We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back after many years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Busselton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We used to go to this property every forthnight for a couple of years when it first opened and loved it. We thought so many years later it might be tired but the Presidential Bungalow we stayed in was lovely and had been refurbished. The staff were great and the bike hire was very reasonable. Only took us 2 hours from Perth so an easy getaway.

Room Tip: Teh bungalows near the beach are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingNicole72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear PerthAussieFamily,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. Welcome back! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Again, thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 668 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rowlzey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Organiser_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank carlaJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed this weekend at the grand mecure busselton. The staff at reception are very friendly and checking in and out is stress free. We had a one bedroom studio Appartment. We stayed for our anniversary and upon arrival there were towels in te shape of swans and a gift of soaps as a extra touch. We had a king size bed. The bathroom has lots of storage and there is a big spa bath. The room was nice and quiet even though we were close to bussell highway. There is a outdoor and indoor pool. There is only limited parking so it's first in first served. There isnt any resteraunt located on the premises but you are offered a discount at the resort next door with the show of your keys. The hotel is located out of busselton on the road out to Margaret river and dunes borough which we found to be ideal. Our only complaint for our stay was the glass door on the show was loose so you flooded the bathroom every time you had a shower. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kitkat071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Kitkat071,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. Thank you for letting us know about the shower door. We will have the maintenance team check for loose fixings. We are pleased to read that this did not detract from an otherwise relaxing stay.
Again we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we stayed here with 2 teenagers in the middle of winter. it was very quiet and we had an appartement on the first floor, overlooking the large pool area. I can imagine that in summer this must be a very noisy place. The fronts staff was very friendly. One absolutely needs a car when staying here as it is on the major highway, but still about 7 km from Busselton. Our apartement was spacy with 3 bedrooms of which one was open to the living area. TV and all amenities available. regretfully no wireless internet, but for those who can still use a cable it was there.
The facilities were a bit tired and would need some refurbishment, and so do the apartments.
It is s a nice drive from here to Margaret River and Augusta, so the location is excellent.

Room Tip: As far as possible from the main road (noise !!), if you do not have children stay away from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Kiwi1956,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton with your family.

Refurbishment of this wonderful beachfront property will commence late 2013. Upon completion, the apartments will meet the new “Coastal | Resort Series” brand standard, typically matched to the beautiful surrounding area. The aspects of the design will be focused on achieving a resort atmosphere, which will be captured through stylish furnishings, the use of a classic colour palette, new release bathrooms, and furniture and fittings in the rooms.

The “Resort Series” concept has been developed to provide a superior level of quality and design for our members in conjunction with achieving product longevity, reduced maintenance expenses and consistency across the Accor Vacation Club resort portfolio.

In line with Accor’s commitment to environment sustainability all in room lighting will be energy efficient. Bathroom and kitchen tap ware will be all the latest in water efficient design and in room appliances have been reduced and replaced with media hubs to provide instant connectivity of travel technology to the in room TV.

Again we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

this is my second stay here both times staying in a king spa room,kepping in mind this is 2 beds pushed together.nice size rooms with a huge spa bath.the smart tv is a good size in front of the bed with 3 foxtel movie channels,national geo,nick kids ,disco ect.and the mini kitchenette has everything you need decent cutlery n plates,tea towels,wash up liquid cutting board,kettle,toaster and microwave.we brang a electric fry-pan and cooked breaky every day as there was enough room to place it next to the sink.huge balcony which was nice to sit out on.the location is nice right on geograph bay,10 min drive into busselton center,and there is a small iga next door for any last minute bits you need.theres a inside and outside big pool,gym,tenice and squash courts.

Room Tip: ask for the mini kitchenette to be in a separate room/section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiraleejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear kiraleejoy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton for the second time. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear from guests who have visited us before.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
24.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $119 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing