We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Recently stayed at Abbey Beach Resort for 4 days with my husband, daughter and her husband and beautiful 4 month old grandson. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and extremely well set up. The resort was in a perfect location with different restaurants to walk to for dinner. The view from our room overlooking the duck ponds and resort grounds was beautiful. The resort was only a few minutes from Busselton town and jetty. Abbey Beach resort is only a short drive into the Margaret River winery region which was excellent. I would truly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to this Area. We found the resort staff friendly and daily service of the apartment great. As a family with a small baby we found the overall region very child and baby friendly. Thank you Abbey Beach Resort for a great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macojays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear macojays. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort.

There is nothing as a resort we enjoy more than providing our guests with the highest level of customer experience and it is great to hear we were able to achieve this during your stay.

Our Lakeside Apartments offer guests a spacious environment to relax and with a wide range of amenities provided in the apartment the aim is to provide guests with a home away from home and a perfect base to explore the South West from.

We are also pleased to hear that you were able to appreciate the location of the resort. Being a short drive from Busselton and Dunsborough and being at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region, means we are ideal for guests looking to explore all that the region has to offer.

As a resort we pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we offer our guests across all departments & I will certainly be passing on your excellent comments to the relevant Heads of Department so that we can continue to provide the standard of service that our guests expect.

Thank you for coming to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    421
    192
    80
    57
See reviews for
397
598
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had the opportunity of staying at the Abbey Beach Resort last Friday. What a wonderful way to finish our holiday. We booked a studio and upon arrival we were upgraded to a 2 x bedroom villa. Oh my goodness!!!! What an amazing place. We didn't want to leave. An incredibly well equipped kitchen. What a joy to cook in. The spa was huge and awesome. The lounge spacious, everything you could ask for. I gave them a 10 out of 10 but one thing I would have liked to see was a fan or air con in the bedroom as I very much feel the heat in the evening, but I would certainly go back and highly recommend Abbey. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Suzanne W. Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you have had a fantastic holiday in Western Australia and we able to sample our beautiful region.

As a resort we do our utmost to offer our guests the highest standards of customer service and experience and it pleases us immensely to hear that you appreciated your upgrade to one of our Lakeside Apartments. As I am sure you will agree, our apartments offer our guests a real spacious environment to relax, with all the amenities need to create a home away from home for our guests, not to mention every apartment coming with the 2 person spa!

Thank you for your comments regarding installing air con in the bedrooms. The air conditioning units that are installed in our apartments are all to an industry standard units & are designed to provide greater coverage to a larger area. This being said, I will certainly be passing your comments onto our General Manager.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great location, very central. We had a Studio Spa Room, with everything you needed for your early morning tea/coffee/breakfast if you pleased. Very relaxing sitting out on the balcony watching the ducks. The indoor pool area was not as hot as we thought it would be and the spa in there was perfect. My husband has been there many times and this was my first venture past Mandurah and it was fantastic. Love that there is even a Drive-In Theatre just down the road. It's great just getting in the car and taking a drive along the coast to see the beautiful bay's. The Busselton Jetty is not far either and I would recommend you walk it... Also recommend the Bush Tucker Tours, conveniently picked up and returned to Abbey Beach Resort. Wish we could have stayed longer.... We can't wait to return for another break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Julie F. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to appreciate the location of the resort. With our proximity to Busselton & Dunsborough & being a short drive from the Margaret River wine region & all the regional attractions, guests find us an ideal base for exploring the region.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Studio Spa Suites. Our spacious rooms offer our guests all the amenities needed for an enjoyable & stress free stay & all come with their own private spa & balcony. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy the facilities that the resort boasts & we will certainly be investigating with the Maintenance Manager regarding the temperature of the indoor pool.

It is also great to hear that you were able to experience one of the many winery tours that give visitors a taste of what the region has to offer. As a resort we are more than happy to book a tour for you in the future & with all of the local tour companies picking up & returning guests to the resort it is a perfect, stress free way to see the region!

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Enjoy our babies first holiday with grandparents here. 3 bedroom apartment spacious with plenty if room for all to spread out. Other resorts close by (within walking distance) for drinks and meals. Busselton 5mins away and Margaret river wines 15mins. Definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kmon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear kmon55. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with. It’s great to hear we were able to welcome you for the first time to resort.

Our expectation at Abbey Beach Resort is to provide our guests with a spacious & relaxing environment from which they can enjoy their holidays. All of our rooms are designed to offer our guests all the amenities needed to feel like a home away from home, especially in our Lakeside 3 Bedroom Apartments.

Boasting an ultimate beachfront location the resort is ideal for guests and families looking relax in the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay. Also with Busselton & Dunsborough being only a short drive from the resort & with us being at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region, we are an ideal base for guests looking to explore all that the region has to offer.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for many more family holidays in the future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We often stay at Abbey, sometimes just the immediate family and sometimes the whole 20 of us. We recently had a sixtieth wedding anniversary there for my parents and it was perfect. The staff went to a lot of trouble to provide us with a function room and planned all of our rooms next to each other - it was a great event. I love the fact you can slip away there for a weekend, with absolutely no plans and if you want to eat there, you can, or if you want to eat out, you don't have to travel far. You can slip into one of the three pools or the ocean. You can hide away in the gymnasium, or you can walk or cycle for miles. My kids call it our second home, and I guess it is. We have some great memories and intend to make many more.

Room Tip: Ground floor is perfect if you have elderly folks with you, as there are less steps to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank des_carruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear des_carruthers. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we appreciate more than welcoming back our return guests who love the resort as much as we do!

At Abbey Beach Resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer experience & service & it is very pleasing to hear that we have been able to provide this during your stays with us.

As a resort we take great pride in offering our guests with a wide range of facilities such as our indoor & outdoor pools, so they are able to relax & enjoy their holidays all within the surrounds of the resort.

With a number of dining options at the resort including our Reflections Café or our John Abbey Bar there is plenty of options for our guests looking to dine at the resort, but also with our location close to Busselton & Dunsborough & at the gateway to the Margaret River region there is also plenty of opportunity for guests looking to explore & taste what the region has to offer.

We also boast the ultimate beachfront location with the resort being a stone’s throw from the beautiful beach & waters of Geographe Bay which makes us ideal for guests & families looking to relax & play on the beach. There is also the bike path that runs along the front of the resort & stretches from Dunsborough to Busselton & with the resort offering bike hire is a great way to see the region.

We love that you feel the resort is a second home & we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We've just returned from a week away at Abbey Beach Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment facing the ocean and couldn't have been happier. The views were great, it was so relaxing sitting on the balcony with the views of the well kept grounds, duck pond and of course, ocean.
The apartment itself had great facilities, decorated nicely and the highlight was its size.
We loved having the option of two outdoor and one indoor pool to choose from, the playground was large and well maintained and it was so convenient having quick access to the family friendly beach.
We only had coffee and snacks at the 'Reflections' cafe but it was great to have the option of onsite dining (and the restaurants if the kids were older).
There was a lovely relaxed vibe at the resort and although it was the last week of the school holidays (and Australia day long weekend), the resort never felt busy or crowded.
The resort is within reach of lots of nearby attractions so it's easy to explore the area.
The only negative I had was that the website doesn't highlight the facilities and apartments as well as it could but I'm glad that we took the chance and booked there, we would return and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you can, pay the extra for an ocean view, uninterrupted views, not looking onto anyone else and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenDS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear CarmenDS71. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort.

We agree that a stay in our Beachfront Apartments is a must. With panoramic views over Geographe Bay the large private balcony is perfect for any guests looking to sit & relax & watch the fantastic sunsets that we have in the West! We are delighted to hear that you were able to appreciate our Beachfront Apartments to the full. With a fully equipped kitchen with all the modern amenities & laundry facilities provided, our aim is to create a spacious homely environment for our guests to return & relax in after a day on the beach or exploring the region.

It is also great to hear that you were able to appreciate the number of facilities that the resort offers. With 2 outdoor pools & an indoor pool & spa heated to 29c, not to mention our tennis & squash courts, gym, sauna & children’s playground, there is plenty to do for all of the family. Furthermore with all our facilities set within the surrounds of the resort they never feel overcrowded.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Reflections Café, with its location next to the outdoor pool, it is ideal for guests to relax & enjoy a coffee whilst the children play or to kick back & enjoy a beer or two!

For our guests looking to explore the region the resort is also located a short drive from all the local tourist attractions such as the Busselton Jetty, Xscape to the Cape & the Caves as well as the beautiful Margaret River region.

It is always great to hear from a guest who enjoyed the atmosphere that the resort offers & we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future & thank you for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at a 2 bedroom "Lakeside" apartment on the Australia Day weekend.
The apartments are definitely in need of an upgrade but apart from that, there are many other issues that are more pressing. I see elsewhere that the General Manager and his attitude is very much in line with our poor experience.

The airconditioning was located in the Lounge area only. It does nothing to rest of the apartment.
The "Daily Cleaning" of the apartment is Poor at best. Floors were not cleaned, benches were not cleaned, the stairway to our apartment was covered in trash from before we arrived until after we left (The same trash - not new stuff each day). We were in fact NOT "Lakeside" but we did get a small glimpse of the pool if we strained our necks (but not worth the look - honestly).
The breakfast buffet at the café was not only exorbitantly priced but the hot food was cold, the pastries were burnt, the cakes and croissant were stale. The car parking bays are extremely narrow which resulted in some damage to cars parked a little further along form us - too narrow even for Commodores and Falcons, let alone the SUV's that made up over 50% of the vehicles parked there. Our apartment did not have the advertised iPod docking station, the Foxtel channels are obviously the cheapest package available (and we couldn't find the alleged 50 channels either). Room service (not available to all rooms) is not only exorbitantly priced but they then add an additional fee per tray for the privilege of having the "room service" delivered.

There is also no Internet available in the rooms.

From the moment one steps foot in the door, there are many notices indicating new and novel ways in which the resort intends to extract more funds from the guest.

We reported this in our guest survey and received a novel response from a staff member (whom I suspect does not have English as his first language as the wording and grammar was poor to say the least). According to that response - NOBODY has ever made such complaints before - especially over such things as airconditioning not working. We had a good laugh at the response as it was obviously a form letter and contained responses to items we had never raised.

For the prices charged, We could stay in a 2 room suite at some of the better hotels and had better breakfasts included, airconditioning to all rooms, internet access in the rooms and lower priced room service actually available (24/7 in fact) as well as a restaurant that is open more than just a couple of hours per day without the need to book in advance.

We stay in many resorts, few are as poor as Abbey Beach resort in terms of available service or quality of service. There are many other excellent options available to be bothered with the poor ones.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Steve C. We note your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one & I can assure you such comments will be taken on board by resort management & will motivate us to reach the standards that our guests expect.

This being said, we are disappointed that there are a number of comments in your review that are simply not factually correct or have been exaggerated we can only presume for the purpose of this review. Furthermore we are unsure of your comments regarding the General Manager, as in all prior correspondence since your stay you have been liaising with our Rooms Division Manager. Your comments regarding his attitude are not only defamatory, but also incorrect.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Lakeside accommodation that the resort offers. As part of our ongoing refurbishments to the resort throughout 2013 the resort undertook renovations to the kitchens in all of our Beachfront & Lakeside Apartments. These refurbishments will continue into 2014 as part of our ongoing commitment to provide our guests with the highest level of accommodation.

With regards the air conditioning units that are installed in all of our accommodation units, I would like to highlight that at no point do we advertise that we provide air conditioning in all rooms. The air conditioning units that we use in throughout the resort are designed to provide greater coverage to a larger area & are therefore more than adequate for our larger Apartments. Unfortunately on extremely hot days no split system air conditioning unit will cope with continual opening and closing of doors and windows.

We are also disappointed to hear your comments regarding the daily service that you received whilst during your stay at the resort. As a resort we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the Resort & have always offered a daily service in the belief that a.) It sets us apart from other resorts in the area & b.) That it enables us to maintain the resort to the standard that both management & our guests expect. With regards to the ‘trash’ that you have mentioned on the stairways to your apartment, we are baffled as to how this could or would occur. All of our public areas are cleaned, inspected & then checked again by our Night Porters on their nightly checklist, so it’s hard to believe that this would have been missed on the numerous occasions it was checked. Furthermore as the resort was at maximum occupancy over the period of your stay, it’s hard to believe we would not have received other comments or complaints regarding this, which at the time of writing have not been received.

In relation to your comments regarding your view from your Lakeside Apartment, again we find your comments confusing. The facts are that all of our Lakeside Apartment has Lakeside views with some apartments as you have mentioned having both a view of the pools & the lake. We are sorry that your view was not up to what you had expected & we would have been more than happy to look into the possibility of moving you to a different room location had you made your dissatisfaction aware to the resort.

It also disappoints us to hear that you were not impressed with the price of the buffet breakfast that we provide at the resort. Given the layout of the Café and the way the buffet breakfast is presented its clear to all patrons what is offered on the buffet, and the prices are on the menu provided in the rooms and on being seated by wait staff in the café. If you were not happy with the selection, price etc. there is also an option of a la carte menu. As a resort we undertake a great amount of market research & believe that our prices are if not comparable, competitive with other resorts & restaurants in the region especially as we look to provide & buy local produce as to give our guests the best experience of what the South West has to offer. This being said, we certainly will forward your comments to our Head Chef & to resort management.

With regards the car parking at the resort, we are saddened to hear that you found the car parking spaces that we offer to be too small for your vehicle. As you would be aware all of our Lakeside Apartments at the resort come with their own private parking bay & then we have additional parking for up to 350 cars. When the resort was first established all of our parking bays (disabled bays included) had to be built to the various building codes associated with such a building, this includes the parking bays. resort management has checked the parking bay length and width requirements, and these have not changed, so your comment seems to be of a personal nature and not backed by any factual information.
Many of our guests chose to park in the additional bays provided at the front of the resort, where guests also park boats, jet skis etc. which is regularly patrolled by resort staff. It is difficult to understand why you felt you were unable to use this parking as well given it is only at best a couple hundred metres from your accommodation.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologise that your room did not have the iPod Docking Station as advertised. Having investigated the maintenance logs from your apartment, we notice that the previous iPod Docking station had been damaged by a previous guest & that this was replaced by a stereo that did not have the iPod Docking Station. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused. We are sorry to hear that you were also not impressed with the Foxtel Channels that we provide. As you may or may not know, Foxtel offer a commercial package to resorts & hotels such as ourselves & we take the channels that are part of this package. We are sorry that you felt that this was the cheapest option, but this is simply not true. Your claim that you could not find the ’50 Foxtel channels’ would be correct as we have never advertised that the resort has 50 channels, so again your comment is factually incorrect.

In relation to your comments regarding room service at the resort, as a resort we have been offering guests in our Lakeside Apartments a takeaway option for many years. As the apartments are fully self-catering the need for room service is certainly diminished and therefore the takeaway option is available to the apartments. This has worked very well since inception.
With regards the room service fee that we charge, we do not provide a separate menu with inflated prices, (like most other hotels / resorts) but charge a one off tray service fee for room service. We believe by offering a one off room service fee this is a fairer way to offer room service than charging inflated prices like other hotels & resorts.

With regards the wifi, we can fully understand your frustration. As a resort we have been in final negotiations with a service provider to provide our guests with free resort wide wifi & wired internet to all rooms. We had been hoping to have this in place for our summer period & all preliminary wiring had been completed but due to the size & logistics of the resort this has been delayed by Telstra due to the placement of fibre optics. We were hoping to have this in place for the summer period but have been delayed waiting on Telstra to complete their wiring although we are adamant to have this in place in the coming months.

As previously mentioned, the response you received regarding your feedback form to the resort was with our Rooms Division Manager. (We would like to add at this point we found your comments to be quite defamatory regarding his grasp of English, but for the record, he is British of birth & university educated) As a resort we like to respond to all guest complaints in the belief that such feedback, both positive & negative give us a greater understanding of what our guest’s expectations are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Property: Abbey Beach Resort
Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing