We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best farm to visit”

Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park
Ranked #6 of 37 things to do in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Become friends with happy and well mannered farm animals. There are lambs to bottle feed, pigs, ponies, rabbits, guinea pigs, llama, alpaca, deer, goats, emus and ostrich to feed and pat and kangaroos too!. Free tastings of sensational marmalades, jams, pickles, chutneys, marinated olives and extra virgin olive oil. Relax with a homemade scone, a pot of tea or coffee. A large shady lawn area, sandpit, cubby house and a selection of ball games makes for happy kids too. Light lunches available. BBQ facilities.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fantastic farm set up, clean, friendly and excellent prices. We enjoyed a couple of hours here with my two girls under 4, feeding and patting the animals, loving the Kangaroos and Deer the best. Afterwards they played happily in the cubbyhouse and gardens while we enjoyed a delicious devonshire tea. About 15 mins from Busselton, definitely woth a visit.

1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

So glad to hear your family enjoyed their time at Wonky windmill Farm and BIG appologies for taking such a long time to respond!! Yes the deer and kangaroos are very sweet and friendly.
Your comments are wonderful and I'm sure have encouraged many others to visit over the last few months. Thank you-
Regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

After many trips to the area we had never been to the Wonky Windmill before, it was excellent! Such a gorgeous little farm setting. Kept the kids 2x7 year olds and 1 x 10 year old totally entertained for a good hour and a half in the animal area alone. They absolutely loved feeding all the animals and getting to pat the rabbits and guinea pigs. Nice neat and tidy grounds the sweet cafe area was nice to sit and relax in with cubby houses, chalk boards, totem tennis and a sand pit to occupy kids. Certainly a great spot for taking the preschool kids!

1  Thank sheido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your lovely and detailed comments. We do work hard to provide a clean and happy environment for our visitors (and our animals!). I think your views will help many others when they are planning what to do when visiting the south west of WA. Visit Wonky Windmill Farm of couse!!
Hope to see you all again soon. Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated.
Michelle and the team at Wonky Windmill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had been to the other farm animal park in busso with one of our grandies so we thought we would give this one a go
and take our other grandie.
Prices are similar. The ladies were very friendly, we recieved our bag of goodies to feed the animal and were led to a baby goat to bottle feed.
Then explained on where to go, it was a nice peaceful stroll around the farm.
All the animals seemed friendly not nippy at all, we hand fed them.
They have a rabbit and gunea pig area you can pick them up and give a cuddle to.
Then that was about it, back at the entrance they sold cuppas and eats.
Homemade jams and relishes were also for sale.
Nice playground for the kids, clean toilets.
Enjoyable day just not a lot of animals or things to do and you only need about 3 hours if that, I thinik if our grandie was older he may have been board he is 2

2  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your time at the farm and thank you for your lovely comments.
We have a variety of farm animals including cows, sheep, goats, alpaca, llama, emu, kangaroos, pigs, ostrich, deer, chickens, ducks, ponies, rabbits and guinea pigs. Our animals are in nice size paddocks for their comfort and to provide our vistors with a true farm experience. Sounds like you all had fun! Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We regularly visit the dunsborough area but this was our first visit to the wonky windmill farm.

Our kids, aged 18 months and 4yrs thought it was great. The animals were friendly and the farm well kept and clean. The scone with homemade jam and cream was a nice way to end our trip. The kids enjoyed playing on the grassed area, in the sandpit and in the fussy house as well.

Overall a nice morning outing for young kids and much nicer farm animals when compared to Country life farm in dunsborough.

3  Thank kta09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to comment so nicely on our business. Now you have found us we hope to see you on your next trip to this wonderful area.
regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We had fun and is good for all ages, staff are lovely, though the food and entry is a little pricey.
More signage to your farm would prob get you more business :)

2  Thank Lmns21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellef270, Owner at Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hi there and thank you for your comments. We do try to provide happy friendly service.We love to chat to our customers and find our where they are stayng and to offer suggestions of other fun activities in this beautiful part of the world. Sometimes even sharing our favourite fishing spots!! Our entry prices are still very affordable for families at $10/adult and $8/ child. We have many adult groups who visit too from all over the world. Our food is all prepared and cooked in our kitchen using farm fresh ingredients and served with generous helpings of our jams and preserves. Hope to see you all on your next visit to the area.
Regards Michelle and the team at Wonky Windmill Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park also viewed

 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Wonky Windmill Farm & Eco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing