We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forte Cape View Apartments
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely family break”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and had a lovely time. The accommodation was very comfortable and met our needs perfectly. We had 4 aduts, a toddler and an infant staying for 3 nights and the 3 bedroom townhouse was ideal. Clean, spacious and we were lucky enough to have the playground right out the back...our toddler was very impressed! The ice creams and chocolate were a great addition too! We didn't want a hotel with room service or a concierge - we wanted a 'home away from home' and that's exactly what we got.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bos81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    50
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stay at Cape Forte every visit to Busselton and we love it! Quiet relaxed grounds. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern apartments and close to the beach! We have even booked Cape Forte for our wedding accommodation. Very happy with Cape Forte! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanneroo, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed in Room 5 which is facing the beach and literally 50m away. From our lounge, you can watch the tv, or the ocean. Room facilities were perfect for the price we paid and I can not fault the resort whatsoever.

The majority of the units are placed a little further back from the beach so if you want the views you'll have to be specific with your booking. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattieG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

we were 2 couples and had a 3 bedroom townhouse,it was fantastic one couple had the bedroom & bathroom downstairs the other queen room upstairs,very clean would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oztraveller1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We booked here at very late notice on the weekend of the Leeuwin estate concerts when all of our normal choices were booked out. I was a bit concerned given a few of the reviews of the place, but I have to say I was very impressed. Our apartment was fantastic and very spacious, well furnished and immaculately clean. We were at the back of the complex, just a one or two minute walk to the beach, and found the complex to be very quiet despite it being at maximum capacity. Having stayed at all of the comparable resorts along this strip of road, the Forte Cape View stacks up very well, particularly for a longer getaway or for a group of people travelling together. Very pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed at Capeview last weekend with a group of friends and we had a great time. Being only a 2.5 hour drive from Perth we headed down after work on Friday.

We were staying in apartment 14 which was fantastic, the last time we stayed there we were an apartment near the entrance which didnt have any ocean views and was a bit dated. This room had a new plasma tv and a few other upgrades which came in handy over the weekend. We spent a lot of time on the balcony for breakfast / dinner (see photo) and being literally a stones throw from the ocean was very convenient. There is a great view from the lounge / kitchen out to the ocean also.

There is plenty of room there for everyone which is what we found to be another great asset. The master befroom has a double bed and also a large spa, the second bedroom has x2 beds and upstairs there are another 4 beds.

Would definitely recommend staying here, we have already booked in for another stay later in the year for a friends birthday.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 14 which had great views and some great extra features other apartments dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyPerth2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My experience started with a very curt disinterested reception lady. Here's the key and map bye. The unit number 2 was good but old .The bathroom floods every time you shower the television was 1950'era and totally unwatchable. The first 2 nights no sleep was achieved thanks to the Irish Kareoke gang. The rest of the time was good enough. There is no Bar or Restuaraunt on this site and no swimming pool. Overall if you are looking for a place to rest and enjoy food on site give this place a wide berth

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richp4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forte C, Manager at Forte Cape View Apartments, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very disappointing that the actions of other guests effected your experience with us. I should point out however that I live onsite and a phone call at any time would have put a stop to any loud music. I never received any calls over the New Years from any guest regarding noise. Forte Cape View is promoted as "self catering", with each unit having full kitchen facilites and as such you are correct we do not have a bar or restaurant on site, however there are some excellent cafes and bars within a short walk along the cycle way by the beach. While the TV is not a Flat screen I agree with you that it should be replaced and I have asked the owner of the unit to upgrade the TV to a Flat screen, all the other Ocean View units now have Flat Screen TVs. We have a very small reception team and I would like to think a very happy little team, I am disapointed that this was not your experience. I hope the rest of your stay in WA was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Cape View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Cape View Apartments

Property: Forte Cape View Apartments
Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Cape View Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forte Cape View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing