We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Buffet Breakfast”
Review of Spinnakers

Spinnakers
Ranked #43 of 101 Restaurants in Busselton
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Spinnakers is a newly refurbished, fully licensed restaurant located in the Bayview Geographe Resort, Busselton. We cater to both resort and non-resort guests offering breakfast and weeknight specials.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

One of the best buffet breakfasts I've seen, huge selection for every possible dietary need. Well worth the $20.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Ate here while staying at the Bayview.
Monday to Friday evenings they have a 20 dollar special and the ribs were great.
Good service but we have to give a special thank you to Paul for his great service especially to our 85yr old mother!

    • Food
1  Thank Amanda and Mick... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family and I ate at Spinnakers and the food was way below average for the price we had to pay.
There is not much vegetarian food available and the food was all drowned in a thick, pasta sauce.
I would not go back to this restaurant.

1  Thank becstar_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinnakersRestaurant, Marketing Coordinator at Spinnakers, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise for the dissatisfaction you felt in regards to your meals on your recent visit to Spinnakers. This is not the usual standard of food we aim to serve and we would like to thank you for honestly reviewing your meals.

Your comments have been forwarded to the Spinnakers F&B Team today for review. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Kind Regards
Spinnakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This café has a special most nights of the weeks and was for a flat $20 at the time we went. some nights was ribs, parma or whatever, We found there was a good portion for the money and the ribs were delicious. Thought the café tables were a bit tacky and a bit crammed in, but we went early and it was not crowded so didn't really affect us.

Thank PerthGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinnakersRestaurant, Marketing Coordinator at Spinnakers, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our Weeknight $20.00 Specials. We apologise that you felt a little cramped inside the restuarant.

Your feedback has been sent through to our Spinnakers F&B Team for review. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Spinnakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

In the past when staying at the Abbey we found the food much superior here. It is still so. A good menu and well cooked nicely presented food . The staff are professional and friendly. We will certainly eat here again. It would be wise to book.

Thank dodderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise N, Marketing Coordinator at Spinnakers, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we always like to hear from our guests.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent meal at Spinnakers and would like to take the time to thank you for recommending us! Your compliments will be passed on to the team.

Kind Regards
Spinnakers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinnakers also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Spinnakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing