We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Busselton”

HodgePodge Cafe & Wood Fired Pizzeria
Ranked #38 of 94 Restaurants in Busselton
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: HodgePodge is a family friendly cafe/restaurant located in Abbey between Busselton and Dunsborough. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 Days a week, with a menu to please everyone. With our range of homemade condiments, wood fired breads, mouth watering salads, gourmet paninis, burgers, steak sandwich, waffles, pastry's, homemade cakes, unique milkshakes, a la carte menu and our amazing wood fired pizza's, we have something for everyone. BYO wine and beer. We use quality ingredients including Five Senses Coffee, Bannister Downs Milk, preservative free Yallingup Wood Fired Bread, Free Range Chicken and Eggs.
Travelling
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Busselton”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had the best pizza for a long time in this place its trendy,a nice interior, and friendly staff a great menu and yummy pizzas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sahara-FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    38
    15
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anyone for a cup of warm milk?”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Popped in to grab a morning brew, unfortunately left with a warm cup of milk that was overpriced and lacking caffeine.
Not sure why they fail so miserably to deliver a decent coffee in a region renowned for some solid brews.
Buy a Nespresso machine and enjoy better value coffee at home. Maybe Yahava will open a store near by.

Helpful?
2 Thank Trojan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxed and charming”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place is cool. It is very hodge podge and the food is excellent! It has a great vibe to it. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie2013357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasse
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It's great for a quick bite and ice coffee. I love the jars they use for the ice coffee-very funky. It's also in a great location, just down the road to the beach and also close and convenient to my place. When I'm feeling a little housebound with the kids we have frequently popped in for lunch. They use to have kids toys in the outside area which were fantastic however on our last visit they were gone? Anyway still love this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious coffee and cake”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Popped in for a quick take-away coffee and came out with the coffee and the most delicious salted caramel slice. It was the yummiest sweet treat I have had for ages. Will be back for more when next down that way.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McMum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HodgePodge Cafe & Wood Fired Pizzeria also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to HodgePodge Cafe & Wood Fired Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing