We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveler rating
711
485
215
93
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
485
215
93
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio spa suiteserviced dailytennis courtssquash courtmargaret riveran upgradebeach accessshort drivefull kitchengeographe baygreat spotlong weekendfamily holidaycafeatriumfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,520 - 1,525 of 1,568 reviews
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 3, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We arrived at our studio room only to find out that the view was of construction happening next door. Thankfully we were professionally and promptly organised by the front office manager into a one bedroom appartment with a significantly better view - and hence more relaxing for our little escape from our busy life. The room was functional, but the size of the establishment and decor and age of the rooms had been left behind by many other places providing accommodation in the region. It simply lacked that Busselton "down south" feel. The food was average and did not match the price charged. We were able to have a much better quality meal for a similar price just a short walk along the beach to Broadwater. The wine list also was considerably more expensive than we had encountered even staying at significanly more up market accommodation! Having said that, the appartment was spacious, clean and the room was nicely serviced on a daily basis. They are currently refurbishing the property. Check out was very easy and efficient. Very unlikely we will book again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We were looking for an apartment to spend our holidays with our friends in Western Australia and this just looked like the perfect spot in the south west as it is at the entrance of the Margaret River area and is just next to the beach. However, our expectations were not met by this so called 5 star hotel. To start off, the staff who checked us in seemed unfriendly and annoyed when we asked about how to get to our unit. Even worse, we weren't given any information about the facilities in the hotel like the restaurants operation hours or the playground location. Anyway, after dealing with that, we managed to get to our unit which was very spacious but outdated and gloomy as if nothing had been renewed since the hotel opened, not even the extremely uncomfortable matresses . That night we didn't feel like going out so we chose to dine in the cafe. Overpriced subpar food was the last disappointment we had that day without mentioning that they would still charge 8 dollars for a bucket of ice delivered to our unit... unbelievable for a 5 star hotel?!. Other than that, our reservation was in order and our room was clean and tidy. Well, we will definitely come back to this area but most likely we won't stay at the abbey beach resort again at least until they have a major facelift and change their management.   

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieAlvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed here in low season for 4 nights. We stayed in one of the two bedroomed apartments they have. These were well equipped with washing machine, full kitchen, TV with DVD player and plenty of space. The units however are a little old and it showed in places. As stated before the staff were not too friendly but they answered questions politely and were OK really. We didn't eat in the restaurant but used the kitchen facilities (there is a grocery store 200m up the road as well as a couple of take-aways.)
The hotel is very nicely located next to the beach and the indoor pool is great. The outdoor pools at the time we were there were only being used by ducks!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandlucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Checked into resort on a thursday afternoon, found reception staff to be efficient, but not overly friendly. Room was clean and general facilities of resort appear well maintained. The location to the ocean is excellent. Resident artist is amazing and very friendly. Went to have dinner in cafe on this evening, as restraunt was closed, only to discover that cafe had moved to restraunt. Very confusing, Meal was overpriced and average, suffice to say we found somewhere else to eat on the Friday night. There was a band playing on Friday night, and as our room was just off the main dining area, it was quite noisy till past midnight. Other than this the stay was pleasant. this resort would appeal to families, as there are many actiivities for kids and adults alike.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojozwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews