We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, enjoyed or stay but not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent two days here in a resort room which was clean and comfortable. The bathroom looked like it had recently been renovated, but there was just one small shelf above the sink, so nowhere to put anything much. The bed was a little hard, the pillows were rather flat and the large couch was comfortable, so overall the room was good. Net curtains would have been good for some privacy as there were only block-out blinds so unless we wanted to sit with the lights on during the day everyone that walked past looked into our room.

I found the check in process very efficient and Samantha was very helpful. We dined in the restaurant on our first night and the food was good, we both had a steak which was cooked to our liking. It was very busy, but after our initial order was taken no staff came near us again to see if we wanted anything else, so although we would have ordered dessert and coffee decided not to bother as it just felt like they wanted us to leave - staff were standing with spray and cloth ready to clean the tables as soon as people left. Didn't bother to go back there were plenty of other options in town. The pools and garden all looked well maintained.

I would stay here again as the out of season cost of $135pn is quite reasonable, but I would not consider it a 4 star resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodka_rocks464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 455 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights, as we were given a voucher by friends as a thank you for showing them the south west, and we stayed here then, in a 2 bed beachfront with loft. This time we stayed in a 1 bed villa. We did appreciate the resort extending our voucher as we couldn't use it earlier - or rather we wouldn't use it as due to the exorbitant prices of Broadwater in the summer months ( even not during school holidays, such as Feb and March) - we would have had to pay at least $300 for two nights, AFTER our $150 voucher. We just couldn't qualify it. The prices drop a lot more after May 1. The room we booked was $165 per night. This is very expensive for a 3.5 star hotel/resort. I wouldn't pay this for the quality of the resort. Our first room was ok - the kitchen is looking old, the fridge was at its coolest but was hardly cold. The furniture was all scuffed and peeling. The couch was small and uncomfortable. The curtains are dated. Saving grace in this room was the bathroom, which appeared to be recently renovated. However we went to watch a DVD (our own, the price to rent their DVD's is huge!) and it wouldn't work - we discovered that a previous renter had pulled the AV cords, and ripped them out, leaving two of the jacks broken off in the TV. We went to reception, and the lady had no idea what to do, and "Maintenance had just left". We told her we only needed another cord, but she couldn't find one, so she asked if we could move rooms. We normally wouldn't have cared, but the weather was terrible and there was nothing on TV, so we did move. This room was similar, the TV and DVD player better quality, fridge too, but kitchen is worse condition, as was the bathroom. Very dated pale pink. 3 seater couch was more comfortable as bigger, but thats it. Went to get a blanket from the cupboard and it was dirty.Went for a walk along the beach on the first night, couldn't work out how to get out, went to reception, was rudely told to "push it up on the lock" - we tried again and found the slot, but it took a good few minutes for it finally to open. Need to upgrade their entry systems as this seems a common problem. On the second night, had a spa, and then spa wouldn't turn off - had to switch it off on the main power fuse box. Also no way of accessing foxtel in this room. Restaurant is poor - expensive and food not great. Salmon itself was lovely, but noodles and pumpkin with is was lacking (cost $38!) and husbands pasta was rather boring. Nothing else on the menu caught our eye as it seemed very expensive and basic. We will not be returning and will tell others not to - for what you get, it is a waste of money, and you can get far nicer places for less money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ollienklase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I used the bathrooms near reception and went to reception to report the lack of toilet paper in the ladies so others wouldn't be inconvenienced. To my surprise the receptionists response was to show no interest other than to tell me to go and report it to the bar as that's their responsibility! Perhaps she failed to notice I was a paying customer not her staff member and perhaps she failed to appreciate I was trying to assist her and the business to provide their customers with excellent amenities. Really very unimpressed. She did however manage the obligatory and totally false Have a nice day as I departed. Real customer service is a whole lot more than platitudes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

2. Night stay cost 600 dollars for an old dark outdated villa. Couldn't bear to eat in the old kitchen nor stand in the old linoleum floors and outdated filthy carpets. Our room looked out on to an old dirty red brick wall. If I had paid 150 dollars I wouldn't have minded so much but for that amount of money I expected better. Linen was clean and staff friendly. Splendid location but both pools looked dirty and un inviting. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ev O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice vila on well kept site, straight onto 1st class beach & ideal for swimming / fishing /kayaking. Approx 1hr walk (along beach) to Bussleton pier & town centre. It looks closer than it is. Small pool & spa on site and decent priced bar for food & drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Broadwater beach resort accommodation needs upgrading. It was obviously a great place in its day, but is tired now.

The outdoor pool appeared to have algae on some of the underwater structures and therefore not as clean as I would have expected.

The public bbq areas were very good.
The local beach nearby is very clean and rubbish free.
The attached restaurant (not managed by the resort) Stilts is excellent.
John M

Room Tip: Rooms to the south obviously get more sun and upper rooms even more. Upper rooms are certainly airi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have recently returned from a three night stay at the Broadwater. We stayed in a 3 bedroom around 3 years ago and found it great. This time we stayed in a two bedroom and were very disappointed. The rooms are so outdated. We have a 2 year old as well as two older kids - we found we could not relax in the room for numerous reasons. The front door cannot be locked from the inside and our apartment was upstairs so we were constantly having to watch that he didn't escape (he did a few times). The stairs to go to the loft were narrow and steep and could have done with extra balustrading as the two year old nearly fell through the middle of it. The balcony balustrading was not consistent in the spacing and our two year old could nearly fit his body through it. We had friends stay at the Sebel next door for only a few dollars more with serviced rooms- and what a huge difference. It was modern, clean and relaxing. We will not be staying here again - very disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieLMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
668 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Address: 11 Holgate Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: $95 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Beach Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing