We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, Tidy”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We only stayed one night but was very impressed with the new, clean and tidy rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I guess my only concern was we arrived very late and there was no where in the hotel nor the surrounding area to get a bite to eat. I forgot that WA is a ghost town after 9pm!

Room Tip: Rooms on either side of the building have water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Greg O:

Thank you very much for placing your comments regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Mandurah.

I will be sure to share these comments to the entire team!

Happy travelling,

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

Our two bedroom waterfront apartment in this property was a perfect spot for our recent four night stay with daughter, son-in-law and toddler.

The property fronts an attractive bay in which dolphins regularly come to frolic. The direct access to the waterfront boardwalk is convenient; it is a short pleasant walk to hop on a boat cruise, hire a bike, take in a show at the Entertainment Centre or dine at one of the restaurants along the boardwalk. Sandy beaches, the marina area and the retail area are only 15-30 minute walks away. Mandurah is a beautiful spot.

Our accommodation had a fully equipped kitchen and laundry - great when travelling with a little person. The large glass sliding doors from the apartment opened on to a huge terrace that was accessible from the living room and both bedrooms. There was even a stunning view from the big bath in the main bedroom.The furnishings were modern and functional with the exception of the bed in the main bedroom which was very firm. With the choice of three flatscreen TVS everyone's entertainment needs could be accommodated.

The staff on reception were efficient at checkin but not especially friendly when one walked past - a smile or a g'day can go along way.

I would highly recommend this establishment for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeniAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear glumball:

Thank you for your candid comments relating to your stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah.

We have taken on board your comments regarding the team greeting guests as they pass by and we thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel rooms and wonderful region.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We spent one night at the Sebel Mandurah and will definitely go back again. The view was lovely. The staff were excellent. The location is great, close to restaurants, boardwalk and shops. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was free public parking close by. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear JoJa17:

It was great reading your comments knowing that you had a wonderful time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Sebel Mandurah.

Warm regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

clean,comfortable,modern rooms , in a hotel situated in a quiet and peaceful location , yet not too far to walk to the busier promenade that is lined with various eating places and touristy shops.
the free public car park next to the hotel is large and regularly police patrolled although you can pay for covered parking.
the staff are most helpful and i look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: one side you face the car park and the other mandurah promenade i would suggest all rooms are excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniejBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear berniejBillericay:

Thank you for placing your comments regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Mandurah.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back day!

Warm regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Loved the location. Walking distance to restaurants and eateries. Looks very new and modern. Will visit again definitely!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Large rooms, clean, close to everything, magnificent view!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlandLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

So clean, fresh and modern. Great staff and great services!!! The family had a relaxing time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talkwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: $119 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing