We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break away”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Wonderful break away”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had two days in a two bedroom apartment and it was great. Nice and roomy, sunny and a great location. The staff were wonderful, especially Tiana who went above the call of duty to aid us during our stay. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear 48Heather,

Thank you very much for your review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Tiani, our Guest Service Agent!

Thanks again,

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    370
    95
    34
    21
See reviews for
153
537
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed one night recently and would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend away- or longer! Location is great for walking around Mandurah and restuarants, shops etc all within easy walking distance. The bathroom was clean and tidy and beds were very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheiladavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sheiladavo,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on The Sebel Mandurah. It is always so pleasing to read that our guests are departing the hotel with such memories.

Thank you again for providing your feedback.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed two nights in April. We were very comfortable in a
superior Room which had a sofa bed that became my daughters bed and a King size Bed. The beds were very comfortable and there was a choice of pillows. It was well furnished and had a lovely balcony. The amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, soap etc were also provided in the roomy bathroom. There was also tea and coffee making facilities with a bar fridge.
My only tiny criticism was not enough hanging space in the bathroom closer to the shower. There were a couple of hooks however they were away from the shower and closer to the toilet. However after saying this, we were able to work around it.
At check in we also asked if we were able to have a late checkout and reception was able to arrange this for us.
There is free self parking in the car-park next door or a small fee for Valet parking under the hotel
The staff at reception were very efficient and friendly and booking out was quick and seamless.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast at M on the Point and the staff were very friendly.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobweb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear cobweb5,

Thank you very much for your candid review on your 2 night stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. It is fantastic to read that you all had such a lovely time in Mandurah.

Look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Me and my Husband stayed for 3 nights on the 4th floor of this hotel facing direct to the river where we saw a whale swimming love the balcony . Check in check out no problem it was so fast . Friendly staffs nice room with free breakfast and it's really yummy . Clean and spacious room very very nice bed big bathroom and bath tub . Over all it's really a very pleasant place to stay . Surely we will stay this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephineovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear joyovens,

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review regarding your 3-night stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah.

We would love to see you return when you are next visiting Mandurah.

Warm regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We upgraded to an Estuary view room with great views. Slept with the balcony doors wide open and enjoyed starring night and sunrise views. Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. A great well priced breakfast menu.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mikesue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear mikesue85,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. I am very glad you both enjoyed your stay with us. We have indeed had some beautifull sunrises recently!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I spent 2 nights here for the Easter weekend with my husband and two boys (aged 4 & 7months). The rooms were a good size and catered very well for the four of us. I like hotels that allow 2 adults & 2 kids in one room to save $$. They have a sofa bed plus supplied a porta cot. The room was clean, beds comfortable with a good sized fridge. There were a few things that looked worn like a cracked dirty tile in the shower and loose hooks in the bathroom but that's being picky. The reception desk was helpful and friendly and they looked after the kids with the Easter Bunny & egg hunt. The M on the Point restaurant was nice for breakfast but very slow (seemed under staffed). The room service is ridiculously expensive plus they charge a $6 delivery fee!!! That was slightly disappointing especially when staying with children. Saying that there are plenty of food options nearby. All in all we loved our stay, especially the location and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear fmacca,

Thank you very much for your candid review on The Sebel Mandurah when yourself and your family stayed with us over Easter.

I am sorry however to read that there were some shortcomings experienced. I would be happy to advise our Executive Housekeeper of your comments on the cracked tile and loose hooks in the bathroom so we can sort this out before another guest however as TripAdvisor is anomous could you please advise what room number you stayed in please?

Whilst M on the Point is owned and operated independently to us, we enjoy a close working relationship and are always striving to ensure our guests are well looked after, I will advise their manager of your comments so that they are aware.

Many thanks once again and I am pleased your kids had a great time at the Easter egg hunt!

Warm regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

08 9512 8310
Leighton.Yates@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over easter and booked the Delux room with canal views.the room was the biggest we have ever had in a hotel well furnished and a huge balcony.The bathroom was excellent and again really big.We couldnt fault the room ,the service from the reception and all other staff were friendly.
My only critisism is the pool is too small and only 1.2mtrs deep and the balcony furniture wasnt comfortable.We will be returning asap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cchadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear cchadder,

Thank you for your review of The Sebel Mandurah and your stay with us over Easter. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing