We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busselton in winter or spring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Busselton in winter or spring”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

For a peacful and quiet get a way which is also great value for money with 4 nights for the price of 2, Beachlands Holiday park was the perfect place to stay. Cosy cabin with all the necessary facilities very close walking distance to Geograph Bay as well as a short drive into town.

Room Tip: Two bedroom chalets good for a couple. If there are more than 2 staying the Delux spa Chalet is bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bussotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we are so happy to hear that you found the park to be peaceful and your accommodation well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    82
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
220
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our two bedroom cabin was immaculate and well appointed with plenty of natural light. We were asked when we expected to arrive and, when we did arrive, we were personally escorted to our accommodation where the heater was already on. Everything we needed was available, including quality equipment, such as a sharp kitchen knife.

We had a lovely walk along the beach, which was just at the end of the street. The Beachlands park was easy to find and felt very safe and secure. We didn't use the pool but the area was clean and the kids' facilities looked fun.

We were glad we chose this venue and recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidAussie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback and recommendation! We were glad to hear that you found your 2 Bedroom Chalet immaculate, warm, safe and was equipped with everything you needed for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lovely park we stayed in a 2 bedroom spa deluxe villa. It was very clean and had every thing you would need. The heater was on ready for our late night arrival. Staff friendly and very close to the beach. Pool was closed the 3 nights we stayed there which was disappointing due to duck poo?. Kids loved the peddle cars and bouncy pillow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanya y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks so much for the review - we're glad that you found the Deluxe Spa Villa to be clean, warm & stocked with everything you needed on your holiday. Happy to hear that the kids enjoyed the pedal karts & giant jumping pillow & we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The most awesome park ever, friendly staff, park activities for all the family and close to everything else. We definately want to stay a lot longer next time. Everything clean and neat. Great swimming pool and bikes to hire which the kids loved. Awesome bouncy ball in the playground

Room Tip: All fantastic, we stayed in spa accommodation awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for your most awesome review Rose! We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay in a Luxury Spa Villa. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team. It was great to hear your children enjoyed the pedal karts and giant jumping pillow. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was fantastic. It was exceptionally clean and the park itself was fantastic for the kids and the bbq area with the big television to watch the footy was awesome. Was a great family getaway and still very close to the beach. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoEllen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your sharing your recent experience at Beachlands! We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic family getaway and enjoyed watching the footy on the big screen TV in the Camp Kitchen - hope the right team won! See you again soon, the Team at Beachlands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We visited Beachlands for the weekend in July. Our chalet slept 6 people and I really thought the chalet had plenty of room, very spacious this is what I was most impressed about. The rooms where well kept and clean. Will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and found your chalet to be spacious and clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great site, and fabulous for families :) I felt very safe there and my children enjoyed the freedom to ride, play and search for animals at night. I loved how close the park is to the beach paths. The park was tidy, well maintained and clean at all times. The campers kitchen was very tidy and clean. I liked the pool, playground and jumping pillow being in one spot and felt comfortable allowing the kids to walk over the play area. Would love to come back, the staff are great and very approachable :) Will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a site or villa near the jumping pillow if you have kids :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummypercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review, we love it when our guests are happy with their stay! Was great to hear that you and your children felt safe in the park and enjoyed the family-friendly facilities and our close proximity to the beach and cycle way. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
639 reviews
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing