We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for moneybut lacking service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Mandurah
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Value for moneybut lacking service.”
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment on the upper storey. The only way up is stone steps, so not friendly to older people or small children. We have previously stayed in a more up-market unit, which is worth the extra. For me the issue was, as usual the bed. A bit hard. We tried to follow instuctions on the tv/dvd which needed up-dating, but could not make them work. I made a call to reception and was told that there was no-one to help. I stated that it was not good enough and a few minutes later someone arrived. At that point my son-in-law found that the problem was loose connections at the rear of the tv, which he fixed. The person that came to help was very condesending.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    171
    116
    43
    26
See reviews for
231
111
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

i stayed in a tennis villa room and was very impressed,full kitchen facilities including dishwasher and oven which is handy as there is a shopping centre less then a 5 minute walk away,they have a dvd player with dvds for rent aswell as several foxtel channels- espn,sky news,nickeloden,showtime,showtime greats,movie greats.the bathroom was very big and included a spa,washing machine,clothes dryer,and a closeline out back.the beds were the most comftable ive slept on in years.the resort facilities include 6 tennis courts (4 on the beach,a basketball court,),2 pools(1 outside,1 undercover inside with a spa) a games room for the kids with a pool table and several arcade machinesseveral barbiques.,the resort is right on the beach wich is very handy as you get beach towels to use,the complex is secure with gates so you feel very safe,this is a very large size resort so i found it very quiet,there is a resteraunt there but atm they only serve breakfast on the weekend and a bar service on friday and saturday nights and no dinner service,but this is understandablet given my earlier comment on the local supermarket,i will be staying again at this resort

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottwa2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2009

We had five people -- a family of four plus grandma, including a 2 yo and 5 yo. We stayed in the 3 bedroom loft for 4 nights. The price was good for a group that size.

The cons: As a previous reviewer noted, the loft had a metal spiral staircase that was a menace for young kids. So 2 adults stayed upstairs, and my husband hit his head on the staircase several times. It was low enough so I did too, and I'm short! The fixtures overall were OK, just old and some had peeling melamine. The loft had no wardrobe or even suitcase stands, so all our stuff was on the floor. The worst thing was the ants everywhere in one of the bedrooms. We didn't eat at the resort so I can't comment about the food. The most annoying thing was having to carry your key to go in and out of the grounds, including to the beach. I appreciate the need for security. But there was at least one gate left open during the day, so their precautions were a bit useless. There's a small shopping center a short walk away but most of the shops were closed. Either they are seasonal or out of business.

pros: The price was good. Nice playground and pools, decent tennis courts. Lovely landscaping. The beach was OK but not spectacular. The staff were professional (not rude, I mean) but not particularly welcoming or friendly. There was an internet kiosk in the lobby.

OK as a hotel, not good as a resort. If you stay there, plan to eat and entertain yourself elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpk_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2009

we were a little dissapointed over all with our stay. the room was very well sized and very clean, we had a ground floor studio. the restaurant was the biggest let down, limited menu and quite pricey. breakfast was a big let down, they only had a continental breakfast available, no cooked food and it was expensive too. the location could be better described in their web page, it's so far out of Busselton we almost turned round because we thought we had missed it. probably why there's no map on their page. however we had a good weekend, access to the beach is brilliant and the pool was excellent. the staff were friendly and helpful. would we come back? probably, but we would make arrangements to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chnnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

I stayed here with my partner and 10 month old daughter as a base for visiting the Margaret River area. I found the villa to be a bit on the basic side, clean enough but could do with a freshen up as it looks a bit dated and well used. We booked a 2 bedroom villa but ended up with 3 bedrooms. This actually was not a bonus as all this meant was that we had a large, circular metal staircase in the middle of our living area which used valuable space and was not safe for our daughter. If you are booking a 3 bedroom villa be aware that small children could not sleep in this roof top bedroom as there is no door, it is open so they could climb over and fall and also the stairs are difficult to negotiate. We borrowed a travel cot, at a cost, and it was very well used and had a mouldy smell so we didn't use it. When you pay for something like that which doesn't cost much to buy you'd expect it to be in a good state of repair.
The kitchen was very basically equiped and I found it hard to prepare food for my daughter i.e. no sharp knife, veg peeler, etc. We were going to stay for 4 nights but ended up going home after 2 as it was a hassle for me rather than a holiday.
We had a drink in the bar once and I sat on a sofa to feed my baby, a man came up to tell me to be careful as one of the legs was missing from the sofa! It was just little things like that which made our stay less than enjoyable. The beach is nice to walk along but not particularly picturesque. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice and wasn't too busy. For me, there are better places to stay, closer to Margaret River so I wouldn't recommend this place if that's what you plan to do.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaloocoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Hotel rated as 4 star – but nowhere near it. It's in a good location, has good facilities, child friendly. We stayed at this resort for 3 nights - 1 couple and an 8 year old in Studio Apartment with Loft. We paid $170 per night -deal of the day, it is good value for money (normal tariff is $239).The apartment was so dated - need of an upgrade.
There is a reverse cycle ac/heater in the main bedroom for the whole apartment. Loft room has a ceiling fan, no heater and no wardrobe. 1st day was very sunny - the loft was nice and warm. 2nd day was windy and cold, loft was cold (no electric blankets). On the website it looked very spacious and appealing, but disappointed when we walked in. Very limited cutlery and dishes. There were no champagne glasses; we had to use wine glasses for champagne. No cereal bowls or any - my son used pasta plate for his porridge. Rooms were serviced daily. 2nd day we rang the reception to report spa was not working. Receptionist said, they’ll send someone to have a look at in 5mins. No one turned up. We rang again, they would not answer the phone. This was about 6.30pm Reception closes at 8pm. The matter was forgotten. Very disappointed. The Stilts restaurant is good. Check-in staff - friendly, made us feel welcomed. Check-out - not friendly, no greetings - need training.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelene999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights over Christmas. 2 couples and a two year old. Firsty they booked us into a villa with no cooking facilities and two rooms - one with double the other with single. I told them that this was unacceptable as we were travelling with a baby and needed cooking facilities etc..... I was told too bad.
Unhappy with this, I rang the resort again and was told that there was another room available with full cooking facilities and two double rooms. Funny that!

Our room was not ready when we arrived for the 2pm check in and we were told to wait for an hour. The manager of the hotel was not jovial or polite and looked like he didnt want to be there. This was to be said for the other front desk staff who couldnt break a smile either.

So to our room. Well very limited, very old and outdated with no ambience whatsoever. This resort first opened 17yrs ago, so really is in radical need of attention. (didnt floral bedspreads go out in the early 90's??)

The facilities in the room were very limited. Our toddler didnt have anywhere to sit and play with her toys as the floor was hard lino. So we had to put our beach towels down for her to sit on.

There is two pools. One inside with a spa. The spa area was enclosed and the windows looked like they had never seen a cleaning cloth in their entirety.

There was no internet connection or facility at the resort (come on get with the times) and when ringing reception received a monotone response of 'nah we dont have it'.

So all in all, I would not recommend this resort and wont be paying their exorbitant prices ever again. We paid $315 per night because of Christmas(normal tarrif being $215 pn). There is a plethora of accommodation options in this lovely area and for that price you could get something much, much nicer and more modern.

  • Liked — The only thing I can comment on is the fabulous location - right on the beach
  • Disliked — Drab and uninviting.... needs a refurbishment in a hurry if they are going to keep charging top dollar
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank julie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
460 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Property: Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Address: 1 Holgate Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Beach Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing