We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be rated at 4 1/2 star, but to us was pure 5 star!”
Review of Como Waters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Como Waters
Ranked #2 of 2 Como B&B and Inns
1 review
“May be rated at 4 1/2 star, but to us was pure 5 star!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was outstanding (we could even have the sliding door open at night), the location close enough to Perth to be "Oh so convenient", but without the city noise, traffic or parking problems and cost for all this quality gave real value for money. Definitly the place we will stay whenever in Perth. Wouldn't have minded a cook egg though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
34
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a great find! We stayed here for 3 nights with wonderful hosts Kay and Andre. This is a very modern, purpose-built B&B in a quiet, leafy suburb just 15-20 minutes from Perth by public transport. Bus stop and train station are just a short walk away.
Our room was spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable bed, quality furnishings, great little private courtyard and a very efficient ducted air conditioning system. The gourmet continental breakfast was delicious and substantial but made even better with my addition of the hot breakfast.
A car is not essential. We happily travelled to Perth by bus for the first two days before getting a car, which did make getting out to eateries, shopping etc. easier.
My advice is to book early and deal directly with the owners. You will not be disappointed. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a courtyard. Request one when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were looking for 5 nights stay outside Perth city and came across Como Waters in Philp Ave. Wasn't too keen on B&B option as we planned on exploring brunch eateries. Fortunately they also have self contained units nearby at Preston Street, Como. We got the ground floor unit that came with a patio. The apartment had all the amenities ( DVD player as well ) but more importantly the beds were really comfortable and the free wi-fi had good signal strength both in the living room and the bedrooms. The studio apartment upstairs shared common access through the foyer and oddly enough, access to our unit's kitchen which was next to the foyer and outside our apartment proper. Although we had exclusive use of the kitchen ( the studio apartment has its own kitchenette) the washing machine in the kitchen was shared. Wasn't a problem as we hardly saw the upstairs tenant even though we knew of his presence via the fact that he had made use of the washing machine. A short walk down Preston street to the intersection of Labouchere Rd brings you to a small surburban shopping area that has an IGA supermarket and a gas station. There are also some eateries but if you're staying in Como you probably have a car and would better off going somewhere else for your meals ( or just stocking up and eating in as we did on those dark and stormy nights that we experienced during our stay) . Good location not far from the airport and easy to get to Fremantle, Swan valley and central Perth by car.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sengch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I can really only echo what many others have said - this is a great place to stay. It's in a quiet suburban street but still close to the city, and there are restaurants in the neignbouring suburb of Applecross. Bed comfortable, good security, great shower, and I really enjoyed the little touches, such as the L'Occitane toiletries. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone_a13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights before joining our cruise ship in Freemantle. Kay and Andre could not have been more welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and they shared a wealth of information about what to do in Perth. The B&B has four en-suite rooms which are spotlessly clean, comfortable and have everything one could need. Breakfast was first class and the free internet a bonus. Located in a quiet suburb of Perth the B&B is about 200yds to the nearest bus stop into Perth, a 30 min (44AD) taxi ride from the airport, and about 400yds from the train station & bus stop for Freemantle (Andre was kind enough to ferry us to the latter on our departure). We would certainly highly recommend Como Waters to anyone staying in Perth and our only regret is that we did not stay longer. Thankyou Kay and Andre.

Room Tip: Book early and liaise direct with the owners if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonT840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights stay at Como Waters which we would have no hesitation in recommending. Our advice, give Perth's over priced and tired city hotels a miss and enjoy a little luxury in a quiet suburban location. If like us you are happy to be a very short distance from the city and have a car, you will not have a problem getting around Perth. Kay and Andre were wonderful hosts and everything we required was available. We could not fault the rooms, and breakfast, which is included in the tariff, was more than adequate. We look forward to staying at Como Waters again. Robyn and Michael

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Kay & Andre have built a super place here. as others have said B&B gives the wrong impression, it is like having your own suite of rooms in a boutique hotel but with much friendlier owners!

The place is spotless, the rooms well appointed with quality furnishings and accessories. our room even had a little private terrace garden unfortunately it was too hot to use it! Kay confirmed my suspicion of how much thought they have put into the place, they have tried out every room! Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: No tip needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
Sullivans Hotel
#26 of 64 in Perth
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
439 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 64 in Perth
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Waters

Property: Como Waters
Address: 3 Philp Ave, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Como Waters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Como Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing