We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time here - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time here - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had a ground floor tennis villa for 5 of us - 2 adults and 3 teens for a week. It was perfect for us - we played tennis, swam in the 2 pools (outdoor pool is small though for a resort), swam in the ocean which is literally just at the front of the resort, carried our kayak from villa to ocean, biked around the busselton foreshore paths and generally had the perfect short summer holiday break. Wish I could have had longer here. One night was noisy from neighbours above us another nights all fine. We cooked on the bbq's used the kitchen which is small but ample. the washing machine and dryer is handy for all those beach towels and swimmers after a day at the beach. Our villa had two bathrooms - one with shower over bath so appreciated having a bath. Not fancy but facilities are good and ideal for a family. Nice well kept grounds - grassed areas, paths and peppermint trees. We ate at the restaurant for a birthday meal - it was nice enough, had great service, food was good. the outdoor area of the restaurant is nice in summer. Only one car per unit in the secure parking and you take pot luck finding a park in peak times.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idberichoneday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    169
    114
    43
    25
See reviews for
230
108
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We arrived to find out the restaurant was being refurbished and could not have breakfast on the day we were leaving. We could not have a shower in the morning as there was no hot water and by the time they figured out what was wrong we had to go. Spa wouldnt turn off. Tiles in the bathroom were broken and no grout so moved under your feet. Only one key to had to take gate opener off when we left to get dinner and the kids were in the Villa.
We have stayed at MANY resorts and this does not deserve its four star rating. Would recommend travelling to Dunsborough to stay, much more choice and not so TIRED.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rozzo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed in a standard room for 3 nights and found the hotel to be in a very nice surrounding. The layout of the room was nice, the bathroom clean (though I wasn't keen on using the spa) and the bed comfortable. One downside was that you could hear noise from the rooms above. Thankfully it wasn't bad enough to interrupt my sleep.
For the price I paid, I would say the value was only okay. There may be better places, but would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Matt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

I had heard great things about this place, and from the outside it does look like it lives up to it, but when you get into the room it's a completely different story. I stayed in a upper end priced room, which made me shiver at the thought of the middle priced rooms. The main room was crampt, the main bedroom was nothing special, the upstairs bedroom was musty and the air didn't circulate, even with two fans. The room was somewhat depressing.
The only good thing was the shops beside it, the grill shop is fantastic, the iga has exactaly what you want and the fish and chips shop is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

We booked a two bedroom villa at the Broadwater Beach "Resort" in Busselton for $197/night. This was their best internet rate. Upon arrival we were met by a very stressed receptionist who was clearly overworked.

Our room was extremely out dated. Stuck in the 90's. This wouldn't have been such an issue had it been comfortable and clean. Sadly it was not. Hard seating, hard beds and dirty bathrooms and kitchens were not what we expected for $197 a night.

The bathroom had rust and mould marks on the walls.

The kichen needed a good going over with Ajax Spray and Wipe. Rust and dirt near the ovens, stoves etc.

Despite the resort requirement that noise after 10pm is not allowed, a party was raging in a nearby area of the resort making sleep impossible. At 11pm we asked for the noise to be curtailed and instead were moved to another room. This new room (a 3 bedroom) was worse.

Walls were water stained.
Floors were dusty and stained.
Shower / bath was mouldy - making the advertised "Spa Bath" unusable...
Room was cold and air-conditioner (heater function) did not work.

I recommend anyone going to Busselton to avoid this property. The nearby Grand Mercure is far better for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Spent 1 night in a 3 bed apartment. Good location on the beach with ok pool area not far from central Busselton with shops easy walking. Room a little dated for the price with little kitchen equipment, no frying pan. Bar area and pool little noisy but typical of family type resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haze95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from the most relaxing and pleasant four night stay over the Australia Day holiday period. Our one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool consisted of a fully equiped kitchen and lounge, seperate bedroom and a huge bathroom complete with spa. The bed and pillows were the most comfotable I have experienced in any resort or hotel. Although this property is fairly old and dated it has been well maintained and we particularly enjoyed the beautiful botanical gardens surrounding the whole complex.

There is a small shopping centre just 5 minutes walk from the resort with a Chemist, Supermarket, Pizzeria, Fish and Chips, Japanese and other eateries offering the choice of take away or you can eat in the food hall. The magnificant beach was two minutes walk from our apartment and Busselton town centre a 10 minute drive away.

We would definitely return to this resort but only if we could get a discounted rate similar to this occasion. My ono criticism is that I was expected to pay $5 for 30 minutes access to the internet using my own laptop which I thought quite unreasonable for a moderately expensive resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollygoodAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Property: Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Address: 1 Holgate Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Beach Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing