We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Geographe Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
89
194
145
59
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
194
145
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsoutdoor poolspinnakers restaurantbedroom villabouncy castleputting greenmini golfthree bedroombar fridgesquash courtbeach accessschool holidaysstayed here for nightsgreat for familiesspa bathpeppermint treeswashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 518 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this school holidays in a two bedroom villa. We received a great deal, as it's the winter season. The villa was clean, presented well, had everything that we needed & even included a complimentary bottle of wine. Complimentary pop corn was also provided to go along with the free unlimited DVDs to hire, available from reception. We had such a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The kids had a ball on the bouncy castle which was up each day during the school holidays. The kids also enjoyed the ducks about the gardens and possum spotting in the trees with the torch at night. The heated indoor pool is a great thing - especially in the colder weather and we loved that the beach is directly behind the resort! With direct access and only a two minute walk! It's so close that we could hear the beach from our villa. There's no shortage of things to do here - tennis courts, games room, mini golf etc..We ate at the onsite restaurant and the service was great. The service we received from the reception staff was absolutely wonderful. The staff are so warm, friendly, welcoming & great at what they do. All of the staff that we interacted with during our stay were great, but Andrea in reception stood out for me, providing absolutely brilliant customer service!!! Thank you Andrea. We had such a fun, relaxing and enjoyable stay here & would not hesitate in staying again. Such value for money & a perfect family friendly holiday spot. The resort wasn't noisy at all and so relaxation came easy. Look forward to staying again. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know some of your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Resort.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Bayview Geographe Resort very soon.

Warm Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We decided to go away for our birthday weekend for the first time since we had our baby who is now 5-months old. We wanted a studio so that we would all be together and wanted to be located in Broadwater as we love the coastline walk (great with a pram). As it was the school holidays we did not expect to get exactly what we wanted (we booked late).....however.......we did find it at the Bayview resort. It was exactly what we were looking for - studio, kitchenette, reverse cycle, close to the coastal walks, quiet and family friendly. We actually got our studio at a reduced cost of $133 pn as we booked just a couple of days before arrival. I thought this was great value (for WA) and cannot wait to go back for another visit. Next time I might even try the heated indoor pool (which looked very inviting). Overall we were very happy and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolaD77-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback in regards to your recent stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time whilst staying with us and we do hope to see you again.

Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently took my family, including my mum and dad here for school holidays. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment booked through an online booking site, so got a good deal. It is also winter and so prices more reasonable. The accommodation is extremely well maintained and cleaned, and the facilities at the resort are also good (tennis courts, paths and roads for riding, indoor and outdoor swimming pools). There is a path directly to the beacj and you can ride / wal into busselton. Its location between Busselton and Dunsborough is ideal for visiting attractions, and as apartments are self catering, you can keep costs down through local shopping. Very much recommend for a family stay, and I would guess some of the smaller studios would make a nice change if staying on business. A very peaceful place. Well done.

Room Tip: Try and avoid being too close to the highway, but really, the area is very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DE1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your thoughts and feedback and we do hope to see you again.

Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pleasant staff, good food, clean comfortable chalets. Close to the beach, lovely grounds. The waitress in the restaurant friendly and helpful. We've stayed many times and have always had pleasant and helpful service.

Room Tip: Love the spaciousness of the self contained chalets , also less likely to be disturbed by noise, and have more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LornaHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, it pleases us to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The resort is my favourite destination in this area. The accommodation is comfortable for couples and families alike. very close to the beautiful Geographe Bay beaches walk thru the resort and you are standing on the beach. It is a great base for touring the wine region just south to Margaret River about a 45 minute drive along Caves road, Also a great drive is thru the Boranup Forrest just beautiful. Back at the resort is 2 swimming pools 1 heated, tennis courts, squash court, putting and a very nice restaurant. The grounds are shady well maintained and very safe for the kids they will love it I am sure. regards Thommo

Room Tip: All of the villas are ground level easy access. 1,2,and 3 bedroom are available some with spas and all you need for a great holiday.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THOMMO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughts and feedback. We do appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again sometime.

Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews