We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveler rating
711
485
215
93
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
485
215
93
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio spa suiteserviced dailytennis courtsmargaret riversquash courtan upgradebeach accessshort drivefull kitchengeographe baygreat spotlong weekendfamily holidaycafeatriumfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights recently in a one bed apartment. It was extremely clean and had everything needed for a few days off. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic - just a short stroll (less than 100m) to the beautiful beach, with a great walking path and also easy to get back out onto the highway to head north or south. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a coffee plunger for your room when you check in!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zale74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Guests of Abbey Beach Resort quickly work out how convenient it is to all the good things in and around Geographe Bay and the Margaret River Wine Region. Add in very clean apartments and friendly staff - what more could a visitor to the beautiful South West, desire in accommodation? See you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at Abbey Beach Resort every October long weekend for the last 3 years, that in itself says alot. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the surrounds are scenic and relaxing. Check in and out is simple and easy and the cleaning staff kept the room nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

You are truly a part of the ABR family having been such a regular for 3 years! No need to be told about all the great things here - you have already experienced them - over and over, again! Keep on coming back and enjoying your long weekend break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

spent a night here lovely clean apartment in a beautiful setting with everything you need in it . check in staff very efficient. would have liked to stay longer.lovely pond outside balcony with ducks in it and well kept gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I am very happy that you had a pleasurable Abbey Beach Resort experience, recently - right from check in to enjoying the surrounds. Thanks for visiting us and we hope you will come again, one day - for maybe a little longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Abbey Beach for only two nights, and wished it was longer.. This resort has everything anyone could wish for. The apartment was scrupulously clean and had everything needed for a very relaxing stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and are to be commended for their wonderful service. We're looking forward to going back to Abbey Beach for a longer stay. I cannot speak highly enough of this resort. Thank you

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom apartment and it was very roomy. Top floor overlooking the little lake..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

You have reviewed our resort very favourably, having experienced some of the great qualities we are so proud to present - cleanliness of the rooms, helpful staff members and relaxed atmosphere. Please come again, for an extended visit, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for one night and would have liked to stay longer. Our suite had a view of the sea and we loved the layout.Staff were friendly and helpful. next time we will stay longer as it is a good stopover for a trip further south.

Room Tip: Corner suites facing the sea right at the end are perfect
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Being so close to the beach, means many of the rooms at Abbey Beach Resort have ocean views making for a peaceful and pleasant experience while holidaying in this magnificent part of Western Australia. It's great that you were able to appreciated this aspect and will contemplate a longer stopover on your next visit! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews