We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with limited service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Busselton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sebel Busselton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    273
    57
    18
    2
See reviews for
209
267
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a 5 day stay with our 5 year old son early January. Booked on Wotif mid December so choices were limited, so glad we found this place. Had a 2 bedroom apartment with loft (could sleep 6) close to beach section.
Check in was very efficient, guy at reception very pleasant. Very secure, gated accommodation, including key cards for beach access.
Apartment was spacious, king size bed in main bedroom with spa in bathroom. Other ground floor bedroom had king size bed too and 2 singles in loft. Second bathroom, lounge, dining and kitchen ground floor.
We really liked having a private courtyard with our own BBQ, table setting and clothes line.
Apartment had 3 large LCD TVs and older tv in loft with free movies.
We also got $80 worth of dining vouchers for the Broadwater restaurant next door - which is good, little pricey, and you do need to book.
Resort has great outdoor pool (especially for kids), indoor pool, spa, kids zone, chill pit zone with pool and table tennis etc.
Air con worked very well. Possums are noisy in the morning so beware!
Wasn't a cheap stay in peak period but we liked the facilities and closeness to beach. Also right next door to a little supermarket, food court etc so really handy.
Only cons (and just being a bit nit picky) was that we had a fat fire in the BBQ as the fat tray hadn't been cleaned out, the kitchen bin hadn't been emptied and even though the room was clean, I ended up "mopping" the floor with a wet towel to remove a film of dirt.
But all in all I would recommend and consider staying again!

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a 2 bed apartment, just for more room and private courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Possie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Possie B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. This is certainly a great resort to stay with the family - there is so much to do. Thankyou for letting us know about the BBQ and bins. We shall have these attended to.
Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in apartment with 3 bedrooms. Everything was lovely and clean. As a suggestion I would think blinds or curtains over the timber slat blinds would help a lot. As it was summer the sun was up early and we couldn't sleep. A lovely place, but an on site restaurant would be great. Cherie

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Cherie S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the three bedroom apartment. Many thanks for your suggestion for the blinds. The property is due for refurbishment this year. We shall take this into consideration during the planning stages.
Again, many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms provided plenty of space and comfort for our family of 6 adults. The only complaint is that we asked for a queen sized bed in second room but instead they had a joint 2 singles which did not have the same level. Also, there were ants under the dining table and kitchen area. They could have done better for such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1DZK008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wow!
Peter at Grand Mercure sets a high standard in his level of expectations through his own actions!
With 13 people in 3 rooms everything was there you could need for a perfect Christmas Holiday(Any time get away) . Big rooms, full kitchens, Mulitple pools Inside & Outside/ Squash & Tennis courts. Gyms, games rooms for all ages. Loved the late Afternon BBQ's with the many other families around.
Had a family health emergency the staff in particular Peter could not do enough to ensure the comfort of the family member and the rest of our party.
Thanks heaps

Room Tip: All rooms were good, with all facilities close by to most rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear philc2012,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted to read that Peter helped to make your stay so enjoyable, especially over the Christmas period which is such a lovely time to be away with the family. We do hope that the sick member of your family is now well and fully recovered. Your lovely comments about Peter and his staff have been passed on to them.
Again, thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
16.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Property: The Sebel Busselton
Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing