We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2011 School Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a 1 bedroom chalet, while friends of ours stayed in the camping area with their caravans & tents. The kids took their scooters & enjoyed riding around with all the other kids (being school holidays there was lots of kids). The water playground, pool & bouncey pillow was great for keeping kids busy. Very short walk to the beach - went 3 times a day as the kids loved it that much! The staff were friendly & welcoming, this is an ideal place for family holidays & we will definately be back. Highly recommended :)

Room Tip: Stayed in a 1 bedroom chalet close to front office & entry, so lots of cars driving past at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMellanie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to reviw us on TripAdvisor. Beachlands is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 380 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great family focused park with excellent amenities and only 2 minutes from beautiful Busselton beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Loverly place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beachlands and would love to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom chalet. It was clean and fresh with everything you need in a home away from home. Had a quickly look around the grounds, and there is lots to do if you bring children. Any staff we saw were very welcoming, as were guests staying at the park.
Would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lioness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very please to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. Would love to have you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is by far one of the best caravan parks we have ever stayed at. The place is extremely clean and tidy. The staff were always happy and firendly and couldn't help you enough. The set up of the caravan park is fantastic and it is the perfect place to go for a relaxing trip with kids because there is so much for the kids to do. Everyone in the park is aware that there are lots of kids there so they were extremely careful when driving. We went with a 1yr old and a 2yr old and it was so relaxing as the kids were able to play on the jumping pillow, play on the playground and run around in the water play area and we could sit on the chairs and watch them. We will def be going back to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktownrobertsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Beachlands is so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed a relaxing stay with us, and we would love to have you stay again! - Awesome photo of your children in the water playground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Nice staff, well maintained, clean, good facilities.
Great to arrive somewhere and everything is spot on

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank-you. We appreciate your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor, and would love to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My fiance and I just just returned from a stay at this lovely holiday park. The park is VERY family orientated but don't let that put you off for a nice getaway, my fiance and I went alone and stayed in a Jacuzzi Room and it was very peaceful and relaxing even though we knew their was loads of kids around, you really could not hear them and the odd occasion you did it wasn't bothersome considering it was the first weekend of the holidays.

Moving onto the Villa, it was well priced and very well equipped, great sound system, easy to use TVs (in every room!) and DVD player worked as you expect it to, there is also a PS2 for the kids if you have any. Everything appeared to be very clean and there was nothing we found not to work in the rooms at all, the can be a little confusing to turn on believe it or not but the manual is in a kitchen drawer, speaking of the Kitchen it was also very well equipped and the fridge/freezer was a brilliant size and there was also a personal BBQ available to you. The bathrooms were a very good size as was every other room in the house, and the private Jacuzzi area is very nice to relax in the evening, and cafe blinds to keep the heat in the room as much as possible on those colder nights.

Can't think of much else to say regarding this holiday park however it was very worth the stay and we will be back to have a nice relaxing weekend, almost forgot to mention before I pressed send that the staff at the holiday park were very nice, though we didn't chat much they seemed to be a really friendly bunch of people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItzEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Beachlands would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We are so glad to hear you liked you accommodation and enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed in one of the newer studio cabins and it was great. Fresh and modern, glad I didn't book accommodation at one of the more expensive resorts. We didn't have our kids there but the activities looked great and well maintained. We spent a lot of our day exploring the surrounding areas, was comfortable to get back to at the end of a tiring day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Beachlands is happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We thank you for your review and look forward having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
662 reviews
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 21 in Busselton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
1.4 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 21 in Busselton
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $119 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing