We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
680
470
209
91
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
470
209
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio spa suiteserviced dailysquash courttennis courtsmargaret riveran upgradeshort walk to the beachfull kitchengeographe baygreat facilitiesgreat spotlong weekendfamily holidaycafeaccommodationperth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I made a last minute booking at the abbey beach resort as a spontaneous getaway, and were extremely impressed with the establishment. From the no hassle check in with the lovely reception staff to the beautiful walkways to the beach we enjoyed every minute! Our studio spa room was spotless, a great size for a night away. The room was very quiet, we didn't hear any other guests all night. We enjoyed walking around the grounds straight on to the beach, we even saw some possums on the pool fence at night! My only regret is forgetting my bathers.
We will defiantly be returning to the abbey beach resort later on in the year for our anniversary, but for a longer stay to really enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash-explores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear ash-explores. Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we appreciate more than hearing from guests who had such an enjoyable stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the customer service that you received. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience.

It is also pleasing to hear that you were able to enjoy the well-appointed rooms that the resort offers. Whether it a Studio Spa Suite or one of our Lakeside Apartments our aim is to provide our guests with a spacious environment to relax and enjoy your holiday from. One of the things we pride ourselves on at Abbey Beach Resort is offering our guests a daily service and is something we believe sets us apart from other resorts in the region. In offering this service we are able to maintain the cleanliness of the resort to the standard that our guests expect.

It is great to hear that you appreciated the number of facilities that the resort has on offer. Boasting 3 pools including our indoor pool and Jacuzzi heated to 29c, as well as tennis and squash courts, a gym and a sauna there is plenty for our guests to do within the resort grounds. With the resort a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, it is also ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach. Although we do urge you to remember your bathers next time!

Thank you once again for your glowing review of your stay and we very much look forward welcoming you back to Abbey Beach again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here with friends for four nights very clean service friendly and well located for trips to Dunsborough and surrounding wine regions a good base in the southwest.A good value stay for what you pay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear RobertMPerth. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience and it is great to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you found the resort to be very clean. One of the things we pride ourselves on at Abbey Beach Resort is offering our guests a daily service and is something we believe sets us apart from other resorts in the region. In offering this service we are able to maintain the cleanliness of the resort to the standard that our guests expect.

It is also pleasing to hear that you were able to appreciate the location of the resort and the beachfront location that we offer. Being a short drive from the centre of Busselton and Dunsborough and being at the gateway to the Margaret River region and the tourist attractions means we are ideal for guests looking to explore all that the region has to offer.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a lovely time in the Abbey Beach Resort. I bought it a surprise for my partner for his birthday. The room was really big with a spa bath. Had only booked for two nights- Saturday and Sunday over Labour Day weekend but the hotels phoned me offering us a special rate for Friday night and a late check out on the Monday. We ordered room service in Friday night as we arrived late. Very delicious and only took a small while to deliver. Our room also had
a balcony
Overlooking the two outdoor pools which was
Lovely. We
Also enjoyed the indoor pool with a jacuzzi! We eat in the cafe and the staff and service was so good. The wait staff in the cafe were so friendly and polite- something you don't see everyday anymore! It was so relaxing having food around the pool. We walked down to the private beach which is beautiful. We definitely will return again with more family for a little break.overall a very pleasant relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Noreen1977. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us over the Labour Day weekend. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and that we were able to make your partner’s birthday a memorable one!

As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience and it is great to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.
It is pleasing to hear that you were able to appreciate the well-appointed rooms that the resort offers. Whether it a Studio Spa Suite or one of our Lakeside Apartment our aim is to provide our guests with a spacious environment to relax and enjoy your holiday from. All of our rooms come equipped with their own private spa bath and private balcony with views overlooking the resort grounds.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the array of facilities that the resort has on offer. Boasting 3 pools including our indoor pool and Jacuzzi heated to 29c, as well as tennis and squash courts, a gym and a sauna there is plenty for our guests to do within the resort grounds. With the resort a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, it is also ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I shall certainly be passing your comments onto our Head Chef and our Food and Beverage Manager. It is such comments that advocate us to continually strive to offer our guests the highest standard of service.

Thank you once again for your glowing review of your stay and we very much look forward welcoming you back to Abbey Beach again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at Abbey Beach Resort twice & it is one of the best places to stay at Busselton, WA.

It wont be the last time I will venture back as I have family that live there. Market River is one of my favorite paces to visit in Western Australia.

Julie Bond

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieNSWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear JulieNSWB. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort, we are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. There is nothing we appreciate more at the resort than welcoming back guests who love what the resort and the region has to offer.

At Abbey Beach Resort we pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best experience throughout all our departments, so that we can share in creating great memories that keep our guests wanting to come back & enjoy the surrounds of our beautiful resort.

We are pleased to hear that you found the location of the resort to be beneficial to you. Being a short drive from Busselton and Dunsborough and being at the gateway to the Margaret River region and all the major tourist attractions makes us ideal for guests exploring the South West. Also with the ultimate beachfront location that the resort boasts it means there is plenty for our guests to enjoy during their stay.

Thank you once again for your comments on your stay and we very much look forward welcoming you back to Abbey Beach again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights recently, staying in a Studio room with a large Spa Bath and Balcony overlooking the pool. We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room.

The service was exceptional, including receiving a phone call from Reception shortly after checking in to ensure that we were happy with our room. Check in was quick and easy as was the express check out. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful.

The Pools and Grounds are all well maintained and a lovely setting to wander down to the Beach.

All in all a very enjoyable stay...highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Susannah51. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort, we are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the well-appointed rooms that the resort provides. From our Studio Spa Suites to our Lakeside Apartments our aim is to provide our guests with a spacious environment for our guests to relax and enjoy their holidays from. All of our rooms come with their own private two person spa and a private balcony with views overlooking the resort grounds.

We are also pleased to hear that you found the cleanliness of the room to be of the high standard. Offering our guests a daily service we believe sets us apart from other resorts in the region and allows us to maintain the accommodation we provide to the standard expected of a resort such as ours.

It is a real endorsement to our staff to hear that you found the customer service you received to be exceptional! We are very proud of our staff and the service that we deliver and we believe that offering such services as our courtesy call on arrival and our express checkout option means that we are able to provide our guests with the highest standard in customer experience.

It is also great to hear that you found the pools and resort grounds to be well maintained. Our maintenance staff works tirelessly to keep the resort grounds in bloom all year round so that our guests are able to appreciate the vast array of native fauna that we have in the South West.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews