We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Busselton
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
335
343
70
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
343
70
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room tennis courts studio apartment outdoor pool spa bath margaret river small kitchenette three bedroom fish and chips geographe bay shower head the ground floor reception area washing machine and dryer short walk beach access beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the sebel this month with our 15 and 12 yo sons. We made ourselves at home within 5 minutes. the pool was amazing, the bungalow spectacular (2 bathrooms, 4 TVs, laundry, kitchen & 3 bedrooms OMG). We stayed for 5 days and seriously didnt want to leave. It was like leaving home. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 138louisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you 138louisew for the wonderful review. How great that you had made yourselves at home within 5 minutes of being here. We hope you get to stay longer next time you come to visit us.

Kind regards
Sandy Crothers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time at this apart/hotel and it did not deceive. Spacious, clean (thanks Hannah for the cleaning) and close to everything : caves, wineries, eateries and beaches. Great place for family and for some well deserved relaxing while the kids have fun in the games room and pool.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Goodtimesfor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Goodtimesfor4 for choosing to stay with us again at The Sebel Busselton. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time in the region as well as finding some time to relax by the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next family holiday.

Kind regards
Sandy Crothers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Great location. Nice spacious apartment very clean. Friendly Staff. Private access to the Beach. Advised of shuttle bus to get to the concert. Easy walk to the shops . Nice restaurant next door at Broadwater and can get discount

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Fez66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thank you Fez66 for the great review. How cool was that concert, I believe it was well worth travelling to Busselton for :) Also great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sebel Busselton. We hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Sandy Crothers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

An excellent, sleek, modern apartment style accommodation in Busselton. Helpful, friendly staff plus convenient parking outside the apartment. Fantastic pool, tennis courts onsite and a short walk to the beach. Booked a 1 bedroom unit with Spa however air conditioning was not working properly so was moved to a 2 bedroom unit which was awesome. Located on the Bussell Hwy within a short drive to the Busselton Jetty and Restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank julieanny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Thank you julieanny2016 for the lovely review. I'm sorry that you had an issue with the a/c in your room but I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the resorts facilities. Thank you for recommending as and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Busselton.

Kidn regards
Sandy Crothers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

The shower gel/ lotion/ shampoo/ conditioner tests on animals which is awful to see such a well known company providing products for guests that are actually harmful. Very disappointing. I am sure you could afford to buy proper products.
Another thing would be the blinds don't cover enough of the window so as soon as the sun rises at 4:30am the whole family was awake and could not get back to sleep with the bright daylight shining through so intensely.
Other than that, the spa was nice and the easy beach access was a bonus.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roxie-rose-vd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Hi roxie-rose-vd, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was very surprised by your comment regarding our bathroom amenities so I have had a look at the ones that we use and it states the following on the back of each of the items.
FREE FROM: Parabens, harsh sulfates, mineral oils, synthetic colours and fragrances, animal ingredients and animal testing.
I'm wandering if you stayed in one of the rooms that is not managed by The Sebel Busselton as we are not able to control the products that are used within these rooms.
I would appreciate it if you could reassess your Trip Advisor comment based on this information.
We do appreciate your feedback and are willing to take on board the other items that you have pointed out.

We hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

Kind regards
Sandy Crothers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews