We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for familys with kids but not so couples.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a studio cabin for 2 nights on the weekend the park was very quiet. But not the next door neighbours. lol and the fan in the bathroom.
Great park for familys as lots for kids to do. Walking distance to beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Beachlands in a Studio Ensuite Cabin. We were happy to hear you found the park quiet and enjoyed it's location close to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 380 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We camped right next to the bouncy pillow which our children loved. The park and it's facilities are second to none. I do have one thing to warn light sleepers about - there are no staff on hand to night time to tell loud party people to quiet down. Also the bouncy pillow is let down around 7 but we still had children running all over the deflated pillow screaming and shouting until 9.30. So that means if you are camped right next to the bouncy pillow you have the potential to hear bouncing and kids shouting from 7.30am - 9.30pm. I was under the impression there would no children allowed on it after 7pm due to noise. Last night there was a group of 15/20 people in the camp kitchen playing table tennis and making noise until past 11pm. Besides those people everyone else was tucked away in their tents and camper trailers with lights off by around 9/9.30. Obviously trying to sleep. Where were the staff to remind of the quiet time rule? Our neighbours had their kids up at 5.50am this morning so it would have been appreciated if the staff could monitor quiet times more closely. I would love to come back because we loved everything else - but if every night we could kept awake up til midnight then we won't be returning. The people camping next to us weren't happy about it either.

Room Tip: Camp next to the bouncy pillow or near the camp kitchen if you are a night owl or a heavy sleeper. L...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank GreenGables268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you and your children enjoyed our family-friendly facilities. Our onsite caretakers do their final rounds of the park between 10 and 10.30pm, if people are making unacceptable noise after this time our caretakers need to be made aware so that they can resolve the issue. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is our first camping trip and would definitely come here again. A big negative would be no shade in pool area. Walking distance to a beautiful beach. Friendly staff, wifi is available but poor connection in some areas of the park!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Snugglechums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thanks for the great review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your first camping trip with us, we also love the short walk to our beautiful beach :) We've noted your feedback regarding shade in the pool area, as this area is new we are still assessing the best shade alternative for the area. We can't wait to welcome you to BIG4 Beachlands again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed in one of the smaller chalets for the first time. The chalet was exactly as expected based on what we'd seen online and perfect for our needs. I was impressed at how quiet the park was even when quite busy and found the staff to be helpful and happy. The facilities were well set out, perfect for the kids and well maintained. The beach was also close to hand. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience staying in a chalet at Beachlands. We loved having you and were so glad to hear that you found the chalet was perfect for your needs, the park quiet, staff helpful and that your children loved the facilities. We can't wait to see you again soon!!

The Team @ Beachlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We recebtly stayed at beachlands park. My first impression towsrds the reception lady wasnt positive. She didnt look happy to be there. We paid 870$ for a jacuzzi unit for three nights which is expencive. Also there was a note in the room saying " please leave this room clean, neat and tidy otherwise a cleaning fee may be charged" this is ridiculous. Never seen such thing before:/
İ go on holiday to rest not clean!
Otherwise unit was clean furniture a bit old but good condition. Jacuzzi was tge best thing. My toddler enjoyed the jumping pillow and splash area.
Overall it was good but i wouldnt go back to stay there for this price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herseyimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Beachlands in a Jacuzzi Bungalow during the January school holidays. We were happy to hear that you loved your private Jacuzzi and that your toddler enjoyed playing on the jumping pillow and in the Splash & Play Zone.

The Team @ Beachlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We camped at Beachlands in early January, and in spite of the weather, this is a good facility for those who want a bit of camping luxury. The sites are really well maintained and with a swimming pool, water park and bouncy pillow, there is alot to entertain the children. As a previous reviewer indicated, they can ride bikes around easily, and there is good access to beach and bike paths. Bakery van comes every morning which helps out as well.

The facility provides activities for the kids during the holidays (movie nights and crafts), and one morning treated the guests to pancakes,which was very nice. They maintain the atmosphere of the site well and so guests are all quite considerate.The staff on reception are very friendly, especially to the kids. Close to Busselton.

I am giving this a good review because I think it ticks alot of boxes for people looking for such a camsite. We personally found that we prefer something a little more remote, but cannot fault what they offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DE1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience camping at Beachlands during the summer school holidays. We were thrilled to hear that your children were entertained throughout the holiday and enjoyed our facilities and easy access to the beach and bike paths. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have just stayed here for the first summer holidays with our 4 children 8,8,4 and 2 on a shadecloth campsite. We were impressed with the location of our camp area as it was right by the bouncy pillow which the kids loved and close to the bathrooms, laundry and camp kitchen and there was no cars driving up and down as the road ended so kids could safetly scooter and play right by our tent. The camp areas are mostly shaded by really nice trees although we had minimla shade on ours. Beachlands is small and compact and therefore we felt very safe letting our older kids go off and play. They loved the daily children's activities and the movie nights which are held 2 to 3 times a week either free or for a nominal cost. They also cook free pancakes for everyone to enjoy each week on a Thursday which was a lovely touch. We hired out go karts for them and they rode around the camp on those which was great fun. It was a small walk to the beach and the beach is perfect for young children, nice and sheltered as is all of Geograph Bay. We have stayed at another campiste nearby similar and Beachlands has huge family bathrooms which are an absolute bonus. They even have baths in them so its so much easier to deal with when you have young kids all needing assistance. In previous years at the other campsite we have struggled showering the kids separately with the pram wedged in the door. The only 'gripe' we have is the pool area really. Its lovely and new with cool to the feet tiles and a glass fence and the water park and pool are adjacent with no fence separating them but our toddler would constantly run between the water park and the pool which was quite scary as he is a fast runner and obviously at 2 he is at danger of falling in or slipping. We feel the two areas should be separated for safety of the younger ones. Also the toddler pool is incorporated into the larger pool separated by a very slippery row of tiles which would have been much safer if it was a non slip surface as all the kids wanted to walk on it and jump in. There is a small play area suitable for toddlers but it is not shaded and so not really usable in the heat of the day and the pool needs shade or at least some nice shady spots for people to sit and enjoy watching the kids. Some nice greenery would be good too. Our children always complained that the pool was too cold but we weren't sure if it was heated or not. The park has 2 BBQ areas which were always lovely and clean and we had the use of free Wi fi too. Altogether a well run park with friendly people and a personal service.

Room Tip: Ask for a shaded camp spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience camping at Beachlands during the January school holidays. We are so happy that had a great stay with your family and that you particularly appreciated the safety of the park, personalised service, kids activities, and our dedicated family bathrooms. We have taken your comments regarding the pool area on b oard, as it has only been opened for a few months we are still investigating the most effective shade solution for the area. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The Team @ Beachlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
663 reviews
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 21 in Busselton
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
1.4 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 21 in Busselton
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $119 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing