We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re: A Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Busselton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Re: A Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We came to Buselton as we have family members living there. We chose to stay at the Grand Mecure for two reasons. The first reason was that it is located very close to where our family live. The second reason was the hotels reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in August which is Australian winter. There were not too many guests due to this reason. This made our stay more enjoyable as we could use the hotels facilities with ease. We enjoyed a swim most mornings in the indoor heated pool. The pool was great and the outdoor pool looks excellent for summer too. When not swimming we hired bikes for an early morning cycle. The bikes were not expensive and a cycle path runs alongside the beach. It was fantastic to cycle along the beach and see the great views. Most mornings we used the hotels BBQ to make our breakfast. The hotel also has acess to the beach. The beach is a minute walk away. When we went to the beach we were the only people there and the beach is a very nice beach, The hotel is located just outside of the town. With a car it takes minutes to get into the town. We really enjoyed our stay here and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Joelucas,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and that you were able to make the most of the wonderful resort facilities, whilst being close by to your relatives. All feedback is important to us as it greatly assists with the constant monitoring of quality and service.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    289
    61
    18
    2
See reviews for
220
283
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 2, 2012

There were 11 of us that stayed in two units. We had a great time and used the tennis, squash, pools. The units are nice a roomy with plenty of room for all of us. We tended to gather in one room and weren't squashed. A great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear traveller,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great weekend away with your friends. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We wanted somewhere nice for a last minute getaway. We stayed in a one bed studio, and the spa bath was awesome, as was the beach access to watch the sun set, and the beds were really comfy- Struggled to get up in the morning!

Fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank e11en84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear e11en84,
Thank you so much for posting your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. Its great to hear that you had such a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Grand Mecure Busselton was a very nice resort, the unit was just fine, it could handle a family of 6 kids and 2 adults if it was allowed and you could bring in a couple of extra beds.
It has a TV in the lounge, the main bedroom and the loft bedroom but none in the kids room.
It has a little kitchen decked out with everything and even a dish washer. There was an ensuite with a spa bath and a shower and a main bathroom with a shower and washer/dryer. The washer was fine but the dryer was so slow that we ended up taking it out after about 2 hrs and hanging it around the room.
The only downside was the noise coming from a loud machine, the only way to describe it was like a fridge coming in and out but very loud and I mean loud for a minute or two then it would go off and then start again. So you think great I can dose off now and it would start again, my daughter and her little son slept in that room and she was up all night getting very little sleep.
The pool area was nice with indoor heated and outside kids pool and main pool. You could walk through to the beach with a gate that required a keycard. The location was great but you would need a car to get to the town but there was a few restuarants within walking distance. Other than the noise at night from the machine we thought it was quiet.
If you can get it for a decsent price like we did its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Paulinejoan,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your 3 bedroom apartment, and the resort facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise disturbance. Your comments have been escalated to the General Manager who will investigate this. All feedback is of great importance to us as it assists with the monitoring of service and quality. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A fantastic facility with plenty of room for the everyone. We chose a 3 bedroom apartment based on price and the want for a washing machine and dryer. I was disappointed in the washer/dryer (it is a combined unit) as it took forever to wash and i had no hope of drying a heavier garment like denim in it. Had I known it was a combined system i would not have booked that apartment having used a machine the same in Townsville Grand Mecure earlier this year and it shrinking all my clothes when I attempted to dry things. That aside I could easily see it as a fantastic base for a week holiday with everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear traveller,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercury Busselton. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartment. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the combination washer/dryer. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Grand Mecure Busselton and found it clean and spacious and well equipped.Being winter it was quiet.The pool and spa area was great and the kids play room was enjoyed by the children.You are about a 20 minute drive from the wharf so not that central but it appears most accomadation is in the immediate area.A little bit pricey for what you get but that goes across the whole of WA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Michael S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Busselton. We are delighted to read that you and the children enjoyed your apartment and the resort facilities. All feedback is of great importance to us as it assists with the constant monitoring of quality and service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
24.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Property: The Sebel Busselton
Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing