We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo!”
Review of Spaghetti Junction - CLOSED

Spaghetti Junction
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Walked down to this resturant which is near my Mums place....what a gem! Great service and friendly staff and lovely food.

We shared the Whitebait and I think it was the best I have ever tasted. The three of us all had steak for mains ... and all cooked perfectly to order.

Meals are large and left no room for dessert although they looked really lovely on adjacent tables.

BYO makes it a really cheap night out. We will certainly be back!!

Congratulations Spaghetti Junction.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin A, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your congratulations, we really appreciate it as we have put our heart and soul into this restaurant! It is great to read your comments about both the food and the staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards Catrin Allsop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Genuine!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hand-made pasta, delicious fresh local produce + family operated business = winning!
If only people knew how hard it is to operate a venue year round as a small operation. My mum, brother and myself had an awesome feed, simple yet quality dessert and tasty coffee. A restaurant with heart and heritage.

Great work guys, keep it up! This family friendly venue will be pumping with locals and tourists alike!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trpearsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin A, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your great words! Certainly running a small business can have its challenges, but we are blessed with a fantastic team, heritage building, and what we think is an awesome menu with our pasta made fresh daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Spaghetti Junction soon.

Warm regards, Catrin Allsop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have dined a few times in this restaurant and couldn't fault it at all. Every dish has been fresh, full of flavour and most of all keep bringing us back to try more! The cheese sauce with gnocchi is a favourite our son loves the bolognaise gnocchi, and a new dish the cannelloni with honey pumpkin and ricotta was amazing. A great place for families with kids and a great atmosphere all around. You must try it for yourself!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shrezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin A, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much, as one of our regulars, for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences at Spaghetti Junction, it is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards, Catrin Allsop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Top spot to eat!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We dined at Spaghetti Junction last night having been there several times before. Had an amazing dinner, very tasty can recommend the smoked duck pasta and the osso bucco. Dessert was really special just can't go past the lemon tart. Pastry was beautiful.

Staff friendly, couldn't do enough for our son, bringing crayons for him to draw on the paper tablecloths, great to keep him amused.

Glad Busselton finally has somewhere reasonable and family friendly to eat. We will be back soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VasseVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin A, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for such great comments. I am glad that you experienced such great food and the staff looked after your son, everyone loves the drawing on the tablecloths! We aim to give 100% to all our guests, and provide a unique experience in Busselton.

See you again soon I hope.

Warm regards, Catrin Allsop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great to experience fresh and tasty food that's healthy”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My first experience I dined in and ate the prawn pasta and found it fresh and tasty with very healthy sized prawns. I also had the aranchini balls to start with and I have to say the best I have tasted in a very very long time. It was great to experience fresh food as it should be. Followed up the next week and ate the same again as takeaway and it did not disappoint. just the same as dining in. I would highly recommend going in or takeaway. It is great to see another gourmet restaurant in Busselton that is up to date fresh and modern.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtdhkdytdkytdkytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin A, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled that you have enjoyed our pasta, the prawn with chilli has been such a success on our ever evolving menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards, Catrin Allsop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Junction also viewed

 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing