We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay at Beachlands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Short Stay at Beachlands”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

wonderful holiday park with lots for the children to do. Clean amenities and wonderful facilities! Thank you Beachlands for an excellent long weekend! The campers kitchen was fantastic with a fridge and food register so that you can keep your own food in their fridge. Microwave, toaster, oven all in excellent condition. Two working and clean BBQ's to use for free to!

Room Tip: We had our own camper trailer but the cabins looked awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi Annette,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic amentities and facilities as we pride ourselves on maintaining very high standards at all times.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,


Gavin and the Team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    82
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
220
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A great place to take the kids as kids reign and there is plenty to do while the parents relax and enjoy. The bungalow was 5 star luxury with plenty of room for everyone. There is a water playground, swimming pool, jumping pillow, movie room....the list goes on and on. The property is so close to the beach and has a shop not far either. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi Kerri,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Great to hear you enjoyed staying in one of our fantastic Bungalows and that the kids loved playing in our newly reburbished heated swimming pool as well as in the water playground and jumping pillow. All of these activities are always a hit with the kids.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beachlands in the future.


Kind Regards,


Gavin and the Team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

gavin and staff are the most welcoming and freindly staff in any caravan park we have been too to make sure we can get the same site we book a year in advance.the kids were most impressed with the new pool and even freinds have started coming to beachlands on our recommendation for a great holiday beachlands is the place to go.could not imagine going any where else in busselton.facilities are great staff fantastic and that is just for the camp sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hi Paul.

Thankyou very much for recommending Beachlands to your family and friends.
We feel its very important for those that are staying with us whether it be 1 night or 2 weeks that we provide them with a happy, fun and enjoyable place to stay!

Kind Regards

Kate, and the team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Not the best choice for one mature and one even more mature married couple as the luxury spa villa had bunk beds in 2nd bedroom. The only one with more suitable sleeping arrangements was the jacuzzi bungalow which was fully booked and we wouldn't have used the jacuzzi anyway.
As a smoker, I had no objection to the park being smoke free, however the small area set aside for smokers was sometimes being used by children, aged around 8-10 yr old, because "There was nowhere with chairs for them to go and spend time." The whole point was so as people don't smoke where there are children. I sent them away but that was not my place to do so. The alternatives were to light up while they were there or allow them to dictate when I could use the facility. Incidentally, a very small area with half a dozen plastic chairs, no table and one container for stubs.
Several thefts at the site didn't affect us as we could lock up our accommodation but camp security was poor. Easy for people to just walk in off the street and use facilities, mainly teenagers who I suspect were also responsible for the thefts, a view shared by others at the camp. Perhap wrist bands could be issued to paying guests so "infiltrators" can be easily identified. Also more secure gates which can only be accessed by those who are entitled.
I have joined Big 4 and intend to use several of their sites on a campervan trip from Sydney to Cairns. I believe I can expect good standards and facilities throughout the chain. My adverse comments on this site were minor so don't let it put you off. Families with children loved it.

Room Tip: Gave poor rating to restaurant and fitness centre as I was unaware of either on site. Villas, bung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hi Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This allows us to continually improve the Beachlands experience.

It's great that you have joined the Big4 Membership Club as I'm sure you will enjoy the benefits of being a Big4 Member throughout your travels.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Gavin and the Team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stay here frequently now.
Our kids love the facilities, and a lot of families come here for the same reason.
The staff are helpful and accommodating, and value the repeat business that they generate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hi Dave,

Thankyou for your positive feedback! Great to hear you all had an enjoyable time here at Beachlands. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Kate, and the team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The ablution blocks were clean, the pool was sparkling, the jumping pillow kept my children busy for hours, the grass was green and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend any young family to stay at Beachlands. We had an absolute ball and will be rebooking on a yearly basis. Definitely one of the best parks we have stayed at.

Room Tip: If you have young children try and book near the jumping pillow that way you can relax with a magazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi Laura

Thankyou for providing us with your feedback, It helps us to continually improve Beachlands!
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you again to make your next booking.

Regards

Kate, and the team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beachlands is a lovely park. We stayed in a Luxury Spa Villa.
The pool and bouncy pillow is at the far corner which was the furtherest away it could be from our villa but they had a channel in the room you could watch the kids on the bouncy pillow. There was lots of security cameras up which was good and help to keep your mind at ease as the kids just want to be outside all the time. Staff were friendly and the park was clean. I would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi Suzzane

Thankyou for providing us with your feedback.
We pride ourselves on being a family orientated park, we do whatever we can to keep our guests happy. We feel having that channel available to parents to utilise is a great concept and we've had many comments about it.
Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again

Regards
Kate, and the team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing