We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner”
Review of Dux

Dux
Reserve with
Dux is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been visiting and dining at this wonderful restaurant since it opened and have always found the service, food and ambience exemplary. We have no hesitation in recommending it for a coffee or meal at any time and are already looking forward to our next visit.................

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annahb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went to Dux last Saturday night for a birthday. We had the steak and the snapper and were both very happy with our meals. If you like creme brulee you have to try it here - excellent and came with vanilla bean ice cream and biscotti. Also the spanish sherry is highly recommended if you have a sweet tooth. It was pretty quiet but it could be because of the time of year. Air conditioning was very much appreciated as it had been a very hot day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Convenient under cover parking at the back. Bathrooms are clean and located just outside the front door. I would go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Dessert ever”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Small quiet restaurant with excellent service and beautiful food. The Pumpkin Cheesecake was the best dessert I've ever had.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

For a cafe this venue is very expensive at around $40 a plate. The food is nice but for that price I would normally expect a silver service environment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great buzz and great food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This quite small cafe/restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. From the outside it looks tiny but inside it is well laid out and had a great buzz on the Saturday night we went there. Service was terrific, and the food was very good. I had the special of Capri Grim sirloin...divine and cooked to perfection. Those who had the fish...gold band snapper were also impressed. The desert options were excellent, and tasty. Definitely a great find, and we will return. By the way this place is licensed...no BYO.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dux also viewed

Como, Greater Perth
South Perth, Greater Perth
 
Como, Greater Perth
 
South Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Dux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing