We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Forte Cape View Apartments
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

First time here with two young children and I can't talk highly enough. Upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment (no 19) which was clean, spacious ++, very well equipped and very comfortable. Nice playground and BBQ area and direct beach access. New construction will only improve this already great property and was contained and quiet for our stay. The staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough to help. Thank you very much for a great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    51
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
69
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for a night while on our roadtrip.

Inspite of the exterior renovations to the compound, the apartments were very well maintained.

Our apartment came with self service kitchen facilities which was more than adequate for our large family of 3 couples and kids. 3 separate large bedrooms and the Master Bedroom even came with a spa jacuzzi which was welcome.

Walking distance to the beach plus a nice jogging/biking trail, it is the perfect getaway to kick back and relax.

The place will be really popular once the clubhouse is completed and up and running.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here as I couldn't get in our usual Geographe Bayview Resort.

We had a two bedroom villa which was modern with great facilities. Kitchen was fully equipped, 2 flat screen TV's and comfy lounges. 2 bathrooms and quality fixtures.

The single beds were very narrow, my average sized 10 year old thought they were too small and worried about falling out of bed.

These are just villas, like a small housing estate, there is no holiday atmosphere. We like Geographe Bayview as there are lots of walking paths between the units and kids playing, with barbecues dotted about. Once you shut your door at this place you've no idea what is going on in the outside world, we found this a bit quiet. There is also no pool which is a huge down side.

There is an awful amount of construction on this property, the road near the beach is full of pot holes, raised drains covers and gravel. My partner badly hurt himself falling off his bike on the loose gravel.

The welcome and farewell was very ordinary, no enquiry as to how our stay was or particularly friendly greeting, on both occasions it was a bit of an effort to stand up and deal with us.

So if you are after a comfortable, well equipped unit with plenty of peace and quiet this would suit. If you like the relaxed, fun atmosphere of a holiday resort perhaps look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jules-babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

One night stay at Busso, very well maintained and clean apartment, well stocked with all kitchen and bathroom even comes with dryer and washing machine, very impressed.

Could see the sea from our apartment and very clean throughout. Our apartment was on the upper floor which meant a big obstacle for travellers with big luggages who might be travelling further south.

Short drive to the town centre which has lots to see and do, the Busselton Jetty which is world famous doesnt disappoint.

The downside will be the construction works going on, the place will be great once done but in the meantime is not pleasant with the dusty conditions.

Worth a try!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Booking via Forte's own site was quick and easy. We booked one of the bungalows which was spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff were well qualified to make suggestions as to things to do in the area. Special thanks to the cleaning staff for assisting above and beyond their call of duty.

Room Tip: If you want proximity to the beach go for an apartment. The bungalows (about a hundred metres walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We always book the Cape Forte View Apartments for our stay for the Busselton Half Ironman (Ironman 70.3) They are always accomodating and when we split the cost out between some friends it works out to be quite good value. The place is right on the beach and works well for us when we want to go down for a quick dip. Its also the right distance away from town. (not too close but not too far)
Will continue staying there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedracer049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked the 3bd rm apartment, stating sea view, but was given a 2nd floor 3bd rm car park facing unit however was not disappointed. The unit was big and spacious. But if you are unloading lots of things you better request a ground floor unit.

Right next to the beach only 1in walk thru the bush and wahlah its right in front of you. Water is very calm and great for those who are splashers and not swimmers. Keep in mind though they don't replace any linen throughout your stay and you will need wash your the plates, sweep and take out the trash yourself.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forte C, Manager at Forte Cape View Apartments, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am concerned that you were under the impression that you had booked an Ocean View Apart online. As we only have a few ocean view apartments these can only be booked direct and so are not available to be booked online.

Forte Cape View is a 4 star self catering property, like most of the apartment/holiday home accommodation in the Margaret River Wine region we do not offer a daily service of the apartments. However we do provide all the linen and towels as well as starter supplies of tea, coffee etc. Not all self catering properties do that.

Yes we do have a great location close to the beach with the cycle way which goes all the way to the Busselton Jetty running pass the property too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Cape View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Cape View Apartments

Property: Forte Cape View Apartments
Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Cape View Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forte Cape View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing