We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities, fine room and close to local sights”
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Good facilities, fine room and close to local sights”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

More than happy with the facilities available at the resort. The room was spacious and well presented. The resort is also only a short drive to the local town and many of the tourist sights in the region. Have no qualms about returning to the resort as it is the second time we have stayed there in the last two years.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex6104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Alex 6104, Thanks for your kind comments. Your right, a short drive can get you into town, to a winery, a secluded bay on a deserted beach for a walk or a swim, or driving through a forest! The region has so much to offer its great in winter and summer. We will always continue to strive to keep improving our customer service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort for your 3rd visit, hopefully before the 3rd year! You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    444
    198
    83
    60
See reviews for
416
627
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel is easy to find ....and the structure of the hotel is nice n pleasant...staff is friendly...the jacuzzi in the room was good esp after as long day drive....
We went to the beach in the morning and is so relaxing...and the view was nice and relax.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TETAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Dear TETAsia, many thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention relaxing in the spa after your day has ended, is a great way to unwind. Your comments contains great information and valuable insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

our room was spacious, clean bright over looking the outdoor pool and neat as a pin gardens and the location great the amenities they have a great indoor heated pool squash court just an awesome place to relax and unwind, great for family to get together or even for business functions

Room Tip: come c for yourself, enjoy this unique experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda54_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Glenda54_11, Thanks for your great comments. Sounds like you had a great time and used most of the Resort facilities! Your tip is awesome, and one everyone should do! We continuously strive to keep improving our customer service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort sometime in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed in the 1 bedroom spa room, lovely spacious room and very clean. The hotel itself has a very relaxing feeling about it. We did not use the Pool or the gym, but the facilities looked very good. I am sure we will be coming back to the hotel again. Had a lovely wine tour to top of the long weekend.

The only complaint was the breakfast at the cafe, the hash browns were pretty hard and the overall breakfast wasnt that nice, but service was fine.

James

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Taylor1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear James Taylor 1981, many thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments contains valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The staff were fantastic and very friendly are welcoming. Room in great condition and very comfortable. Were however disappointed at lack of Internet access from the room (room 227, in main building not far from reception). Also online advertisement indicate late checkout as part of the long weekend "deal" however upon checking, told we had to be out by 10am, hardly a late checkout! Restaurant was also a little disappointing food was ok, although the pie in the cafe was fantastic the following night,
A huge plus is the sound proofing, had baby daughter with us who kept us, and we were afraid everyone, up the first night with much loud screaming, but upon bumping into the couple in the room next to us the following day, they claim not to have heard a thing!
For such a great hotel, lack of high speed Internet was very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpasotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Lpasotti, many thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer the fastest internet speed available by the telco providers in the region, and do multiple event throughout the year with clients using the internet for conferences, Radio broadcasts etc, and it works fine for their usage. Your comment regarding a ‘late checkout’ baffles me. On normal weekends we do offer a package with a late checkout on a Sunday, however the ‘package’ needs to be booked this way, online, or via our reception. Over long weekends ( as in June 4 & 5) we do not offer this package due to the Resort being busy on all nights of a long weekend. If your comments relate to the L/W it was not available online nor advertised this way? Your comments contains valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Not really worth what we paid for it, the hotel looked a little tired and in need of some renovation. We will be returnin to Busselton , but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantanHaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear AtlantanHaggis, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our experience suggests, our tariffs are highly competitive within the Region given the facilities we offer. Your comment about being ‘tired and in need of some renovation’ is upsetting. Maintenance and refurbishment is something we continuously do, and whilst we are not ‘modern’ with bright colours etc, we are classic & regal, in appearance, we have major apartment refurbishment planned for later this year. We hope to be able to encourage you back to Abbey Beach Resort sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The building looks stunning on arrival, the inside looks magnificent and well thought structures all over. Friendly staff and available amenities ideal for total relaxation for weekend getaway or long stay. In our case we chose Abbey Beach as our base and visited nearby other south-west landmarks. Our second visit to Abbey Beach Resort and would love to back when situation permits.

Room Tip: Room overlooking outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Dear dewleigh, Many thanks for your comments, sounds like you did like so many others and got out and explored the fantastic region. Your room tip is a beauty, however its not always possible from the Resort side to allocate guests a pool view room, due to maintenance and occupancy levels for example, but we do try to accommodate guest requests. We will always continue to strive to keep improving our customer service, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit to the Region and Abbey Beach Resort, hopefully in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
639 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Property: Abbey Beach Resort
Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary 100MB per 24 hours per person of Wi-Fi throughout the resort, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing