We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality........in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Front of property Front of property with secure parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Balcony view
Front of property
Front of property with secure parking
View of first floor apartment
Entrance to apartment
Open plan dining area
View from lounge down hallway to bedrooms
Hall way
Open plan kitchenette
Bedroom 1
Large bedroom with sofa
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Winter view of the pool
View from balcony
Pool
Pool
Bali Hut - relax by the pool
View from Bali Hut
Path to beach
Bush path to the beach
The beach is only 150 metres away
Relaxing on the beach
Sandpiper Beach
Geographe Bay
Busselton Jetty
Cape Naturaliste Light House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trip64845...
1 review
“Top quality........in every way!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was absolutely beautiful........ everything you needed was supplied, whether it was indoors or outdoors. Dawn made you feel very welcome in her greetings as you arrived and in the little touches throughout the apartment. The welcome "extras" were lovely too.
Everything in the apartment was of good quality, in good condition and clean. The apartment was attached to the hosts home but you had total privacy. It was good to have Dawn and Gary nearby for help with any questions. Sandpiper Apartments was a great place to stay in September, would be idyllic over summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything about the apartment and the location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your winter/spring break. Hope you do come back when the weather is warmer. The beach is wonderful in summer and the garden peaceful and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleenc...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and myself only spent a couple of nights here, we could have easily stayed longer. The apartment was very comfortable, clean, and had all the requirements needed and more. Breakfast was left for us which was an added bonus, Dawn the owner was very helpful, and friendly, we will hopefully stay again sometime in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful part of the world. Always happy to share local knowledge to highlight the wonders of the southwest. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suesO1731...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was modern with all amenities needed for our holiday. We did not realise it was a three bed apartment and it is quite spacious so we had more than enough room for the two of us.
Dawn was an excellent host and gave us pancakes, croissants, yogurt, milk and bread as well as some lovely cookies and fruit for breakfast on our arrival. She was also helpful with advice on where and what to visit in the area, and was there if you needed any help, but left us to enjoy our holiday which we certaianly did during our stay.
The apartment we found was quite central for the area, away from the bustle of the town nearby, yet peaceful and a great place to come back to and just relax.
It was five minutes walk to the beautiful sandy beach that could be accessed through the garden of the house and had the use of a swimming pool in the garden too.
I had read the reviews before booking and we were not disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and listening to the birds.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Sandpiper. We are so pleased to be able to share this part of world with guests. We hope that guests feel they can relax and unwind after their days of exploring and it seems you were able to do so. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
07matty03
United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for relaxation and recreation”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely large and spacious apartment. The beach was a very short location away and felt exclusive. We felt very welcome and will certainly recommend the apartment to friends and family.
Thanks again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deab944
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is more B&B but perfect for touring the Margaret River and it's surrounds. It has lots of little extras provided. Fabulous hosts. Everything you need has been thought of. Bikes are easily available if you want to make the 20 minute ride into Busselton. Dawn and Gary are very generous with their knowledge of the local area and places to go. High quality accommodation. This is an upstairs apartment with a separate entry. Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen/lounge
Liked least: blind in bedroom doesn't cover whole window. Too light
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C
Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most delightful stay in a beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful bed and breakfast apartment in which to stay, we cannot recommend it highly enough. We were in Busselton for the Ironman event, and we're so fortunate to have chosen the most wonderful place for our weekend stay. Dawn and Garry are most welcoming, they provide delicious breakfasts and are clearly meticulous about the maintenance of the apartment and the grounds in which it is set. It is elegantly furnished and has every amenity you could possibly need; in fact, we could have stayed there forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious
Liked least: Everything was excellent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claery73
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning property & Location and truely exeptional hosts”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I just know this review isn't even going to do justice to just how wonderful a B&B Dawn and Garry have or just how much they are wonderful exceptional caring hosts. Its all true!! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Every single home from home thing you needed was right there. The accommodation was beautiful and everywhere was so clean. The breakfasts were to die for and really set us up for the day we literally rolled out each morning full of lovely yummy food. We had a slight mishap where we locked the keys in our car and this is where Dawn and Garry really went above and beyond to help us in out time of need. They came to get us which was 45 mins away, they then lent us their car for the afternoon so as we could carry on our holiday plans. When we got the spare key delivered by bus they then drove me all the way back to get the car at 11 at night. Not many hosts would have gone out of their way to do this and we are extremely grateful. THANKYOU!! The location was fantastic easily accessible for Margaret river which is only a short drive. The B&B is a 2 min walk from the beautiful beach via a pathway at the back of the house there are Kayaks bikes and everything you could of dream of to need for a beach trip including bikes! Looking forward to visiting again hopefully with less drama !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Hosts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your break away and that all turned out in the end. There is no way we would have left you on the side of the road and it was our pleasure to be able to help you. It would have been a shame to have come down to the southwest and not seen something of this amazing region. There is so much to see and do - another visit is a must. We believe the apartment should be found as we would wish to find one on our holiday. We take great pride in offering the apartment to travellers and making them feel at home - relaxed and a holiday to remember!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing