We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely poor hotel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely poor hotel rooms”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night. We had one of the loft bedrooms and from the moment I opened the front door I was mortified! The smell was like old sweaty socks. The awful old carpet had brown stains under and around the dining room chairs and table. The bathroom was mouldy, grouting on the bathroom floor dirty, paint peeling off the walls, lots of dents out of the dirty walls. The furniture was in extremely poor condition, air conditioning really noisy and the towels were paper thin! We were moved from one room into another but the quality was much the same. Very, very poor. We stayed at Bunker Bay the next night and for $40 more than Broadwater were charging, had a beautiful room. Absolutely no value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    172
    117
    43
    27
See reviews for
232
112
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The resort is in a great spot, but whoa its showing its age. When it was built, I'm sure it was stunning, but it seems very run down these days. From the second story appartments, the gutters are full of leaves , which is a fire hazard. The carpets inside look like they have seen better days. The grounds although kept nicely, are dim and gloomy. The housekeeping doesnt come in every day, after going to Bali, you realise how much is lacking in resorts here. For a 3 bed appartment, there were insufficient pots and pans. We found a dead possum underneath a small bush, and informed the staff, because there were alot of kids around. Two days later it was still there. On the plus side, the cafe restaurant is good. Nice meals, great service. Great location to beach, and just down the road from the grocery store. Really uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I booked a studio room to get ready for my wedding and to spend my wedding night there.

CONS: To my disgust I found out that there was no housekeeping so I had to use towels two nights in a row as theywont come and clean your room unless your hear for more than a week. We tried to relax in the spa, and after filling it up we found it didn't even work. There was mould all over the shower curtain and down the side of the toilet.

There is only two towels per room with no spares anywhere. You also can't watch tv in bed as they are in separate rooms.

PROS: Comfortable beds, awesome aircon & good security.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mandurah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here on an anniversary during winter.
The apartment we had was fine, however the bathroom was outdated and PINK.
There was more than enough space for the two of us.

The facilities were great, indoor pool was lovely and warm.

Location was quite a drive from town but there are shops in walking distance such as fish and chips and deli.

It is cheaper than the other resports in town and I would stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannaWeston13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Having purchased an online deal for 2 nights at the Broadwater and then reading the reviews on here I was hesitant about hoe good our stay would be, so I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised!

We were given the 3brm loft tennis villa and I was pleased it resembled the photos from their website rather than the ones on here. It was spacious and clean, slightly outdated but comfortable.
We had a problem with ants in the bathroom but were given fly spray after calling reception. Apparently the area is bad for them although pest control sprays regulary.
We had 2 ducks visit every morning which the kids loved.
The pools were brilliant and both kid friendly.
We didn't use the bbq's or eat at the resturant which was quite pricey.
The corner spa bath was great for us adults however being so deep I actually had to get in with the kids to wash them, fun for us but something for others to consider!
If another deal came up I'd stay there again but not for full price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perthmum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

As an Internet deal it was good value. We all thought the place was in a need of a face lift so I am pleased we were not paying the full price. It was clean and tidy but the vinyl floors in the sitting areas left a lot to be desired, otherwise good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed one night in an horrendous room. The carpet had more stains than actual carpet and even a spot of vomit on the floor at the end of the bed. The bathrooms and kitchen were an early 90's throwback with peeling chipboard in the kitchen and mould growing in the bathroom. Cracked tiles and hair growing at the base of the toilet along with the black grout on the floor when it should actually be a lovely shade of pink....NOT! All the furniture was chipped and scratched and really in need of bonfire. At $169 a night it was a complete rip off. At checkout I was all set to give them my feedback, however I didn't have any faith in the trainee at reception or the time to bother. They will receive a sternly worded email instead...including the photos.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the hotel suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighPriority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Property: Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Address: 1 Holgate Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Beach Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing