a shortage over weekends. It is challenging maintaining outdoor furniture however I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to step-up the frequency on which the sun lounges/cushions are cleaned.

I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced with the time of your room being serviced. It was certainly not our intent for you to be disturbed like this. Our motivation for cleaning rooms a tad later on weekends is that we do not wish to disturb guests too early, however getting into mid-afternoon is starting to get too late. I will be sure to inform our Executive Housekeeper to review his manning levels to ensure we get this right for all guests.

I thank your very much for your time to send me this review. Please rest assured that we will resolve all issues brought to our attention.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 2 great days at the Sebel Mandurah. Great locataion our room with a small balcony overlooked the boardwalk and shops on the forshore side of Mandurah. Spacious room with comfortable bed and fresh crisp linen sheets and pillows Our location is within easy walking distance of the main part of town and numerous restaurants and activities. The hotel has a fine dining restaurant that is first class and a bar for a relaxing drink and although our room was above the restaurant we didn't suffer any of the cooking smells or noise associated with it . Our next stay in Mandurah will definitely be at the Sebel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank retiredmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear retiredmark,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on your recent 2-day stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. I am very glad indeed that every aspect of your stay was a memorable one.

Warm regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great location right on the board walk at mandura. The room was very spacious great views of the fore shore and over the bay, staff were very good, the food at the M down stairs was excellent and good thing it was just far enough away from perth to feel like you had a break away, will go again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank angelonanos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear angelonanos12,

Thank you for your recent review on The Sebel Mandurah; it is very pleasing indeed to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that your experience of M on the Point was excellent.

Look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Warm regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had two days in a two bedroom apartment and it was great. Nice and roomy, sunny and a great location. The staff were wonderful, especially Tiana who went above the call of duty to aid us during our stay. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear 48Heather,

Thank you very much for your review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Tiani, our Guest Service Agent!

Thanks again,

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed one night recently and would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend away- or longer! Location is great for walking around Mandurah and restuarants, shops etc all within easy walking distance. The bathroom was clean and tidy and beds were very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheiladavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sheiladavo,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on The Sebel Mandurah. It is always so pleasing to read that our guests are departing the hotel with such memories.

Thank you again for providing your feedback.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#7 of 16 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing