We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and delicious food”
Review of Outlaws Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Outlaws Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and delicious food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is hands down my favourite Mexican restaurant in Perth. I've been on numerous visits to Outlaws and each time has been wonderful. Whether we come in a large group or if its just my partner and I, we are seated and served immediately. The waitresses are friendly and accommodating, we have never had to wait long for drinks or food. The chef has come out to personally greet us many times and to have a chat. On every visit the food as been brilliant, the chimichanga is my personal favourite. Great staff, great prices and great food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mei-ly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    6
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service ruined the good food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Waited 2 hours to get our food. Was ridiculous. Food was good but the poor service ruined the fact it was half decent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly staff and great atmosphere.. Went 2 nights in a row!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Just loved this place... Compared to bunbury restaurants it was a pleasant change to go somewhere with atmosphere and ambiance. Great service. Great food and a reasonable price... Soon to move to Mandurah so sure we will be regulars..
Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank timelesschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wow.... What can we say!! Was very busy night :-) the food was absolutely incredible, very authentic Mexican food! Full of flavour, the right amount of spice, and huge serving size. Our waitress was named Hazel and she looked after us like we were VIP's she clearly is one the few people left in hospitality who actually still loves her job!! Overall fantastic food and fabulous service, you guys should be proud of yourselves! Anyone who has anything negative to say about this restaurant.... Clearly you don't know a hidden gem if it hit you in the face!!

Well done guys! Will definately be back :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great night out. Thomas family”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went there tonight with the family for the first time and couldn't fault the night, we booked a table for 13 and nothing was too much trouble for them, the food was fantastic, and the waitress was great and explained all the meals to us all, drinks kept coming all night as ordered and desserts were to die for !! We all enjoyed a great evening out and will be back again soon... Thanks guys!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Leni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlaws Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing