We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ship Inn(Busselton)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin Fields Beach Retreat(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$106
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Observatory Guest House(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ithaca 1896 Manor(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Hotel(Busselton)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveler rating
686
473
212
91
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
473
212
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio spa suiteserviced dailysquash courttennis courtsmargaret riveran upgradeshort walk to the beachfull kitchengeographe baygreat facilitiesgreat spotlong weekendfamily holidaycafeaccommodationperth
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was our first time in WA, we found the place easily and the hotel looked impressive upon driving in. The check in was not a great introduction as we had a trainee on who didn't know our suite had parking near our room, so we ended up lugging two suitcases and two young kids through the place to find our room. However that was the only negative. We found the suite very comfortable and suited to our needs. The decor was perhaps a little dated looking, however I think aspects had been recently updated, because I was impressed with the presentation of the bedding and the cleanliness of the whole suite. Everything was in good condition and working order. In our suite we had a two bedrooms which was great for separating my husband and I from the two kids. It also had a washing machine and dryer which was great for families. The kitchen facilities were excellent and we self catered for most of our stay, therefore we can't comment on the restaurant facilities. Proximity to the beach was awesome and being from QLD can't believe I could sit on the beach until 7pm at night! Kids playground was nice, but the best feature was the indoor heated pool which we got good use from. We toured the Margaret River region from here. We were suprised how easy it was to get around and the proximity of the attractions. We booked through an online hotel booking site and got a great deal. Would recommend Abbey Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

I am very glad you enjoyed your recent holiday in WA and your stay at Abbey Beach Resort!

The apartment was obviously affordable and presented to your liking - with good kitchen, laundry and pool facilities provided for families, and a high standard of cleanliness, featuring in your review. You were able to travel to local attractions and make the most of the beautiful beach on our doorstep!

We will welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Abbey Bay resort is well appointed and an ideal base to explore the Margaret River area. The apartments are spacious and well equipped and Busselton is quite close for anything you want. Beach right out back and a dedicated parking place. Friendly staff although waiting staff in restaraunt were inattentive when we were there and seemed too young and unsupervised prefering to chat rather than work

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripadviseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We agree wholeheartedly - Abbey Beach Resort with its well appointed apartments is an ideal base for exploring the south west of WA with added bonuses of being right up close to the beach, and great, open parking spaces.

I am disappointed to read, however, that you were not attended to, as competently as we would wish, by restaurant staffers.

All in all, I feel you enjoyed the experience at Abbey Beach Resort and hope that you will consider another stay, in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

we go to busselton often and we stay at abbey as it has a variety of pools and backs directly onto the beach which has the cleanest waters ive seen, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are always clean and pleasant to stay in, and the hotel is not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the town but just a short 10 min drive away. love abbey beach resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebyfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

The fact that you regularly return to Abbey Beach Resort is testament that you are more than satisfied with what we offer. Thanks for this repeat patronage and for being complimentary towards our staff members who strive to please, and for acknowledging the cleanliness of our apartments amongst other comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked direct online and got the best rate. We did not know how convenient the place was till we got there. On arrival, check in was quick, and we got the room to our needs. It was very clean and spacious for a studio apartment with a very big balcony. Thanks to all the staff at Abbey Beach Resort for their excellent services. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to WA. We recommend this hotel to anyone who loves comfort and a quiet beach for holiday. The hotel is central to Margaret River region, and it is very convenient to visit other parts of the region like the caves, wineries, Augusta lighthouse, Busselton Jetty and other interesting places from the hotel. We did not have meals at the hotel as we liked to try the local restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was on the south-west side facing the main road but quieter and having a bigger balcony. It was on the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Than you for this wonderful review of Abbey Beach Resort. It seems you certainly appreciated the onsite facilities and our convenient location - close to the beach, Busselton townsite and to the Margaret River Wine Region, with all its attractions!

Booking direct online and receiving the best rate is a good policy. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at Abbey Beach for a conference - most of the hotel was booked out by delegates, as I was a partner I had time to myself to enjoy the facilities while others sat thru seminars.

The hotel itself is well laid out, several restaurants and both indoor and outdoor pools. Even in late October the outdoor pool was arctic, dip your toe before you dive in. Depending on your room you may be a fair walk from the beach but worth the walk at night to see the Busselton jetty stretching out into the bay.

Dinner had the option or ordering at the café and then taking back to the room (as it was quite full) which we enjoyed.

Our room this time was pretty poor - right next to the kitchen galley next door and the long carpark outside so a lot of noise, our previous room for the last conference was far better (luck of the draw)

Room Tip: Book away from the central courtyard to keep the noise down
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillsPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Abbey Beach Resort is spacious and well laid out. I am sorry you found our indoor pool to be a bit cooler than you like. The beach is always a winner - right on the doorstep of the resort grounds. The famous Busselton Jetty is indeed a sight to behold when illuminated at night and is well worth a visit during daylight hours to enjoy the jetty train and Underwater Observatory.

During times of high occupancy, similar to when you stayed with us, the rooms can encounter some noise. Try to request a room away from the activities around the kitchen when you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews