We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
9
3
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
3
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

This caravan Park is old but ablution block is very clean. It is in a great location close to restaurants and in walking distance to Mandjar Bay where there are cafes and you can board to do a canal/dolphin cruise.
There isn't a lot for children to do in the Park - no pool or playground etc.
We found the people running the Park were very pleasant & helpful.
There is a lot of bird life around so expect to be woken early in the morning. There are lots of trees around so lots of shade.
TV reception is terrible, no guarantee you will receive any TV channels.
We would return to this Park as location is fabulous

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank johnoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, toilets and showers old but clean and tidy, park staff polite and friendly, site clean with concrete hard stands on most lots, TV reception a lottery. Short walk to foreshore and restaurants, close to Mandurah city centre

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bigrog351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

For me and my partner, this site is fine; a flat surface for our van, clean ablutions, a laundry, BBQ and a hot shower! No camp kitchen, which is fine if you just want to use a BBQ but only the one there. This Is just a heads up incase you didn't fancy eating out every night. The ablutions were VERY clean and pleasantly surprised after reading reviews before we arrived. Location is superb if you want to be close to restaurants and the board walk. Just wouldn't recommend to families as much as right on the main road and with there being mostly semi permanent and permanent residents, there's not much of a family orientated atmosphere. Owners were pleasant and that's all I can say. Certainly no stops pulled out but a pleasant hi and bye. If you want simple and clean, not to fussed about a family friendly, sociable park then this will do.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed 1 night on our way through Western Australia. Lady was very helpful let us pick which site we wanted she even took the time to walk with us to the site to pick from. Instead of just giving us a map n sending us on our way.Abulations block was very clean and tidy. No idea about WIFI as we had our own internet. Fresh drinking water is available from certain taps.
Bird life everywhere throughout the park. Close to shops,restaurants etc.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TravelFar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Timbertop 29/30 Nov and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely park, great managers who were friendly to help, and good location close to main precinct. Good clean facilities and lovely van parking on grassed spots. Recommended staying. Only downside was hearing the park is closing in 2016 so a road can go through..???? Another great loss to the free style of life.

Room tip: A short sroll to coffee & ice cream - sit back and enjoy.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews