We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and relaxing B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Como Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Como Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Como B&B and Inns
Sydney Austalia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 for 2 nights after completing a country driving tour in Western Australia. B&B section of the new house is located upstairs (14 steps) and comprises 2 bedrooms with a shared en-suite. Only 1 booking is taken at a time so if only a single couple then the other room is empty. Lovely private lounge / dining room with a balcony diagonally overlooking a park. Flat screen TV, DVD player and DVD's and a CD player are provided. Entry is via the main house front door and a key is provided. Off street parking is on the driveway. Dining area has a small kitchrnette which was stocked with bread, fruit drinks, yoghurt, tea, coffee, milk etc. Cooked morning breakfasts (served in your dining area or on the balcony) were excellent - good menu choices. Morning newspapers were also provided. We had two peaceful nights and Helen was a wonderful host.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you Bill and Sue for writing up such a detailed review, listing many of our facilities here. I am sure that intending guests will find it very helpful in making a decision on where they would like to stay in the future, so I do appreciate that. We did enjoy having you stay and would happily welcome you both again. Thank you also for the travel advice you shared with us regarding a European trip. Kind regards Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
50
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellerive, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is excellent. The rooms are even nicer than the photos. Helen's breakfasts are wonderful - hard to choose what to have though and I am glad I was staying for 4 nights to be able to try a selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Ruth, thank you so much for your review of us following your recent stay. You were just the perfect guest and I did enjoy your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write such nice things about us and I am glad that everything was up to your expectations. Regards Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have just enjoyed the hospitality and comfort of this B&B whilst in Perth. Every aspect of luxury accommodation was thoughtfully supplied. Breakfasts were great , location perfect, close to public transport and freeways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I was thrilled to receive such a wonderful review from you and thank you for taking the time to do this for us here at Como Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed your company and would love to see you return some day. Regards Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this B&B and also our 1st experience so far. We are impressed on the room setup which is comparable to a 5 star hotel or in fact above it. The breakfast was great and Helen, the host always make sure that the breakfast is served hot and prepared freshly every morning with fresh fruits. Travelling with my 3 kids and esp all boys was never an easy task but my boys are really enjoying the stay at Helen's home and their highlights were, the exciting and beautiful park , the Nintendo game and the freshly served breakfast every Morning. As for us we are very thankful for the friendliness of Helen which in many times try her best to help us and guide us, we really appreciated it especially for a first timer travel to Perth. Thank you Helen, once again for your hospitality and making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I was so thrilled to read the lovely review you have posted for us Amanda. It was a pleasure to have you and your boys to stay with us. They were a delight to have in the house and I am so pleased that they enjoyed the nintendo game on those rainy occasions. The park was good for them as well when they had the opportunity to go over. It does help other families to make informed choices on accommodation when they have the ability to read reviews such as yours and to know that children are warmly welcomed. Thank you again. Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Como BNB is faultless. Helen is an excellent hostess and provides terrific advice and friendly service. The room is spacious with separate lounge and dining area including a balcony overlooking the park. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated with modern art and furniture. Breakfast is sumptuous and there is a lot of choice. The location is great being a short drive to Fremantle and the city. There are lots of nearby restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graemdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you both for taking the time on your continuing holiday to make the review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and trust that your onward journey is safe and enjoyable. It is comments like yours that have helped me win Excellence Awards for the last two years and both Don and I do get a lot of pleasure in meeting up with guests like yourselves and to be able to share common experiences and ideas. We did enjoy your stay. Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fabulous stay for 3 nights at beginning of July. We were made so welcome by Helen, she was the perfect host. Accommodation was spotlessly clean.....excellent ensuite providing everything from shower gel to make-up cleanser. Breakfast was fantastic with a superb choice and beautifully presented.This B&B is right up there with the top hotels. Thank you so much for everything. Attracta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AttractaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much Attracta for leaving us this lovely review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the time and effort taken and the wonderful comments that you made regarding our B & B. We enjoyed having you stay with us and would welcome you warmly should you stay again in the future. Many of our guests are coming to us after reading such thoughtful and clear comments made by guests such as yourself. Regards Helen and Don.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

When we read others review about Como Bed and Breakfast (CBB), it was too good to believe. We wanted to stay 5 nights in Perth in July 2013. We called the reception, but were told that CBB is fully booked but only one night of the 5 nights we wanted was available. So we wanted to do a test run to see whether we could use CBB another time and for one night. But from the time we arrived around 2pm till the next morning, we were overwhelmed by the excellent hospitality by Helen and Don, made us to feel like staying with our friends rather than in a hotel. Plenty of food were made available all time in the mini kitchen/lounge and in the fridge. Very clean room, excellent ensuite and comfortable bed. We moved to another hotel for the remaining 4 nights (about the same price) and no comparison of CBB with the other. CBB is more than a 5 star. Next time in Perth, we wouldn’t go anywhere else if CBB is available. Only problem with CBB is that you need to book well in advance as many want to stay there.

Professors Saroja and Selva

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your warm and wonderful review of the one night stayed with us recently. We certianly would love to welcome you both again and I am sorry it was just for the one night this time. We do our best to feel our guests are welcomed and spoilt. I do hope that we can catch up again when next your are on the west coast. Thank you for taking the time out to do this review.
Regards Helen and Don.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Bed and Breakfast

Property: Como Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2A Bickley Cres, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Como Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Como Bed and Breakfast is only 10 minutes by car from the CBD in Perth. It is situated in a quiet suburban street opposite a beautiful park and lake with children's playground and facilities. It has most of the facilities that you would find in any hotel with spacious rooms and en-suite. Menu cooked breakfast is complimentary along with a platter of fresh sliced seasonal fruits each day. Unlimited tea and coffee, free WIFI, free parking, robes, toiletries and day's newspaper are just some of the little extras that are all included. Only one booking is taken at a time so whether you are a single person or a family of up to five you do not share facilities with other guests having your own lounge/dining area and private balcony. Breakfast is served to you upstairs each morning. We are Family Friendly too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Como Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing