We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night out under the stars”

Busselton Drive In Outdoor Cinema
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Busselton
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing night out under the stars”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Wow what a blast from the past. Great value and great location, friendly staff. I would highly recommend this place. Loved it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recommend going to Busselton Drive In Outdoor Cinema. Wonderful family experience or a great night out whether with friends or just as a couple.

For the price of 1 movie ticket in the indoor cinemas you get 2 movies at the drive in.
You can rug up and bring your own food. Playground for the kids. Its clean and has well maintained grounds.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueberryRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the drive in's”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great to go to the drive in with the family. All I would say is entrance is on the expensive side. Not as cheap as they used to be.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank darface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Step back in time!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It is fun to go to the drive in....makes me all nostalgic! It's a real treat for the kids as you don't find too many drive ins around anymore!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chocfondu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun for the kids”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Loved every moment of it, we all snuggled in the back of the Ute with our duvets and pillows and munchies and drinks and had a great time listening and watching the film under the stars. Could see the screen brilliantly and hear it, was something to remember

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busselton Drive In Outdoor Cinema also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Busselton Drive In Outdoor Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing