We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not long enough!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview Geographe Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed for only 2 nights, this place is just beautiful - we stayed in a garden villa with a spa, it was warm, cosy and quiet. The staff were just lovely, very helpful and customer focused. We will definitely be back again, thank you for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: The garden villas are great, your own little house!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at the Resort and we hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Busselton.

Thank you once again.

Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it's a pretty ok stay. Not so much of a luxury resort but it has everything needed. Spacious living room, dining room and bedrooms. Didn't utilize the kitchen but I saw that pans and pots were provided. The environment was clean and quiet. I did like the hotel restaurant a lot though, really good food.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the Resort & our restaurant Spinnakers.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed at the Bayview Geographe Resort for a week in a Staycation room.

Even for a budget room, I was expecting more than what we got. Literally all we were provided with was a bed and a working bathroom.

I would have liked a small kitchen and bench top in order to cook and serve dinner but this we did not get. The only appliance we had were a kettle and a fridge. No cutlery or plates were provided. What can one do with a kettle without mugs or a spoon??

In order to cook the food that we had brought with us (thinking we were organised) we had to use the public barbecues. It is not easy to cook every meal on a barbecue thats for sure.

If we were to stay again we would not use a staycation room unless all meals were organised prior.

However, while the room was a let down, the grounds themselves were nicely kept. Green grass and a heated pool, and just 100m from the beach.

Room Tip: Staycation Rooms are very ill equipped. Just a bed and a working bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review,

The accommodation you booked was a standard Resort room which offers only hotel room style facilities which are basic. These amenities are pretty standard in most hotel style rooms, however we do offer self contained accommodation which offers better catering facilities but at a higher price.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just spent three nights in one of three bedroom villas (number 141) and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Before we checked in I had read the recent bad reviews and was obviously nervous to say the least.

Our villa was spot on, clean, very spacious and surrounded by beautiful lush gardens. All I can say is you need to make up your own mind. for those complaining about Foxtel, TV doesn't make a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DaveD600600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valued feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort.

We hope to see you again soon

Thanks & Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The accomodarion was of a lower standard than expected, we have stayed here multiple times before and each time we had FOXTEL but this year there was none, our first was 17 years ago and 17 years later the villas have the same Carpet and curtains and not much has changed. Our whole villa was musty smelling and smelt like cigarettes and the linen was dirty. Overall the villas need complete refurbishment and a paint job, also some new flooring. Although this resort has villas that need renovation it has a nice pool, tennis court, location and grounds. They should really capitalise on the Eco natural surrounds with possums that come visit at night. It is a lovely relaxing spot but it is time they spend some money on the place as it is really getting run down and dated.

Room Tip: The villas are the best choice. I would avoid any standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7136janee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise for the fact that your stay was less than satisfactory and your comments are appreciated as it helps us to identify potential areas in which we can improve. We sincerely apologise if you feel that we have let you down on this occasion.

Kind Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I are glad to be back home, which seems like paradise compared to the standard room at Bayview. The corridor for the bottom floor rooms had an old, unpleasant smell and this same smell was also in our room when we entered. The double bed was uncomfortable with poor support. Originally we were put in the ground floor room which was on the corner of the building next to the car park and below a flight of stairs. The radio in the room had a dial that needed to be turned to get reception for radio stations. Very outdated. The curtains were not flush against the window, so anyone from the car park could look through into the room. We asked to pay for a better room but none were available. We were offered a similar room upstairs which was nicer ( wasn't so outdated and didn't smell). The double bed was also unsupportive and uncomfortable. The sliding door for the bathroom came off the hinges so we picked up and moved the door to use the bathroom. Overall, nice facilities for families with young kids, nice location next to beach but not suitable for couples wanting a nice getaway. Very disappointing experience at bayview.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MbJ_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback as this gives us opportunity to constructively look for ways in which perhaps we can improve our standards.

We appreciate your thoughts & we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
.
Warm Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a ladies weekend Checking in was great and all staff are terrific especially Emily . The 3 bedroom apartment looked great but it needs updating on furniture etc. The main seating area doesn't have enough seats for 6 people also the couch was falling apart they did bring a piece of board that apparently must have been cut in anticipation as it was the correct size . I thought the next day they would remove couch and replace it but no we kept the same one very uncomfortable. The linen is in desperate need of updating the quilt on my bed was full of holes and none of the bottom sheets fitted correctly all were too short. We asked for extra blankets and when they arrived they were dreadful looked like dog blankets old and rough, these units aren't cheap linen was a disgrace. Also when you stood outside at night you could see that the curtain backing was full off holes the units are a great design but needs some TLC the dryer doesn't stop when you open the door . . Also the park needs better signage to find your room as it took us ages to find the correct room . On the plus side the staff were excellent and the restaurant is superb first class dining look at reviews for spinnakers . Close to town but very overpriced especially in summer also games room needs to be open after 7pm

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Redtaffy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Unfortunately on this occasion it appears that we did not display our usual standards or our usual quality of service, therefore it has resulted in your disappointment and we are disappointed to have let you down.

Your feedback has been taken on board and corrective actions has been taken on the points you have raised.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Warm Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
15.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
0.1 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $99 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freshly renovated in 2017, our villas are immaculate with fresh new look and brand new furnishing. Locate beachfront in the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing