We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully maintained park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained park”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff & a beautifully maintained site with lots of green grass, shade for caravans and lots to do for the kids. We travel quite a lot and this park is one of the better ones in the state. No complaints and booked in again for next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Ian, thanks for the great feedback! We're so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Beachlands and that you particularly appreciated our central location, friendly staff and park grounds. It's a great honour to hear that you consider us one of the best parks in the state! We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    82
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
220
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NSW, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Family friendly - jumping pillow, water play area, lovely pool with toddlers area, hire bicycles and pedal karts; excellent clean laundry and amenities; camp kitchen; and many small inclusions (like dishwasher powder so you don't have to purchase it).

Exceptionally clean, modern well equipped rooms (a minor drawback was the small combined oven/microwave appliance which was a bit difficult to use).

Great service - phone calls from reception prior to late arrival and after early check out, two ice-blocks in the freezer for our kids upon arrival!

Wouldn't hesitate to re-visit.

Room Tip: Villa18 has a quiet leafy aspect from the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjv073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks for sharing your recent experience staying in a Luxury Spa Villa at Beachlands! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our family friendly facilities, found the park exceptionally clean and received great service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely park that you really can't fault. Great location, large green sites, very child friendly with the jumpy pillow, play ground, pool and water play ground. All new amenities, including laundry and campers kitchen. Be aware though, all these extra trimmings need to be played for by someone! After nearly 4 months on the road, this was the most expensive nights stay so far for us. Also, no freezer available in campers kitchen.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank monandben08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent camping experience at Beachlands, we were so happy to hear that you couldn't fault anything and enjoyed our convenient location, large sites, child friendly facilities and new amenities. All the best for the rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomehill
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights. It's quite pricey but it's very very lovely! The bouncing pillow was amazing! We have an almost 3 year old and a 16 month old and they both loved it!
The washing machine facilities were fantastic as well!!
A few cons were our check in, we traveled 5.5 hours that day and were going to be arriving late. We never once received a call and when I rang I waited an hour for a call until I phoned again to make sure all was ok. Also because we stayed for quite a lengthy time - I would have liked to have a bit more service - like maybe a top up request for coffee & tea. We did ask for more but were given very little and ran out by the next day. I know this is very small but it would have been nice.
I would love to visit again especially when the weather is warmer so we can live in the pool area!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koolibah919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share you recent experience at BIG4 Beachlands, we were so happy to hear that your boys were big fans of the Giant Jumping Pillow! We will take your feedback on board about the tea and coffee. We look forward to welcoming you again soon when the sun is shining and you can make the most of the swimming pool and water playground!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just stayed for the weekend at Beachlands and it was absolutely fantastic. We have been before and returned because of the great family facilities, but it was so much more than that. Before we arrived they phoned us, (yes they called us), to let us know our cabin was ready as they knew we were going to a wedding and thought we may want to check in early!!! Amazing service. The Bungalow was gorgeous. Fully decked out and so clean. We had awful weather but with the Playstation and 4 televisions the kids were happy to relax in the cabin.
Honestly this place is just a whole other level to parks we have stayed in. Our 4 year old cried most of the way home because she didn't want the holiday to end at "Beachworld"! Go! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Joanne,

Wow - thanks for the fantastic review! We are so glad our service was beyond your expectations, we will certainly pass your feedback on to our front office and cleaning staff. It's a shame the weather wasn't better for you but we're glad you were still able to enjoy your stay - a PlayStation and a TV each certainly helps! We look forward to welcoming you all to "Beachworld" again soon!

The Team @ Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Highly recomend Beachlands Big 4. The Jacuzi bungalow is amzing with all of its extras just makes holidays more relaxed and easy...time to enjoy the south west and all it has to offer. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and pool ...in fact the kids were gone came back when they were hungry. 4 children 12,13,13 & 15 all enjoyed themselves spot lighting with other kids in the park and looking for possoms in the trees, playing hide and seek they had a great time. We also enjoyed relaxing and meeting people, the staff are amazing, friendly and very happy to help with any enquires. Beachlands is extremely clean and safe for the kids, we have been to other parks but this tops them all. Cant wait to next year.

Room Tip: Jacuzi bungalow a winner for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review Janine! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday staying in a Jacuzzi Bungalow. We pride ourselves on our safe environment where kids get to make new friends as well as memories that last forever! It's also great that you got to relax, escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and meet some new friends as well. We really appreciate the kind comments about the staff and cleanliness of the park we'll pass on the feedback - we look forward to welcoming you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

we booked in for four days and didn't want to go home. It was school holidays and watched children and parents ride hire bike, skate boards, scooters and their own bikes, and play in the children's play area, no electronic gadgets here! The bathrooms were always clean and available.The staff were wonderful. Thank you for a relaxing stay, We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Kerry,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience at Beachlands during the school holidays. We love to hear that guests didn't want to leave! We will pass on all of your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
639 reviews
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing