We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Busselton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Friendly informative staff who were happy to tell us about the area.
We were happy to be leaving at the start of the WA School holidays as it seemed a great location for a family holiday and I expect it would be full. For us it was very quiet.
It was further from Busselton centre than we expected but this was no trouble by car.
Room was very clean and a good size for 2.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Billpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Billpay,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to find some peace and quiet just before the school holidays.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Busselton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 645 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great hotel resort, friendly staff, excellent location on the beach front, very good rooms.
Swiming pools ,tennis and squash courts kids play area, fitness centre and more make this a hotel resort for families and couples alike.
Busselton is a great location providing easy access to WA south west region.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marko2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear marko2976,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great base in which to explore this beautiful area.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a great stay at this resort. It's very well set up for families with tennis courts, indoor and out door heated swimming pools and a very short stroll to the beach.

We had a 2 bedroom ground floor unit and found it just what you'd want for a short family stay in Busselton which is a great kick off point for trips into the wineries and all the rest the Margret River region offers.

The outdoor pool becomes home to quite a few of the local ducks late each day and they can make a mess of it but when the much warmer indoor pool is available you're much less likely to be concerned.

There was a little noise from both Mercure customers and people staying in the resort right next door on one night but I think there must have been some overseas sporting event responsible for that.

The few staff we had anything to do with were very pleasant and check in and out was a breeze.

Apart from a mostly functional kitchen in the rooms (suitable pots and pans were a little scarce) there was takeaway food available in the small shopping centre two doors away and in the restaurant at the resort next door.

The laundry in the second bathroom was handy to have and plenty of towels were provided. The television reception wasn't great and was analogue which was surprisingly old school, though I did see a big load of empty boxes for new digital sets on the day we left so I'm confident that problem was being resolved.

This was great for kids and if you can get a deal it's quite well priced for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bone_Steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Bone_Steel,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay, in particular the great facilities for children of all ages.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment for a girls weekend & its a fantastic place. A little out of town but has so much to offer. Comfortable beds & pillows, spacious rooms, clean & comfortable. They have heated & outside pools, jacuzzi, gym, tennis courts & even squash courts! To come here on a family holiday with my teens would be great as so much entertainment for them!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear greent007,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted that you and the girls enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the apartment and facilities on offer for all ages.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this establishment and found it quite a good stay and location.
You are half way between Busselton and Dunsborough and of course then not to far from the surf beaches and wine country. As we went during the peak prices were certainly very WA, your paying more in the West than you would for this type of quality elsewhere in Australia. Having said that, they are quite new and well appointed. If you like to swim laps then it does have a decent length pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Accomodation was well presented and clean.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, ask for a room away from the pool, as in Feb the sun is up early and the po...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear kevbay,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. It really is a great place to stay for exploring this part of WA.
Again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked 3 nights here just after Easter and used the hotel as a base to explore the region. Decent self-catering apartment; ideal for young families (we have a 3 and 1 year old; great indoor and outdoor pool. Easy access to the beach which is beautiful. The resort is a little way out of town but there is a small shopping centre next door. Not a problem if you have a car though. Would happily stay there again. Good value for money, especially if you keep an eye out for Le Club promotions. Check-in / Check-out service was very professional; had no contact with staff beyond that. It is ideal for exploring northern part of the South-West. Plenty of wonderful vineyards nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jhm1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear jhm1847,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular your apartment and the location being a great base for exploring the area.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Start with the basics - friendly helpful staff, nice facilities, neat gardens, well equipped rooms.

This place is in a good location for wineries in dunsborough, as well as heading in Busselton. I think the villas are in need of a bit of an upgrade with their interiors. Our villas door locks for the bathrooms had been removed, and badly patched over, why can't you lock the bathroom door? Isn't that a fairly common need? The beach towels from reception were great, but the reception was far from the pool, not sure why they can't just place some around the pool area? It was great they had bikes to hire, but charging $60 a day for a family to go for a ride is a bit rich. The games room upstairs was also very good, but once again charging to use the machines? With $300 a night for a family to stay, I think these could be free.
Also the water fountain at the pool ran all the way into the night....quite loud!

They are my only gripes, we will be back, as we are Accor members, but I think there is a lot of missed potential for this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear L C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Refurbishment of this wonderful beachfront property will commence mid 2013. Upon completion, the apartments will meet the new “Coastal | Resort Series” brand standard, typically matched to the beautiful surrounding area. The aspects of the design will be focused on achieving a resort atmosphere, which will be captured through stylish furnishings, the use of a classic colour palette, new release bathrooms, and furniture and fittings in the rooms.

The “Resort Series” concept has been developed to provide a superior level of quality and design for our members in conjunction with achieving product longevity, reduced maintenance expenses and consistency across the Accor Vacation Club resort portfolio.

In line with Accor’s commitment to environment sustainability all in room lighting will be energy efficient. Bathroom and kitchen tap ware will be all the latest in water efficient design and in room appliances have been reduced and replaced with media hubs to provide instant connectivity of travel technology to the in room TV.

Again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
479 reviews
24.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
397 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $120 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing