We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class B and B anywhere!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Como Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friends and I feel fortunate to have stayed at the Como B and B during our visit to Perth last week. Our host, Helen and Don, were the friendliest of hosts and they were very eager to satisfy all our needs.
The decor and cleanliness of this place was immaculate and the beds were soft and cozy. The location couldn't have been better - only a few minutes' drive to the city center; a nice, tranquil park next door; and a very safe and quiet neighborhood where you can relax and enjoy peace.
Thank you, Helen and Don, for making our stay so relaxing and comfortable. You were the highlight of our trip to Perth and Western Australia. I will definitely recommend your place to all my friends and I will be visiting you again with my wife soon...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakeye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. I did enjoy having you to stay and to meet your friends. Come back and take the time to play some of our wonderful local golf courses. Thank you for referring us to your friends as this is the best advertising one could have. We would be happy to welcome them to stay if they are as nice as you were. regards Helen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for four nights and can recommend this as a top notch accommodation. Clean and airy with a wonderful breakfast .Helen was so helpful. Close to the city, would definitely stay again.
As the title says, I give it 5 stars..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you J & J for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. It was quite a laugh having you both to stay and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your WA holiday. I do appreciate your very kind words and hope that our paths cross again.
Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our holiday finished beautifully because we booked into the most comfortable b & b for the last night. Everything is thought of with all the little extras, ie perfect temp on arrival, chocolates on pillows, fresh flowers in the bathroom, cappachinos following a cooked breakfast....I could go on. The location is very close to CBD, shops and cafe. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Why, they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annamariabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We would love to have you and your family to stay with us again. It was a treat to meet up with you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and know that we really appreciate it. Regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This spotless two bedroom unit is exactly as the photos show. This upstairs suite is accessed immediately inside the front door, almost like a private entrance. The bed was comfy, the bathroom had plenty of bench space and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you Helen for our perfectly cooked poached eggs, asparagus, tomato and mushrooms on toast, which we ate on the balcony overlooking a lovely park. A relaxing way to start the day.
This B and B is definately in our book for when we next require a Perth stopover!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabethm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Your review is very special as I know that you are also an accommodation providor and would be looking at our facilities with an experienced eye. To receive your acclamation is wonderful and means a great deal to me. Thank you Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had arranged a two night stay at Como B&B at the end of our three week holiday and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice. We changed arrangements on the eleventh hour for our son to also stay with us and Helen was very accommodating. Our suite was absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated bedrooms and very comfortable beds. There is also a pleasant lounge area and balcony perfect for relaxing. Breakfast was freshly prepared by Helen and was delicious. The location is good for bus services and only a 15 minute walk to the train station to get to the city in a couple of stops or elsewhere. Helen is the perfect host, her attention to detail really makes the stay special (beautifully prepared fruit platters, chocolates on pillows and lovely toiletries to name a few). She is always on hand to offer any advice or support that we required but never intrusive. Couldn’t recommend Como B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkerH426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Just so loved having the three of you staying with us. Come back again soon and thank you so much for your super review. Kindest regards Helen & Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had the good fortune to stay at Como Bed & Breakfast for 4 nights in December and we really couldn't believe our luck... the suite was perfect in every way! A lovely comfy bed, great bathroom, sunny balcony and a plenty of room for relaxing. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were superb. It's impossible to praise Helen & Don highly enough. Helen is the perfect hostess, so friendly, warm and welcoming, but she also has the X Factor…that quality you cannot properly describe, but you feel the moment you meet her. She couldn't do enough for us, she took me to the pharmacy to get medication for for wife when she was ill and provided her with an improvised 'emergency kit' as we were setting of for Margaret River. We've never been so well looked after at a B & B! If you are looking for the best place to stay in Perth, you've found it!

Helen & Don…we're sorry this review has taken us so long to put on here, a lot has happened since we got back to the UK. We hope to be staying with you again before too long, thanks you for everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you V and J for your amazing review. I will email you personally but it was so good of you to take the time with so much happening in your life. We loved to have you both to stay and we would be enchanted to have you return again. Best wishes, Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We enjoyed our one night at Como, it was lovely to have our own seating area and to have breakfast on the balcony. Everywhere was very clean and well appointed. Good choice of hot breakfast which set us up for the day. Helen gave us good ideas of where to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scodgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

I was so pleased to receive your review and I thank you for taking the time to do that. We love to have our overseas visitors and hope you can return for a longer stay in the future. All the best Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,608 reviews
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
543 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2A Bickley Cres, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: $111 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Como Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Como Bed and Breakfast is only 10 minutes by car from the CBD in Perth. It is situated in a quiet suburban street opposite a beautiful park and lake with children's playground and facilities. It has most of the facilities that you would find in any hotel with spacious rooms and en-suite. Menu cooked breakfast is complimentary along with a platter of fresh sliced seasonal fruits each day. Unlimited tea and coffee, free WIFI, free parking, robes, toiletries and day's newspaper are just some of the little extras that are all included. Only one booking is taken at a time so whether you are a single person or a family of up to five you do not share facilities with other guests having your own lounge/dining area and private balcony. Breakfast is served to you upstairs each morning. We are Family Friendly too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Como Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing