We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and very comfortable”
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Spent 3 nights in an apartment overlooking the pond. It was a very relaxing break the apartment had everything we needed including a full kitchen with dishwasher!!
We used the pool, spa and our own private spa. Next time I will try out the BBQ we could smell the lovely aromas from our balcony.

The staff were all very freindly and helpful, the apt was serviced each day just perfect!

With the beach only a few meters from the grounds it was a great location, looking forward to the next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s also great to hear you used some of the facilities, it’s a shame you did not use the large BBQ’s they are great, and as you say the ‘smells’ that come off them are often ‘mouth watering’! Thanks for your comments regarding staff, I certainly pass them onto the Heads of Departments, who will in turn let staff know. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

We were down south with my Mum and Dad (their from the UK) and stayed here on our last leg of our trip. The rooms were very clean and everything was taken care of (irons and boards etc)
Value for money, spa bath in each room, grounds were beautiful and the food in the Cafe was excellent. Staff service right from the front desk to the wait staff was exceptional. We will definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baconbuttykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear baconbuttykim, Thanks for your nice comments. Thanks for your comments re the rooms, grounds and Café, our new Chef is going great. Its also great to hear all the staff were good. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed here for two nights and everything was wonderful. The weather really turned it on for us throughout our stay. The rooms were very nice with one of the comfortable beds i have slept on. We took advantage of the pool, spa and sauna which all were great. We hired some bikes on saturday for only $15.00 for 4 hours which was fantastic. The bar was very nice to chill out in and have one, two or more beers!! Will definately be coming back here again!!

Room Tip: Dont think you can go too wrong with room choice, though next time i think i will request a room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jays_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Jays_87, Thanks for your nice comments, wish we could claim the weather, but sadly its out of our control! Great to hear everything was ok during your stay, it certainly sounds like you took full advantage and used most of the Resort facilities. The bikes are great, if the weather is good a ride into the Jetty is always great! Thanks for your room tip, its awesome! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in a studio apartment for two nights as part of a 'mother/daughter' weekend. The staff were all so friendly, right from the gardener out the front, to the front desk staff, to the cafe waiters. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and very quiet and the grounds are just beautiful. We will definately be back again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. Sounds like your mother/ daughter weekend went well, and you enjoyed yourselves? Thanks for the comments regarding staff, I will certainly pass on your comments to them. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back sometime soon! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I found the hotel quite nice. The pool area and amenities were very clean. The staff were friendly and all was good except when they put my breakfast tray outside another room? Maybe I got the chef on a bad night as the food was below par during my stay but overall, i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conbrucious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Conbrucious many thanks for your nice comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry to hear about you breakfast tray, and I have spoken to the new Head Chef, so he will dicsuss ith with his team! Your room tip is a beauty, these room are great overlooking the pools.. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Fantastic short break with the Family. Booked a 3 Bed apartment on line at a super price considering it was the school holiday. Kids loved it! as they felt so special having ther own rooms, specially my 15 year old son as he had his own room with en-suite and TV. Rooms were very clean and staff as always were polite and courteous. Found a couple of things which needed maintenance ie smoke detector on the landing and a light which had come loose, so we advised the staff and within the hour they were fixed. As we'd been to Abbey Beach before we knew what to expect, so we'd sorted out our itinerary in advance. Kids loved using the Pool. We went Whale Watching using Legend Charters and the were fab too. Strolled along the beach which is literally on your doorstep. Caught a double feature at the Drive in Movies, which everyone loved and a trip to the Margaret River Chocolate Factory and Winery. Busy 3 days but enjoyed every minute. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. We'll certainly be back again soon

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillclews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and we are delighted to hear your back for another visit. I am glad to hear maintenance attended to the couple of issues in a timely manner. Great to hear you all enjoyed your stay in the 3 bed apartments, they are great for families with 3 bathrooms, and plenty of space for everyone to spead out and relax. Whale watching its great! There are heaps of wahles around at the moment, more than I can rember in previous years! Taking the kids to the Drive in theatre is a treat, there are not many left in Australia, so its fantastic to hear guests such as yourselves talking the opportunity. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We travelled to Busselton for a family getaway in July and couldn't fault the resort. We booked special rates online for a 3 bedroom apartment. Our 3 young children loved it and often ask to go back.
The rooms were very spacious, big, sparkling clean bathrooms and kitchen with all amenities. A separate dining area, living area and outdoor 'balcony' with table and chairs.
We had planned on using the pool but didn't get around to it as our days were busy out and about (despite the terrible winter weather, we found lots to do!) The kids liked the playground and the beach was a very short stroll from our apartment.
We ordered food from the hotel restaurant to take back to our rooms. Was a little disappointed that room service food wasn't delivered to the apartments, but it was not a big issue.
Overall a great stay, will definitely be back with our family in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest, many thanks for your fantastic comments regarding the Resort, it is fantastic to hear the children loved it and want to come back, we look forward to seeing them again! It’s unfortunate that you did not get to use the indoor pool, the kids would have loved it, but as you say there is heaps of things to do all year round in the Region and all are within easy reach from the Resort. Comments like yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
16 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $148 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary 100MB per 24 hours per person of Wi-Fi throughout the resort, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing