We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quaint, warm and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Como Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Como B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quaint, warm and lovely”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Como Bed and Breakfast, the first day we arrived in Perth. We arrived early in the morning. Helen had given my wife clear instructions on how to get to Como. Thankfully to my GPS and Helen's instructions, we arrived safely. It's a beautiful 2 storey house in a very safe suburb.
Helen's husband even made the effort to wake up at 2am to greet us and made sure we were comfortable. The room was lovely, bathroom extremely clean and comfortable. Outside the room, is a small pantry where you can find milk, bread, water, coffee and almost everything you need. There's a order form for you to indicate your preference for breakfast.
In the morning, Helen cooked up a storm and prepared one of the most wonderful breakfast my wife and I have ever had. The waffles were lovely. So was the English breakfast.
Too bad she was booked through the week. We were hoping to stay with them again after our trip to Margaret River.
If you ever visit Perth, do stay with Helen. It's money well spent and you'll feel very much at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you both so much for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us. It was a pity that I could only give you the one night. I hope we can welcome you to stay on some other occasion though. Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
51
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed here just after my long flight. The hosts are so lovely and helpful. Very quite, clean and peaceful place. Wonderful breakfast after great sleep!!! Wish I could stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harumi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out in your busy life to write such a lovely review. I really appreciate it. Hope to see you again. Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My stay at Como B&B was fantastic and what you see in the photos on the website are what you get. VERY CLEAN. Breakfast was delicious and Helen the host was very helpful and accommodating in all aspects. I had a hire car and parking was so easy and convenient. Also walked to the river and over Mt Henry bridge, lovely location. I stayed solo but would love to take my family back for any short stays that we have in Perth, so much more home like than a hotel and great with a park across the road. Bed was very comfortable and had an electric blanket. Also had heating and a split system that I could use as I pleased, great for the very cold days when I was there. Helen also added an extra blanket for me when it got colder. Thanks for a lovely stay Helen.

Room Tip: Book off the COMO B&B website, if you are a single the price is cheaper than other sites if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FREDmc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
We hope to see you and perhaps all the family next time. Thank you for making the time to write such a great review for us. Regards Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wonderful hosts, great location, exquisite service, fantastic breakfast. Yep, must admit this is the best B&B we have stayed at for a very long time. Myself, wife and daughter stayed at the Como B&B for one night in early June 2012 and now wish we had stayed longer. Nothing was too much trouble. Helen will definitely pamper you all the way, without being intrusive. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable and the rooms are of a good size. The B&B area is located privately upstairs at the front of the house with views from the balcony to the park. Parking for a car is provided. Public Transport (Bus stops) are nearby. The decor is wonderful and the quality of furniture and fittings is excellent. Everything is provided for a comfortable stay, including a good size fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle, etc. The bathroom is roomy with double sink, bath and large shower, with ceiling heat lamps for those chilly mornings. The breakfast is varied from full English breakfast or delicious pancakes down to just toast. An assortment of breakfast cereals and jams are provided in the kitchenette section, along with milk, butter and yogurt in the fridge, plus an assortment of teabags and coffee. A separate lounge/dining area is very pleasant, with an assortment of DVD movies available to watch on the flat screen TV. The balcony is accessed from the lounge and is provided with a table and chairs, so you can enjoy your breakfast from the balcony if preferred. On our arrival we were greeted by orchids and a chocolate on the beds, and a platter of fresh fruit, with the addition of the morning newspaper provided complementary ... It's the little extra thought that counts. Five BIG STARS !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevs-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you Kevin for your wonderful review. I really do appreciate the time you have taken to write this and I hope that future guests will be able to book with confidence after reading your detailed review. We certianly enjoyed having the three of you stay with us and hope to see you again when you need a Perth stay over.
Regards Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable accommodation close to the city for just one night before driving down to Margaret River. I decided on Como B&B after reading all the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. We were lucky that there was availability on that one day (3 June) as Como B&B is very popular and it looks like most people book way ahead.

Como B&B is everything the other reviewers have said and more. You get the entire upstairs to yourselves as Helen only takes one booking at a time. This was ideal as we were travelling with our 2 kids (aged 13 and 15). It felt like home, having your own sitting area with sofas and TV, a dining table with kitchenette (including a fridge and microwave). The 2 bedrooms have a shared ensuite and both bedrooms come with air-conditioners. I must say that the beds were the most comfortable I've slept on in Perth as most beds in WA accommodation tend to be too soft for my liking. The fridge is stocked with juice, milk, butter, bread (for breakfast) but you can have it anytime you want, really. When we returned from dinner, Helen came by with a plate of cut fruits. Though it meant for breakfast, she figured that we might want it for dessert while watching TV; and she was right!

The big plus for the kids was the wi-fi access. In most WA hotels/serviced apartment chains, there is a separate charge for this and more annoyingly, the 3rd party service provider for wi-fi often allow only one device to be connected at a time. At Como, the wi-fi works like the wi-fi at home, so the ipods, ipad, iphones, laptops all connected easily.

Breakfast was delicious and Helen even brought us the papers and a freshly made cappuccino when we were done. We felt thoroughly spoilt!

We will definitely be staying here the next time we're in Perth.. Thank you Helen!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplePleasures_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you Vanessa for your lovely review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to welcome you and your charming children again to stay.
PS. Thanks for the power point instruction.
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Really thanks Helen for everything..... She is a wonderful host. This is our first time to Perth with 2 kids, so we really need a lot of helping hand and Helen has done that....
The accommodation is very comfortable, clean and complete with all the necessary things. Then my kids like the breakfast that prepared by Helen. This is a very good experience to us because normally we will stay at Hotel and this was our first time staying at the Bed & Breakfast. Thumbs up for Helen.....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you Sally for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it. Your boys were delightful and we really enjoyed your visit with us. Sorry that the fog closed down the airport for a few hours on your return flight, that was unfortunate. We hope we may welcome you again.
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Como B&B in May '12, Helen is the most wonderful host, nothing is too much trouble, she is welcoming and attentive and not in an intrisuve way.
We have stayed in some very nice hotels across the world and I can honestly say, they could learn a lot from this delightful B&B; the accommodation is first class, spotlessly clean and the attention to detail is impressive to say the least. It is situated across the from a lovely park, it is very tranquil and has a lovely balcony to sit and have your breakfast, the menu for a B&B is incredible and Helen will deliver at your leisure all freshly cooked.
I cannot praise Helen and enough, a true delight and a real find; you will not be disapointed!
Siobhan & Tony King, UK

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhankUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you S & T for taking the time to review our accommodation. We enjoyed your stay and wish it had been longer and the weather a little more welcoming. Comments on your visit are very important to us and a help to other people who are planning a holiday.
Regards Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Bed and Breakfast

Property: Como Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2A Bickley Cres, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Como Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Como Bed and Breakfast is only 10 minutes by car from the CBD in Perth. It is situated in a quiet suburban street opposite a beautiful park and lake with children's playground and facilities. It has most of the facilities that you would find in any hotel with spacious rooms and en-suite. Menu cooked breakfast is complimentary along with a platter of fresh sliced seasonal fruits each day. Unlimited tea and coffee, free WIFI, free parking, robes, toiletries and day's newspaper are just some of the little extras that are all included. Only one booking is taken at a time so whether you are a single person or a family of up to five you do not share facilities with other guests having your own lounge/dining area and private balcony. Breakfast is served to you upstairs each morning. We are Family Friendly too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Como Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing