We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our first time at this park and we will certainly be back this park is suited to kids, our kids were annoyed when we went out for day and they kept asking when are we were going back to the park to play with their new friends, very clean amenities and stocked camp kitchen

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Raddy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello there. Thank you for complimenting us on our children's facilities. We are one of the few parks to offer an abundance of activities such as the jumping pillow, water play area, NEOS and more! Hopefully the children can keep in touch with their new friends and were worn out for the trip home! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 369 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed in the jacuzzi bungalow which were very well presented and equipped. Great family friendly resort near a lovely beach, very well maintained with good facilities. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Only thing is pool is not heated!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Bungalow. We are extremely lucky to have Geographe Bay right at our door step and our guests are able to enjoy its beauty. Next time you are visiting bring your fishing rod and try for a salmon off the beach!
Our pool is solar heated and sits between 24-26 degrees. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Perfect location when visiting south west Western Australia. Park is immaculately kept clean, villa we stayed in was great. Staff meet and greet you and take you to your cabin or caravan site and explain facilities available to you. Management have also prepared a map booklet outlining 5 day trips with a colour coded map and synopsis of what to see. Camp kitchens are cleaned daily and kept spotless. The park is also smoke free. Location in Busselton is great, 150 metres to the beach, a great 7 day shop just down the road which makes great breakfasts and opens at 5am and the main town is only a short distance away - with all the facilities you need.

Room Tip: All cabins/villas are away from the main road - didnt hear a thing even though other writers have ma...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your positive words regarding our park presentation, location and facilities. Our staff work very hard to achieve these results and are genuinely excited to hear our guests appreciate their hard work. The South West pleasantly surprises a lot of people, it is a beautiful part of the world all year round with lots of events and activities! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff absolutely awesome, helpful, friendly, guide you to your site and help you park. Sites good size and lawned. 2 groundsmen take a lot of pride in park. Water great, Amenities 1 older but very clean and freshly painted. Amenities 2 pretty new and fantastic. Swimming pool, bouncy and play areas fantastic. 3 minute walk to beautiful dog friendly beach. BBQ areas and camp kitchen all look new. Park well maintained. We booked for a week and ended up staying two. Accept dogs outside school & public holidays and special events with $50 bond. Also key bond. Both refundable. Would highly recommend to anyone. Weekday stays best as it does get busy on weekends like any other park. Happy holidaying, Gordon & Robyn Agent

Room Tip: we really liked powered sites on left of boom gate at entry as they were quiet, close to bathrooms...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Gordon and Robyn,
Thank you so much for your incredible feedback. We are very pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass on your lovely words to our house keeping team, front office and grounds men. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Although one of the most expensive parks on our travels so far, this park certainly had the best facilities. Great for families with all the kids activities, and a great camp kitchen with plenty of undercover area if needed. The fact that it is a smoke-free park also makes it attractive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at our park Rob. We are very lucky to have such a dedicated housekeeping team which keeps all of our public areas clean and in functioning order. Our park is smoke free which we are very proud of, we are pleased you found this an important aspect of your stay also. Enjoy the rest of your trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good and nice kitchen, playground and waterplayground.
Campsites are fine. Showerarea and familybathrooms are good.
Location ok. Swimmingpool to cold to swim in. Price absolutely to high for what you get. 85 dollars powered campsite for Big4 members for a family with 2 adults and three children in off-peak period. Written by Frank de Kruijf

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankdeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hello Frank, thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed our park facilities during your stay. Our water temperature in the pool is set at 26 degrees which we monitor daily. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for here nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The kids facilities are excellent especially the swimming pool and jumping pillow (hit with adults and kids alike!). Facilities such as bathrooms, kitchen and bbq's all clean and well maintained. The park is small and friendly. Close to beach but also very close to main road so ask for a site away from road or take ear plugs/background music for sleeping.

All in all a lovely site, we'd stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaBella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hello and thank you for your feedback!
Our house keeping team works very hard to keep our facilities clean and sparkling so we are very pleased you enjoyed our high standard of cleanliness. It's fantastic that the whole family was also able to make the most of our activities and facilities! We certainly do hope to see you back at BIG4 Beachlands in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
644 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
476 reviews
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing