We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Good and getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Busselton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still Good and getting better”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here via APVC membership again and had a two bedroom unit which was large and well presented. Has just been updated and is very nice. Staff very friendly and quick to respond to any issues. Located out of town but direct access to beach which is what we were after. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear ferrett1,
Thank you for your review. It is so good to hear from Accor Vacation Club members enjoying their apartments, and for a second stay. Very pleased that you liked the recent refurbishment. Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you to another of your Club properties in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    286
    61
    18
    2
See reviews for
218
278
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room was large, and luxurious. An excellent restaurant was nearby offering a 10% discount. Free internet access was available at reception. The surprise was that it cost less than other inferior rooms that we had encountered on our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vaughan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Vaughan2013,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. So pleased to read that the apartments were a great surprise.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This accommodation is hard to beat. We stayed three nights.The staff were lovely, the room was modern, well furnished and spotlessly clean, whilst a security gate and double doors to the room ensured our privacy and security. Parking was close to the room. We had previously backed out of the Amalfi Resort at Busselton because we felt it did not meet our expectations, however, by contrast, the Mercure exceeded them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear elinmac1, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular the service, cleanliness and security of these great apartments. So good to hear that your expectations were exceeded. Again we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

beautiful place, clean and tidy, best accommodation in the region.
a point of perspective would be, have wifi would make this perfect.
it is in a perfect spot, the receptionists are very very good, friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank murrayh8165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear murray8165, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Broadband internet is available in all rooms at a charge, however there are two computers in reception which guests can use free of charge. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice quiet location with the beach located just outside the back fence. The three bedroom self contained apartment was comfortable for up to six adults. Great location to explore the Margaret River and the greater SW of Western Australia. Courteous and efficient staff, free internet access in the reception area, nice pools and BBQ facilities, small shopping centre next door for day to day purchases. Restaurant and bar located in the resort next door.

Room Tip: Rooms by the swimming pool avoids any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mTRAVELLER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear mTRAVELLER_12, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Such a great location with fantastic facilities. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay twice a year in one of the presidential bungalows. Very comfortable with excellent facilities. Great location on the beach, restaurants on either side and a handy convenience store next door. Possum spotting at night is great fun, remember your torches. Beds are comfortable as are pillows. Pool towels are supplied. There is a shortage of blankets, only donnas on beds which is rather hot at some times of the year. Accommodation can be very expensive if you can't get a special.

Room Tip: Take torches for possum spotting. Bungalows have own yard and BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattydc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Nattydc72, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. It is always good to hear from our repeat guests. Your comments regarding the bed linen have been passed on to the resort General Manager to be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
379 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Property: The Sebel Busselton
Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing