We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and so friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Como Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed 4 night in November and wondered whether it would live up to the reviews I had read - no worries.

As comfy as any 5* Hotel with a lot more space - loved the fridge to store the Australian wines that we just had to sample. Helen even drove us to the shop to pick up the wine the night we arrived which was extremely kind of her.

The breakfasts fresh and delicious - I tried most of them whilst my husband stuck with the full English.

Very convenient location for Canning Road railway station - just a 10 min walk through a beautiful park and you are there - so no need to hire a car to get around.

We felt very relaxed and was sorry to leave and if we are ever passing that way again wouldn't hesitate to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HchyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for you review of our property. We hoped that you enjoyed the rest of your Australian holiday after leaving us. We did enjoy your time here and would love to see you if you are our way again. It was very kind of you to take the time out to review it and hopefully intending guests will be grateful for your descriptive comments on the facilities we offer. We do like sharing our city highlights with visitors. Regards Helen and Don.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Surely this has to be one of the 'best of the best' B&B's around. In a delightful residential setting, the attention to detail, the warmth of the hosts, the beautiful accommodation, and the fabulous breakfasts, definitely make Como Bed and Breakfast a standout!
After a 10 day jaunt around the far south west of WA, this was our last stop before returning home, and I can tell you that we had to tear ourselves away on departure morning.

Room Tip: You will have the whole top floor to yourself. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Sue, what a wonderful review you have given us. Thank you so much for your time and such kind words. We enjoyed your stay too and would hope that you may call in again if you are on the West coast. Best wishes to Philip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 for 2 nights after completing a country driving tour in Western Australia. B&B section of the new house is located upstairs (14 steps) and comprises 2 bedrooms with a shared en-suite. Only 1 booking is taken at a time so if only a single couple then the other room is empty. Lovely private lounge / dining room with a balcony diagonally overlooking a park. Flat screen TV, DVD player and DVD's and a CD player are provided. Entry is via the main house front door and a key is provided. Off street parking is on the driveway. Dining area has a small kitchrnette which was stocked with bread, fruit drinks, yoghurt, tea, coffee, milk etc. Cooked morning breakfasts (served in your dining area or on the balcony) were excellent - good menu choices. Morning newspapers were also provided. We had two peaceful nights and Helen was a wonderful host.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you Bill and Sue for writing up such a detailed review, listing many of our facilities here. I am sure that intending guests will find it very helpful in making a decision on where they would like to stay in the future, so I do appreciate that. We did enjoy having you stay and would happily welcome you both again. Thank you also for the travel advice you shared with us regarding a European trip. Kind regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is excellent. The rooms are even nicer than the photos. Helen's breakfasts are wonderful - hard to choose what to have though and I am glad I was staying for 4 nights to be able to try a selection.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Ruth, thank you so much for your review of us following your recent stay. You were just the perfect guest and I did enjoy your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write such nice things about us and I am glad that everything was up to your expectations. Regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have just enjoyed the hospitality and comfort of this B&B whilst in Perth. Every aspect of luxury accommodation was thoughtfully supplied. Breakfasts were great , location perfect, close to public transport and freeways.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I was thrilled to receive such a wonderful review from you and thank you for taking the time to do this for us here at Como Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed your company and would love to see you return some day. Regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this B&B and also our 1st experience so far. We are impressed on the room setup which is comparable to a 5 star hotel or in fact above it. The breakfast was great and Helen, the host always make sure that the breakfast is served hot and prepared freshly every morning with fresh fruits. Travelling with my 3 kids and esp all boys was never an easy task but my boys are really enjoying the stay at Helen's home and their highlights were, the exciting and beautiful park , the Nintendo game and the freshly served breakfast every Morning. As for us we are very thankful for the friendliness of Helen which in many times try her best to help us and guide us, we really appreciated it especially for a first timer travel to Perth. Thank you Helen, once again for your hospitality and making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I was so thrilled to read the lovely review you have posted for us Amanda. It was a pleasure to have you and your boys to stay with us. They were a delight to have in the house and I am so pleased that they enjoyed the nintendo game on those rainy occasions. The park was good for them as well when they had the opportunity to go over. It does help other families to make informed choices on accommodation when they have the ability to read reviews such as yours and to know that children are warmly welcomed. Thank you again. Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Como BNB is faultless. Helen is an excellent hostess and provides terrific advice and friendly service. The room is spacious with separate lounge and dining area including a balcony overlooking the park. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated with modern art and furniture. Breakfast is sumptuous and there is a lot of choice. The location is great being a short drive to Fremantle and the city. There are lots of nearby restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you both for taking the time on your continuing holiday to make the review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and trust that your onward journey is safe and enjoyable. It is comments like yours that have helped me win Excellence Awards for the last two years and both Don and I do get a lot of pleasure in meeting up with guests like yourselves and to be able to share common experiences and ideas. We did enjoy your stay. Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
1 mi away
Broadwater Resort Apartments
1.1 mi away
Windsor Lodge Como
Windsor Lodge Como
#3 of 4 in Como
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pagoda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Como Waters
Como Waters
#2 of 2 in Como
57 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Como Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2A Bickley Cres, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: $118 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Como Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Como Bed and Breakfast is only 10 minutes by car from the CBD in Perth. It is situated in a quiet suburban street opposite a beautiful park and lake with children's playground and facilities. It has most of the facilities that you would find in any hotel with spacious rooms and en-suite. Menu cooked breakfast is complimentary along with a platter of fresh sliced seasonal fruits each day. Unlimited tea and coffee, free WIFI, free parking, robes, toiletries and day's newspaper are just some of the little extras that are all included. Only one booking is taken at a time so whether you are a single person or a family of up to five you do not share facilities with other guests having your own lounge/dining area and private balcony. Breakfast is served to you upstairs each morning. We are Family Friendly too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Como Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing