We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new renovations!”
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Since our last trip to Abby beach the rooms, particularly the kitchens, have been really well updated with the latest in fittings. What I love about this place is it is rare in that you can afford a three bed room unit with three bathrooms put the young children to bed and enjoy the rest of the night in the lounge room undisturbed. You cannot do this in most other hotels.

This is not a vogue magazine resort it will not compete with the French rive aria or the Venetian in Las Veagas as some stupid former reviewer expected it too but it does not try to. It's a great family resort with everything you need at a great price. Thank god for Abby I say otherwise I would never be able to afford a great holiday for my family every year.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Dear Disneyaussie, Thanks for your great comments about the refurbishment. Yes we have been busy over the past little while, unfortunately it will not be fully completed before Christmas, but should be by Easter 2012! You are correct in your comments that we are not a Vogue magazine Resort, wedon’t try to be either. We try and provide the best accommodation, service and facilities at an affordable price for most people and families ranging from midweek & weekend getaways for couples to family holidays all year round. Comments such as yours contains valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

I had a carefree, relaxing stay at Abbey Beach Resort. The staff were helpful and the view from my Beachfront Apartment was great, I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to the south west.

Room Tip: go beachfront apartment if you can.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Guest, thanks so much for your nice comments. Its great to hear staff were helpful. I note you stayed in a beachfront apartment, as you say they have great views and are bigger than the lakeside apartments. Thanks for your room tip, it’s a good one! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

What a great place. Fabulous staff, spacious apartments with every convenience. Facilities including 3 pools (one indoor) gym, squash and tennis courts, restaurant, bar, cafe and much much more. Right on the beautiful beachfront. We had a great time and cannot recommend it highly enough. Great value for money also.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Sats, thanks so much for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds like you used many of the Resort facilities, which is fantastic! Thanks for the recommendation, it means a lot to get feedback from guests! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was the last of 4 accommodations that we stayed in during our visit to WA from the Sunshine Coast, QLD, arranged by a tour company. Quoting my husband's reaction on arrival at The Abbey Resort (comparing it with our the last accommodation), "we have gone from the ridiculous to the sublime". We welcomed staying in such a prestige establishment - we have nothing to fault our stay from start to finish - we just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherubSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear CherubSunshineCoast, , thanks so much for your great comments, it fantastic to hear from interstate guests. Please thanks your husband for his nice comment and reaction, it is disappointing to hear your other accommodation was not great! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Had a great weekend away. Price was good and the service was brilliant. The room was well set out and comfortable. The weekend was too short. Will come again soon hopefully
Rick and Grace

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us although a little too short, we hope you can stay longer next time. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

we had a studio spa room and found it very clean and it was serviced daily as well. the staff were welcoming on arrival and friendly. it was our anniversary and celebrated it at Abbey. We didn't have time to enjoy all the facilities while we were there but we hope to return again soon. it wasa good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagleanddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear eagleanddove, thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We service all accommodation daily to ensure we give our guests the best possible service we can. Great to hear you celebrate your Anniversary hear, so many guest do the same thing and we are delighted to hear Abbey holds a special place in your memory. So sorry time ran out on you and you did not get to enjoy all the facilities, we hope when you return you can stay longer and soak up the relaxed Resort lifestyle. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were all very impressed with the three bedroom apartment and location.
It had all the amenities and keep very clean with plenty of room for three couples.
All having their own bathroom and toilet. Our visitors from overseas said it was excellent value.
We all would have liked to have stayed longer but we were on a tight schedule.
Definitely would stay longer next time and recommend the hotel to anyone. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Great place to relax!
Edie M

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds to me like you stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, which are fantastic with plenty of space for all. It is a shame you did not get to stay a little longer, but are delighted to hear you will hopefully be coming back to stay with us again, its great to hear you will return. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
644 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
394 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $129 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary 100MB per 24 hours per person of Wi-Fi throughout the resort, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing