We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Amaroo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amaroo Motel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Comfy place to stay and conveniently located, only problem is the whine from the pipes in the walls from other guests using showers, very noisy pipes!! We stayed in the upstairs rooms at the back.. But all in all nice and clean, would consider staying again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobnRach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

I am writing this review after my last review of this hotel in Feb 11.I have stayed here half a dozen times in the past year.I have stayed in the Superior Queen rooms located at the back of the property and I have always been very happy with my stay here.Yes it does not have cutlery or a microwave but with many food outlets so close who needs it?,there is a toaster kettle with tea/coffee sachets and a very cheap breakfast room service which includes juice,toast etc at a very good price,they also have a very big library of dvd movies for you to hire at a good price.A laundry is on the premises with detergent available to buy in the office.A free barbeque is on the premises with utensils available and coming from the big smoke it is good to find a married couple on the premises 24 hours a day to address any issues

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottwa2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

we spent one night at Amaroo motel in Busselton. the room is quite clean to my standard. there is TV available. however if you want to watch DVDs, it's $5 per DVD (rental at motel). the motel is located quite close to the shopping area. there is red rooster and subway next door.

the only small complaint would be the motel service. the lady on duty was very rude to me. i did not feel welcomed at all. it's such a let down.

but to be fair, this place is recommended. (other than the service)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Room was not serviced on arrival (3 pm) provided an alternate. Room was clean and tidy but lacked basics. No cutlery, plates or microwave.

Had elderly ladies who found the stairs difficult.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms not suitable for elderly or small children. Check availability of rooms before bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrawfordsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Spent 3 nights there,in a excellent position.Shops and.
beach all within a easy 10 minute walk.
Room was a good size,was nice and clean.Bathroom was the same.Room always smelt clean when you went into it,after being out all day.
Owners very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I stayed at the Ameroo hotel for one night,this hotel has recently been renovated and is a very clean hotel,room features included a good sized LCD TV with dvd plyer,DVDs can be hired from reception,new bathroom,toaster and kettle,mini bar fridge with tea and coffee making facilities,individual room air conditioning and a comfortable bed.Ameroo hotel is very well located with many food retailers a couple of minutes walk away and around a 10 minute walk from the centre of Bussleton and the beach and Bussleton Jetty.a breakfast with drinks,toast and cereral is available for a very good price and there is also free barbique available to use and has its own laundry room and paid wifi internet..I was very impressed on check in and checkout with the very friendly customer service from one of the hotel owners,I will be staying at this hotel again in the near future!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottwa2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Booked the Amaroo thru the helpful Busselton Visitor Centre and it was all I expected being older style motel with above average unit size and usual facilities. Has the advantage of being within a couple hundred metres of the town centre but quite a distance to the foreshore. Back units set up in a large courtyard but front units back onto a busy road and I'm not sure any discount makes up for that. Access after hours to the courtyard is unrestrained with a non gated side entrance allowing for anybody to intrude.
Motel owners are friendly and helpful.
If you don't want a resort and wish to use an inexpensive plain motel close to town then this one will fit the bill.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BickleNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
650 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Restawile Motel
Restawile Motel
#12 of 14 in Busselton
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
136 reviews
3.7 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroo Motel

Address: 31 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amaroo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing