We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were fortunate enough in my opinion to get one of the best rooms at the resort!
We had a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the beach, tennis courts and well kept grounds. We used the indoor pool which was lovely, the playground was ideal for my adventurous toddler and we were able to take advantage of the beach only a few steps from our door. Our next visit will definately be a longer stay so we can enjoy more of the resort.

Room Tip: 2nd floor beach front apartment was excellent but you can't have it when I want it :)
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest, and we cannot wait to welcome you back’! Thanks so much for your great comments, the beach front unit are as you say fantastic!. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and used some of the Resort facilities whilst you were her. Thanks for your ‘room tip’ it’s a beauty. Comments such as yours contains valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

My friend and I stayed for one night. It was great. We paid $149 for the night which gave us a room with a spa, balcony, car parking, etc.
We loved it and I would recommend anyone staying in Busselton to consider this resort. This hotel is what you call value for money and there should be more places that take after the Abbey beach Resort. Great service and smiles by all the staff, the cafe served yummy food and the pools were lovely. The rooms were fantastic and we really cannot fault anything.
We will be back. 5 stars to the Abbey beach resort!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear PerthieGirl, many thanks for your nice comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for the coments about the staff and value for money, we try where possible to make ourselves affordable to most guests!
We are delighted to hear you will be coming back to stay with us again, its great to hear you will return.Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We travel to Busselton often and would never stay anywhere else but Abbey Beach Resort. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms are spacious and everything you need is there. They are very clean and to have the rooms serviced daily was a bonus! The pool is fantastic as it wasn't too warm in Busselton but with the pool heated, the kids got to swim. We only had a chance to eat in the Cafe once, but the food was great. Huge portions and great value for money. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Busselton. I don't have anything to write that the hotel could improve on.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great comments. We are delighted to hear you once again enjoyed staying with us, its awesome to hear from repeat guests. It’s also great to hear you obviously use the Resort facilities, and the kids got to swim in the indoor pool! Your comments regarding the café and the food are fantastic, the new head Chef is really starting to make a difference with the team and the food. Thanks also for your comments regarding staff, I will certainly pass them onto them. Comments such as yours are invaluable and certainly provide insights for future guests and help us strive to always continue to improve our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I could not fault Abbey beach the staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and maintained daily. awesome facilties and was very suprised to have our own kitchen in the room which meant we didnt have to go out all the time and could relax in the hotel. Went there for a wedding which i also could not fault the staff at the wedding were top class.

Room Tip: Ask for room with kitchen
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your fantastic comments regarding the Resort and staff, I will certainly pass them onto all staff. It is fantastic to hear the wedding went well,! Its great to hear you loved all the Resort facilities and enjoyed the apartment with kitchen facilities, all our apartments have a full kitchen. Comments such as yours contains valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband and myself stopped at the Abbey Beach for four nights. The rooms were spotless and everyday the towels were changed , beds made nothing was missed. The restaurant staff were very good with the chef going out of his way, the food was of a very high standard. It was nice to walk along the beach each day with the resort backing on to the beach. We had a very enjoyable four days and would recomend the Abbey Beach to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your comments on to the Food Service Manager and new Head Chef, he is certainly making a difference with our customers. The beach is fantastic at the moment, white, sandy, and beautiful to walk along at any time of the day! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Spent 3 nights in an apartment overlooking the pond. It was a very relaxing break the apartment had everything we needed including a full kitchen with dishwasher!!
We used the pool, spa and our own private spa. Next time I will try out the BBQ we could smell the lovely aromas from our balcony.

The staff were all very freindly and helpful, the apt was serviced each day just perfect!

With the beach only a few meters from the grounds it was a great location, looking forward to the next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s also great to hear you used some of the facilities, it’s a shame you did not use the large BBQ’s they are great, and as you say the ‘smells’ that come off them are often ‘mouth watering’! Thanks for your comments regarding staff, I certainly pass them onto the Heads of Departments, who will in turn let staff know. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We were down south with my Mum and Dad (their from the UK) and stayed here on our last leg of our trip. The rooms were very clean and everything was taken care of (irons and boards etc)
Value for money, spa bath in each room, grounds were beautiful and the food in the Cafe was excellent. Staff service right from the front desk to the wait staff was exceptional. We will definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baconbuttykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear baconbuttykim, Thanks for your nice comments. Thanks for your comments re the rooms, grounds and Café, our new Chef is going great. Its also great to hear all the staff were good. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
644 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
394 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $129 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary 100MB per 24 hours per person of Wi-Fi throughout the resort, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing